Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,883 个评分
899 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

751 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 775 个评论(共 885 个)

创建者 Vincent-Paul V

Dec 4, 2017

Great course, I recommand it without hesitation. However the questions and the answer keys could be a little clearer.

创建者 Abdul-Razak O

Feb 8, 2021

Lessons of the course and the teaching are exceptional. I can't wait to put the skills acquired into practice.

创建者 Adair T

May 21, 2019

Good, comprehensive training on SQL. The later lessons take longer to complete than those at the beginning.

创建者 Ting S

Feb 19, 2016

The course instruction is very good. If the Teradata database is improved, the course will deserve 5 star.

创建者 Yixin W

Sep 28, 2017

While the material and exercise is very helpful, you may experience some problems with the teradata login.

创建者 Prateek G

Mar 27, 2016

Derived attribute was never conveyed in the videos. So kindly add up the concept of derived attribute.

创建者 Warren M

Jan 19, 2022

Could use further guided Teradata examples since the syntax does switch from MySql rather often.

创建者 nicholas m

Sep 4, 2016

Course was well conducted and explained, however, the final test was quite long and challenging.

创建者 Guan W

Jun 13, 2017

The instructions are too wordy, could have been given more concise presentation and exercises.

创建者 David B

May 11, 2016

Switching between platforms was confusing but overall the course was good value for money

创建者 Rutai L

Jan 17, 2021

Some practices are over-done. Doing the Teradata exercise without samples was torture.

创建者 Preethi

May 3, 2021

It was so interactive and the practice exercise was much challenging and interesting.

创建者 Shubham S

Apr 10, 2020

In the last exercises, Teradata viewpoint is not working, overall course was amazing.

创建者 Екатерина В

Mar 20, 2019

Было бы здорово, если бы задания тоже были на русском языке, очень сложно переводить

创建者 nut g

Jul 23, 2021

P​retty exhaustive course but it doesnt include more advanced kewords like 'over'

创建者 Francisco L

Jan 17, 2017

To the point and with excellent real world data to train on your assignments

创建者 Nikolaos A M

Apr 14, 2017

The relational schema for the dognition database should have been provided.

创建者 KARTIK P .

May 31, 2020

The course is really good and give a great knowledge with good practicing.

创建者 Kartik G

Oct 8, 2016

Title's a bit confusing. The course isn't exactly about managing BigData.

创建者 Tom B

Aug 26, 2017

You need some basic understanding of MYSQL . To understand this course.

创建者 Yiran W

Mar 19, 2017

great but a little bit complex, you could better learn the book first

创建者 Aditya

Sep 27, 2020

It was nice to get knowledge of SQL language ... I enjoyed learning.

创建者 Choong L Y

Dec 29, 2020

I faced problem to run the exercises and connect with the database.

创建者 Deepak B

Apr 3, 2019

Cannot find how do I get certified by coursera. ..for this course

创建者 Yidan W

Sep 13, 2020

The last chapter is challenging. Overall, I enjoyed my learning.