Chevron Left
返回到 Better Business Writing in English

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Better Business Writing in English 的评价和反馈

4.7
283 个评分
104 条评论

课程概述

Do you need to write more easily and effectively in English? This course will provide the tools to help you do just that. You will develop your personal voice in your writing. You will develop strategies to plan and produce clear, understandable text. You will learn and practice specific writing skills to use in different types of business communications including cover letters, mission and vision statements, proposals , instructions and reports. You will organize, design and write clear text for Power Point Productions. Writing skills include how to choose correct noun and noun modifiers; how to choose correct verb forms and tenses; how to write a variety of clauses and sentences. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Many of the peer assignments will have 2 or more options so that you can choose the best path depending on your current situation. Through a combination of lectures, quizzes, supplementary resources, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to write well in English for your business and professional purposes....

热门审阅

AA
Jun 1, 2018

I came here from the course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone", and again, I'm really impressed. Really helpful courses, thank you so much!

CO
Oct 27, 2020

I am so thrilled by the way learning is done here. Short and well explained notes, lecture videos are clear and presented well. Thanks to you offering me this course.

筛选依据:

1 - Better Business Writing in English 的 25 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 Ben L

Jan 19, 2020

Very helpful course! I use what I learned from your course for my work everyday. Thank you very much!

创建者 Shital V

Mar 13, 2018

Hello, This is really nice course. I have learned many rules of English language. I believe that the course likes ESL but more than ESL.

创建者 LAWANI O L

Aug 12, 2020

Two of the areas i was joyful to learn about were, "How to Write a Process" and "Writing & Designing of Slides". The entire course was very helpful to my duty.

创建者 Jose

Mar 9, 2019

I really like it this program or course. is something that I really was looking for I think this is going to help me a lot because my career is base on business administration and accounting. I relay thank you Georgia Tech for this opportunity and the teachers or professor that helping with the course. Also courser who make possible this program and I know I will learn something new that I was missing as professional thank you very much to all who make possible this course.

创建者 Arpine

Jun 1, 2018

I came here from the course "Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone", and again, I'm really impressed. Really helpful courses, thank you so much!

创建者 Avaria S M H

Sep 22, 2020

There were several aspects I honestly didn't know before. I am so happy I pursued this course. Great delivery, great content Job well done.

创建者 Zykova E

Jun 24, 2020

This course hasn't Ukrainian translate, sorry but fo me it's very difficult at this time(

创建者 Basil A H A

Feb 28, 2019

Dear Instructor Amalia B. Stephens,

Firstly, I would like to salute you and all of the staff of Coursera. Also, I would like to thank you personally for such excellent and useful courses. Indeed you gave me useful instructions and information that will serve me and my customers for lifetime. I hope that I will have the chance to serve you or to return the favor in the nearest future.

Best regards

Basil A. Hussein AL-Askary

Mob. No. : +905374009094

创建者 Theresa K W

Sep 3, 2020

First I have doubt on enrolling this course but when I was studying and get to know more about this course. I was then literally engage and found interest in it. Thank you so much for the wonder opportunity and everything was explain easily. I will apply what I know from this course to my future endeavors.

创建者 Vien N

Oct 1, 2020

Great modules, I learned a lot from the four week discussion and through the assignment completion required on this course. I understand how a good sentence should be. Highly recommended for those struggling with their written English. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity.

创建者 Rachel Z

Mar 23, 2019

Dear Amalia,

Thanks for the helpful and well-structured course. I really appreciate all of your efforts!

I am so enjoyed your lecture and have been benefited a lot from it. Thanks for being such a kind, patient and professional instructor! Xie xie! Thanks.

Ruijuan(Rachel) Zhang

创建者 Siyad M

Aug 18, 2020

Very useful course, to learn about writing skills,(report writing, proposal writing,slide presentation etc). This course will help you to learn more about active English writing through some techniques like parallel words, SV agreement, etc...Resourceful instructors.

创建者 Kaung M

Aug 21, 2020

I really appreciate Georgia Institute of Technology and Coursera. I can recommend this course to be better at writing in Business English. As Essential knowledge of Business English is involved, every self-learners should enroll.

创建者 Rachna M

Aug 8, 2020

It was an enlightening session. I thoroughly enjoyed all the modules and learnt valuable lessons. I recommend this certification those who want to learn the basic traits required to write a report, proposal and prepare ppt.

创建者 De M A

Nov 9, 2020

Such a valuable course. This course helped me to improve my professional writing skills. Thank you for all the instructors and Coursera for supporting me.

创建者 Sally A A

Sep 9, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone that desires to improve how they communicate with others.

创建者 Antanas P

Aug 19, 2020

Great course which learns you really important skills.

创建者 Laura G

Jul 13, 2020

I loved the course, is interesting, easy, amusing

创建者 Sheeba J

Jul 12, 2020

Very good course.

创建者 Win N

Jul 14, 2020

Great course and thank you for teaching me a Better Business Writing in English.

创建者 Doris22

Jan 22, 2018

On one side, the course is ok, but there is a serious problem with exercises and I did not have feedback to the responsables of the course. There are lots of students who have the same problem, but neither did not they have feedback, nor did I have an answer of the course professors.

This is a nightmare, I have finished all the course, but I cannot have mi certificate because there is a problem with an exercise and it is not my fault.

On the ther side, the feedback of Coursera is amazing, they paid attention to the incovenience and I understood me perfectly.

I hope everything is going to be ok and the problem will figure out soon because I paid the fee and I finished the course. So, I would like to have a certificate of the course.

创建者 Mohamed E

Oct 30, 2020

I learnt lots of new things in this amazing course. It's really worth all the efforts. Thank you so much, dear instructors for this outstanding course, and thanks a lot for the Coursera community for providing such a great course. I highly recommend this course for everyone.

创建者 Sonam D

Sep 15, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful and addictive course. I learnt a lot of things from the course. The lecturers and their way of teachings were fantastic. Once again 'THANK YOU' to all lecturers and the Institute for the experience.

创建者 Lina A

Nov 18, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I liked the teachers. I liked how the material was presented, how the topic was explained. I had a great pleasure to study. Thank you very much.

创建者 Kasnailah C

Oct 28, 2020

I am so thrilled by the way learning is done here. Short and well explained notes, lecture videos are clear and presented well. Thanks to you offering me this course.