Chevron Left
返回到 大数据 - 毕业项目

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 大数据 - 毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.4
388 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

热门审阅

NC

Jul 7, 2020

Really interesting insights into the general overview of the big data specialization with brain-teasing hands-on exercises and a look to hoe reporting various big data analytics should be undertaken

PP

Nov 13, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

筛选依据:

51 - 大数据 - 毕业项目 的 75 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 Abhishek s

May 31, 2020

why my capstone project week 2-5 is locked

创建者 RAVI S

Jan 25, 2021

very good course learn lot of new things

创建者 Tejprakash U

Dec 10, 2018

Course is well designed and structured.

创建者 ZIKIF H L

Aug 8, 2017

Excellent total review of all courses

创建者 ngoduyvu

Jun 27, 2017

This software in this course is great

创建者 Ankur K

Oct 22, 2017

Loved the final Capstone Project.

创建者 Marwa K E

Oct 14, 2020

Very interesting experience!!

创建者 AKANKSHA B

Jul 1, 2020

EXCELLENT LEANING COURSE

创建者 Nameer A

Apr 1, 2018

A

b

s

u

l

o

t

e

l

y

r

e

c

o

m

m

e

n

d

e

d

创建者 Swapnil D

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent project

创建者 Venkata B P T

Jun 5, 2018

Big Thank you....

创建者 Diego M

May 24, 2017

Amazing capstone!

创建者 Emilio M

Nov 28, 2019

very good course

创建者 MD A R A

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent !!!

创建者 Shah M M

Jun 28, 2020

Its so good.

创建者 Pijush K G

Aug 29, 2018

Good course.

创建者 Luis M M R

Jul 1, 2019

very good

创建者 Anup K M

Apr 22, 2018

very good

创建者 davide g

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you

创建者 SURAJ P

Jun 28, 2020

good one

创建者 Mohamed H

Sep 2, 2018

PERFECT

创建者 Andres M C M

Oct 2, 2020

.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 29, 2016

The course was great for the most part. The material was more challenging than previous courses in the specialization and really helped me pull everything together and understand everything a bit better. I will say that I felt there was a huge gap between what was taught in the Neo4j course and the Neo4j assignment in the Capstone. I'd learned a lot from the assignment, but it took me loads of time and their were parts I still don't really understand. There are also a some broken hyperlinks to previous course material. I'd also like to see better support for a paid service. There is no interaction from a Coursera employee or course instructor in the forums at all. It would be nice to have someone to clarify some instruction or material that may not be clear at times.

创建者 Alexandre V

Sep 17, 2018

Great course that uses a project to apply what you learned in the others courses. I enjoyed it a lot.

The only point is the technical issues in the installation, compatibility of the cloudera version and softwares to be updated. It is necessary to give more support to the technical issues detected, else as a learner, you spend a lot of your time solving them.

Anyway, I definitely recommend this course if you want to keep learning a lot, It's worth the effort!

创建者 Pierre H

Oct 2, 2018

Interesting final project to complete this course, didn't get 5 stars because:

Clarity could be improved in the instructions and solutions of the assignment

However this is counter-balanced by the amount of plagiarism (if you provide more detailed solutions, some people unfortunately will just copy/paste them).

So I am still wondering how the final results in week 4 were obtained....