Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,882 个评分
899 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

651 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 675 个评论(共 885 个)

创建者 Shobha

Jun 23, 2017

Perfect

创建者 Jianfeng C

Feb 13, 2016

perfect

创建者 Muhammad N B Y

Nov 21, 2020

Great!

创建者 Li K

Nov 4, 2016

Super!

创建者 Ulaskan A O

Nov 25, 2020

SUPER

创建者 Ankur C

Jun 24, 2020

great

创建者 Mario D G R

Aug 19, 2017

Great

创建者 Pranay G

Oct 24, 2021

Good

创建者 chada J

Jul 24, 2021

Good

创建者 Elkin A V S

Jul 6, 2021

good

创建者 GIancarlo C

May 8, 2021

good

创建者 BUSIREDDY N R

Nov 30, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Bharath B

Nov 17, 2020

good

创建者 121913901057 g

Oct 24, 2020

good

创建者 Sasika G

Jun 24, 2020

Good

创建者 SAYANTAN D

Jun 16, 2020

NIce

创建者 Aigul S

May 16, 2020

тшсу

创建者 VASA S N

Mar 12, 2020

GOOD

创建者 shenjing

Feb 27, 2019

很精彩!

创建者 Adeyemi A

Jan 23, 2019

good

创建者 Weining Z

Nov 21, 2016

good

创建者 FELIX D M

Aug 2, 2016

ok

创建者 hafizh a

Jun 4, 2021

-

创建者 Antonio B

May 16, 2016

.

创建者 Lin M

Mar 1, 2018

What this course can improve is it should adopt the habit of thinking more instead of writing. Because in the week 5, the quiz is much more difficult than all the exercises we have done in previous weeks. And we don't have the guide step by step like previous weeks. I do know we have a week 5 quiz guide. However, when you write queries, sometimes, you do think your logic is right and query is right, why can't I get the same answer with the choices?

And when I finish the quiz and look back to the answer, I even can't find the logic difference between answers and mine but the reality is I can't get the correct result. There is only one diff I have found in one specific question, that is, I didn't use the same format to define one constraint. But I do think my way is also fine and I also get an answer I think is totally correct from the logic.

So I do suggest the answers should not be single sometimes, you should consider some specific formats or situation when students write their own queries. Don't give simple answer, give the reason why you are correct.