Chevron Left
返回到 Graph Analytics for Big Data

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Graph Analytics for Big Data 的评价和反馈

4.2
811 个评分
158 个审阅

课程概述

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

热门审阅

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

筛选依据:

126 - Graph Analytics for Big Data 的 150 个评论(共 157 个)

创建者 Ashish J

Sep 06, 2017

was not able to load the files in neo4j

创建者 Martin L

Dec 26, 2017

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

创建者 Hadi B

Jan 28, 2017

Really Thank you for all the big data course, just a little about the 5th course, Graph analytic, I think can must go to the deeper insight with more explanation, some of the modules was really vague!

Thank you

创建者 Devi V V

May 17, 2017

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

创建者 Jyothi-Raghav J

Nov 21, 2017

Except for the Neo4j week 4 and week 2, the other weeks were really confusing as it was hard to follow where the instructor is on a slide. Week 5 hands-on videos really were too fast and the instructor in video hands-on seems to be in a hurry. I also had hard time copy pasting the code snippets from the hands-on material.

创建者 Jesus C

Jul 30, 2018

The course is good, but I would prefer the examples to be coded in Python.

创建者 Carlos C

Jul 03, 2019

It's necessary to update the documentations of the course

创建者 Rahul P

Aug 06, 2019

The last week was absolutely not fruitful at all, with no such introduction given to Scala. That took away all the sheen from the course.

创建者 Daniel K

Aug 10, 2019

Week 5 seemed irrelevant

创建者 Csaba P O

Oct 31, 2017

My problem with this course is the same that with the Machine learning course: it is too basic, and the big data aspects were more a demo than a real course. I know about graph theory and networks in general much more than it was covered in this course, and I was disappointed that all the big-data context was limited to the handson sessions of week 5. I have to mention that the theoretical parts (first 3 weeks) were high quality and nice, just did not cover anything new for me.

On the contrary, the graphx handsons were drafty and really lacked explanations of the steps. I suggest to rename this course to something like "Introduction to graph and network analysis with a big-data demo" not to mislead users.

创建者 Fernando B M

Oct 09, 2017

Full of errors, short of explanations and support, just trying to figure out what to introduce in the command line, not knowing what I am actually doing and why. There are issues reported in the forums eight months ago that have not been fixed. At least one can get a fair idea of what can be done.

创建者 manav j

Jun 08, 2018

Not so great content and more theoritical then practical

创建者 min m z

Jan 17, 2018

software not working based on the instruction. Can't connect to server and there is no help in the forum

创建者 Konstantin K

Apr 03, 2018

Most part of materials about Graphs analysis and parallel programming models left unclear despite I have tried to rewatch the lectures some number of times. Previous courses of the spec were clearer

创建者 Victor C B

Oct 03, 2017

by far the most difficult and poor explained.

创建者 Michel R

Nov 15, 2017

Some items are interesting, but the lectures seem goal-less: not enough structure to help understand graph analytics. There's something there but I didn't have much of a takeaway. Introductory material should have more structure.

创建者 Julien D

May 19, 2018

Many tools... very high level approach.

Complex theory is also explained very quickly and disconnected from the hands-on exercises.

创建者 Kjell L

Sep 24, 2016

First week of 3 min video. Seriously we want to dive into the subject. And the last two weeks should have more content. Felt like much more copy and paste without understanding why you did that. Understand this should be introduction to Big Data... But the price you pay for the introduction is too expensive.

创建者 Keith B

Jun 24, 2017

There were a number of software configuration settings for which we were not forewarned, some settings that I saw now way of changing in the community edition of Neo4j, and the queries in week 5 were not adequately explained. Furthermore, some of the earlier lectures appeared to be "modified from the original lecture, cut down to create required material and optional material. The lectures were cut in crude fashion, and the instructor would go from one slide to the next, sometimes starting in mid sentence. This subject can be interesting and useful information, but the content needs to be reworked so that we better understand the software use, and what we are trying to achieve.

创建者 William B

May 28, 2018

My personal opinion but we seem to be just breezing through at a very fast pace the details associated with the applications. We are presenting but not really conveying anything meaningful given the pace that they are covered. Seems more of a distraction than value to the overall objective of the course. It would make more sense just to provide a slower placed recorded session on the tools .. and I do mean slower with explanation. Perhaps and optional course where there could be a deeper drill down into to the apps. It also seems that some of the course material is not up to date with the current versions of the apps as well.

创建者 LIU, S T

Jul 06, 2019

The things taught is easy and boring

创建者 Lukáš B

Feb 05, 2018

Very interesting topic, but poor course. They totaly kill the oportunity to tech good things.

Tools you need to accomplish are not working all the time and you need to search for the solution in discussion without knowing what are you looking for. I would appreciate whet they give at least some hint what to look for. It could be valuable. Than you just copy paste solution and do not knot what are you doing.

I think deep knowledge what and why are you actually doing will be more valuable than cover every topic.

创建者 Jian S

Apr 16, 2017

This course is supposed to be the most interesting, and most challenged one of this specialization. However i am quite disappointed with the instructor and the contents he put together. He speaks too fast without much clarity, and worst of all, i can tell most of the time he reads from the scripts without really conveying much knowledge about the contents.

创建者 Katherine K

May 21, 2017

Can't do the homework because the instructions don't work.

创建者 William R

Oct 06, 2016

I was unhappy with this. It was clear that this course was pulled together from a superset of other material, and that it was not checked for consistency or completeness. The students were tested on their ability to write down a specific phrase from a video rather than on application of the principles learned from utilization of the graph database tools. (Broccoli -- REALLY???)

Further, the lack of response to questions posted in the forum indicates a lack of engagement from instructors and / or facilitators.