Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

学生对 ????????? 提供的 Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher 的评价和反馈

4.6
263 个评分
88 条评论

课程概述

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

热门审阅

KA

Nov 18, 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

NA

Jun 29, 2017

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best platform offering courses when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

筛选依据:

1 - Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher 的 25 个评论(共 87 个)

创建者 Victoria J H

Feb 04, 2018

A great course that makes you aware that is not only about what you teach. It is also about looking at the environment you teach in. Its not enough to be able to deliver a well planned lesson, it is about relating that lesson to all the other outside influences. A very thought provoking and interesting course.

创建者 pamela b

Oct 04, 2015

i'm enjoying the courses in this spcialzation and i'm working toward a goal to complete each course to earn the final certicate in the teaching for learning specialization .

创建者 Fareeha R

Jan 06, 2017

'Being a Teacher' enabled me to extend my thinking to accelerate my teaching and learning abilities and creating conditions which encourage learners to want to learn.

创建者 mario r C R

Jan 17, 2019

Excelente curso, me ha ayudado bastante en avanzar en mi carrera profesional. Gracias coursera.

创建者 Valery F

Jul 09, 2018

Gave me so extraordinary insights as to how to approach different students.

创建者 Fernando J K P

May 17, 2018

Very important courser for teachers around the world!

创建者 Marie N D S M

Nov 11, 2017

VERY GOOD

创建者 Gamze U

Feb 20, 2019

good :)

创建者 Jenis A

Mar 19, 2016

I have great respect for the lessons I am learning because many times we face challenges within the classroom and we always think that we must have the answers but I was humbled to realize that my very students who create these problems have the solutions.

Dr. Francis was born to be a teacher, he shares these lectures with such joy that one can only be humbles to sit at his feet and drink in the wealth of knowledge he shares with us, only for you to want to rush to your classroom and be an agent of change.

These lessons are for every parent and every teacher so that we can help our very own children and students under our care as well.

Happy learning everyone.

创建者 Ana B

Apr 02, 2020

I liked very much the way Professor Dennis explained to us the diapositives. Another thing is that having the course by reading, watching the videos with many complimentary resources and real-live examples made me think in more pro-solutions for my teaching strategies. Finally, the flexibility that has the course with our times was wonderful.

Thank you so much professor Dennis Francis and John MacBeath

Blessings

创建者 Annabel R

Dec 24, 2015

The things I have learnt from this course so far have been amazing, and I am keen on finishing the entire set! Thank you so much for making this course readily available to anyone with an internet connection. I am so grateful to be able to improve myself and am looking forwards to continuing my education.

创建者 FRANCISCO D L A

Jan 08, 2018

Excelente o curso, o material e as aulas superarão as expectativas, mas o certificado deveria ter carga horária. Para mim foi muito bom ter acesso a tal curso mas não contribuirá como um curso de aperfeiçoamento por não ter carga horária.

创建者 Manik C P

Nov 05, 2017

This course is part of a specialization which every teacher should complete. This provides comprehensive information necessary for every teacher. Thanks Commonwealth Education Trust for bringing out this course.

创建者 KHUSHWINDER K A

Nov 18, 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

创建者 xochitl c

Mar 30, 2020

El tiempo invertido en éste curso es de lo mejor, podemos darnos cuenta de muchos errores que podemos cometer al dar clases, aprendimos cómo mejorar como persona y como maestro.

创建者 Nagwa A

Jun 29, 2017

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best platform offering courses when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

创建者 Jean-Marc S

Oct 31, 2017

Very interesting and a good way to reflect on what I have done over the past 14 years working at the Montessori British School. It opens your eyes to new possibilities.

创建者 David P D L

Jan 30, 2018

Good course. It really helped me to realize different elements about foundations of teaching I didn't know since I had no formal degrees in education before.

创建者 oyunbileg

May 18, 2019

Take a moment to reflect on your hard work and enjoy your completion of Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher. You’ve earned it. I am happy.

创建者 Tiffany R C T

Nov 19, 2017

This course has taught me how to be a better teacher and how to be more flexible as a teacher with my students according to my students learning ability.

创建者 Noemi R M

Feb 23, 2017

Me gustó mucho, es muy interesante y me ayudó mucho. Desearía que se realizaran nuevamente los vídeos con una mejor calidad de sonido.

创建者 Mark M

Jun 25, 2016

Interesting material with local perspective. Could relate as an ex South African. I always looked forward to hearing the next lecture.

创建者 Wan H G

Nov 12, 2017

This course is so amazing. It helps me think more in my teaching career. Thanks to the teachers and learning partners!

创建者 Chelsea D P

Feb 29, 2016

So far, very interesting course. Love the format, discussion forums and materials related to being a Teacher.

创建者 jane y

Oct 29, 2018

I really love this course and it inspires me how to be a good teacher. I really appreciate the instructors.