Chevron Left
返回到 Applying Data Analytics in Finance

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Applying Data Analytics in Finance 的评价和反馈

4.5
142 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

热门审阅

K

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

筛选依据:

1 - Applying Data Analytics in Finance 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Pham C K

Oct 08, 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

创建者 divyanshu s

Mar 21, 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

创建者 Suman D

Sep 08, 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

创建者 Lianghao C

Dec 25, 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

创建者 Jay K

Oct 01, 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

创建者 hailing x

Oct 14, 2019

Good intro class

创建者 Elif C

Oct 13, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Subhajyoti C

Aug 29, 2020

While this course attempts to cover important aspects of financial analytics and time series models but it ends up extensively being a programming course with only briefly touching the theory or practical use cases. If you are looking a a programming course for financial analytics then this is not the one. Also the lab exercises in coursera are cumbersome to complete and often has technical issues which makes the learning experience counterproductive.

创建者 Leslie Y

Jun 28, 2020

seems to gloss over much of the details

创建者 Mario A C M

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

创建者 K S J

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

创建者 Abhimanyu s

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

创建者 Sneha G

May 14, 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

创建者 Andris T

Aug 13, 2020

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

创建者 Jubin S S

Jun 27, 2020

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

创建者 Aron M B

Aug 05, 2020

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

创建者 Lakshya G

Jul 21, 2020

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

创建者 Halima A A

May 17, 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

创建者 Le D L

Apr 01, 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

创建者 SAIKIRAN S

Sep 11, 2020

easy to understand

创建者 Kartikeyan S

Oct 06, 2020

Awesome course.

创建者 Priyadarshini S

Jul 08, 2020

Amazing course

创建者 khyati s

Aug 19, 2020

nice course

创建者 Ashish O

Mar 24, 2020

Good course

创建者 D S R

Jun 01, 2020

Basics of R and other sub-topics need to be introduced before the topic is taken up in a video.

Despite several ID verifications, I have not received the Course certificate till date.