Chevron Left
返回到 Graph Analytics for Big Data

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Graph Analytics for Big Data 的评价和反馈

4.3
893 个评分
169 条评论

课程概述

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

热门审阅

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

筛选依据:

126 - Graph Analytics for Big Data 的 150 个评论(共 168 个)

创建者 Hadi B

Jan 28, 2017

Really Thank you for all the big data course, just a little about the 5th course, Graph analytic, I think can must go to the deeper insight with more explanation, some of the modules was really vague!

Thank you

创建者 David A

Jun 27, 2018

Only 3 stars because the course is in need of a serious update. Neo4J has changed quite a bit since the course was created. Also, there needs to be better instructions for getting the Cloudera VM to work.

创建者 Cédric L

Jan 09, 2017

Concepts are explained in a rather structured way and hands-on with Neo4j are interesting.

The last part with GraphX is pure copy-paste of orders, it is disappointing and not a good way to practive.

创建者 Basil C

Feb 21, 2020

Lectures on graph analytics is awesome. However, the hands-on exercises need a serious update. In one of the many outdated examples, Neo4j Version 4 does not support EXTRACT().

创建者 Gopi N

Dec 09, 2018

This course was intense, though instructor seemed to be in rush of finishing the course :). Final module in graphs was packed with lot of info.

创建者 Rahul P

Aug 06, 2019

The last week was absolutely not fruitful at all, with no such introduction given to Scala. That took away all the sheen from the course.

创建者 David T

Oct 25, 2016

Another good and interesting course but the total lack of engagement by the course team and community mentors makes it hard going.

创建者 Juraj P

Apr 19, 2017

Lower quality when compared to the previous courses in this specialization. Neo4j is very interesting but it is poorly explained.

创建者 Vineeth V

Aug 18, 2017

This was ok till week 3. Week 4 was too much information and too many bugs in the code. Weeks 4 and 5 could be better presened

创建者 Martin L

Dec 26, 2017

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

创建者 Rodrigo V d S

Nov 18, 2017

The last two weeks was very hard to understand. This module could be a separated course.

创建者 Kartik K

Dec 31, 2018

A lot of unanswered doubts. And a lot of improperly explained concepts and codes.

创建者 Jesus C

Jul 30, 2018

The course is good, but I would prefer the examples to be coded in Python.

创建者 Devi V V

May 17, 2017

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

创建者 Petr P

Mar 17, 2017

All the complexity of the course is concentrated to the last week.

创建者 Carlos C

Jul 03, 2019

It's necessary to update the documentations of the course

创建者 anthony b

Oct 05, 2016

Need to include more student project design in the course

创建者 Ashish J

Sep 06, 2017

was not able to load the files in neo4j

创建者 Daniel K

Aug 10, 2019

Week 5 seemed irrelevant

创建者 Csaba P O

Oct 31, 2017

My problem with this course is the same that with the Machine learning course: it is too basic, and the big data aspects were more a demo than a real course. I know about graph theory and networks in general much more than it was covered in this course, and I was disappointed that all the big-data context was limited to the handson sessions of week 5. I have to mention that the theoretical parts (first 3 weeks) were high quality and nice, just did not cover anything new for me.

On the contrary, the graphx handsons were drafty and really lacked explanations of the steps. I suggest to rename this course to something like "Introduction to graph and network analysis with a big-data demo" not to mislead users.

创建者 Keith B

Jun 24, 2017

There were a number of software configuration settings for which we were not forewarned, some settings that I saw now way of changing in the community edition of Neo4j, and the queries in week 5 were not adequately explained. Furthermore, some of the earlier lectures appeared to be "modified from the original lecture, cut down to create required material and optional material. The lectures were cut in crude fashion, and the instructor would go from one slide to the next, sometimes starting in mid sentence. This subject can be interesting and useful information, but the content needs to be reworked so that we better understand the software use, and what we are trying to achieve.

创建者 William B

May 28, 2018

My personal opinion but we seem to be just breezing through at a very fast pace the details associated with the applications. We are presenting but not really conveying anything meaningful given the pace that they are covered. Seems more of a distraction than value to the overall objective of the course. It would make more sense just to provide a slower placed recorded session on the tools .. and I do mean slower with explanation. Perhaps and optional course where there could be a deeper drill down into to the apps. It also seems that some of the course material is not up to date with the current versions of the apps as well.

创建者 Kjell L

Sep 24, 2016

First week of 3 min video. Seriously we want to dive into the subject. And the last two weeks should have more content. Felt like much more copy and paste without understanding why you did that. Understand this should be introduction to Big Data... But the price you pay for the introduction is too expensive.

创建者 Fernando B M

Oct 09, 2017

Full of errors, short of explanations and support, just trying to figure out what to introduce in the command line, not knowing what I am actually doing and why. There are issues reported in the forums eight months ago that have not been fixed. At least one can get a fair idea of what can be done.

创建者 Michel R

Nov 15, 2017

Some items are interesting, but the lectures seem goal-less: not enough structure to help understand graph analytics. There's something there but I didn't have much of a takeaway. Introductory material should have more structure.