Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,858 个评分
545 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

BC

Oct 12, 2017

Really good course. Great explanations of everything and the tools provided make it very easy to implement some very high levels ideas. Would recommend this to anyone interested in how a CPU works

筛选依据:

501 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 525 个评论(共 536 个)

创建者 Chris K

Jan 26, 2017

The HDL syntax I felt was a bit fiddly, and sometimes hard to find the relevant technical details such as language definitions in the videos, but overall a very interesting and enjoyable course. Happy to pay for it despite it essentially being available free.

创建者 Enrique S

Sep 30, 2019

O curso tem a proposta de servir para qualquer pessoa que deseja aprender arquitetura de computadores sem ter nenhum conhecimento prévio. Creio que um leigo completo no assunto talvez tenha dificuldades. Fora isso, é uma excelente ferramenta de aprendizado!

创建者 Alex M

Jun 20, 2016

I was skeptical of HDL at first, and wished that the course had used a more industry-friendly language. I'm glad the instructors addressed this in the course. The HDL language used in the course is simple enough that hardly any time is "wasted" learning it.

创建者 Kit B

Nov 21, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to part 2.

It can be a little tough to simply write HDL though and without the Nand Game (nandgame.com) I would have found this much more difficult.

创建者 Manogna

Apr 06, 2017

The course was very informative and interesting , I had a tough time doing the assignments but it was worth learning.Definitely a interesting insight into the building blocks of a computer.

创建者 Aniswar S K

May 19, 2019

Great course to know about the fundamentals about the hardware of the computer is built. Though most of it is abstracted out, you still get a better picture than just doing programming

创建者 Sanjeev S

Aug 18, 2016

one of the best courses one can take to understand how computers are build from ground up

The course is organized in such a way such that its very easy to understand and relate

创建者 Edwin H

Nov 20, 2016

Fun course to take. Makes you realize how much we depend on abstraction in our world. A few notes on documentation (your own code) and version-control would complete it...

创建者 Putcha L N R

Feb 15, 2019

It is an amazing course for people at any level!! The instructors go right from basics, until the high level stuff. Definitely recommend the course!

创建者 R.L C

Feb 13, 2017

participation by the professors in the discussion forums , would in my opinion get this 5 star rating, overall a very innovative & fun course

创建者 Wyler Z

Sep 24, 2017

Good, but not very challenging. If you wanted to learn you could but if you were just doing it for the grade you could skate by.

创建者 Ehud K

Feb 02, 2017

very interesting, constructed well and in escalating difficulty level.

cons: hard to debug using the emulators

创建者 Fabrice B M

May 31, 2017

I loved how you guys explain things and make them look very simple...that is awesome! Keep up the great work

创建者 Lee G

Sep 08, 2017

Good course, very challenging. I find the resources to be a little bit outdated in their presentation.

创建者 Tony Z

Jul 30, 2018

The course is well-organized. Could be too elementary for advanced participants.

创建者 Ganapathi s

Oct 23, 2016

nice lecture to know someting about the elctronics ...thanks...

创建者 Dhruv K

Aug 13, 2016

Really good one. Would be 5 stars if there was better support.

创建者 Simon V

Jun 06, 2017

Great course to learn the fundamentals of a computer

创建者 Wang G

Feb 20, 2016

Having none prerequisite is quite surprising indeed.

创建者 Mayank N

Jul 29, 2016

Had A lot to learn from this course ... Thanks

创建者 Alexey M

Nov 08, 2016

Very good cource, but only first part of it

创建者 Joseph F

May 29, 2019

One of my favorite courses... period.

创建者 Lalith b

Apr 02, 2017

I got principles of computer

创建者 Mayank P

Aug 05, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Sappani G

Jan 03, 2018

GOOD