Chevron Left
返回到 English for Business and Entrepreneurship

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,503 个评分
894 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

筛选依据:

251 - English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的 275 个评论(共 886 个)

创建者 Scarleth L O M

Nov 21, 2016

I really enjoy this course, thanks for make this way easy to learn and practice other things that we don't know.

创建者 Zuryzadday d c A B

May 28, 2020

It is an excellent course, I learned new words, I knew what a business plan is, strategies, and ways to compare

创建者 Edi W R

Feb 26, 2020

This course was very important for me. I really liked it, it increased my knowledge of my English for business.

创建者 Blandine I

May 27, 2019

How to extend deadlines here on coursera or how to extend the time you will start to study coursers on coursera

创建者 Zizipho

Mar 02, 2018

it is a very good course especially when you are an entrepreneur it can make you to start a successful business

创建者 Fena A Y

Nov 03, 2016

I would like to offer my special thanks to my teachers, they were so great to me . i will continue new course!

创建者 Manuela M

Oct 13, 2016

Excelente!!! Para un acercamiento al lenguaje y temas de negocios, fundamental si quieres empezar una empresa!

创建者 John L A P

Oct 09, 2018

The course is very helpful to us students who wants to become one of the successfull businessman in the future

创建者 Priscila C

Jun 20, 2016

Excelente! Muito bom o método utilizado, o conteúdo, as explicações dos professores e a plataforma. Recomendo!

创建者 Khem C

Apr 14, 2020

Good Material, Very well explained and the quizzes and studies sections are also excellent.

Thanks, Course Era

创建者 vivek g

Jul 11, 2016

It's a brilliant course. the mentors are very good and they use common English which is understandable to all

创建者 Francisco J R

Mar 16, 2020

Excelente curso para desarrollar habilidades tanto en inglés, como de negocios y emprendimiento.

Felicidades.

创建者 Ravindra S

Dec 05, 2019

good presentation,Better teaching method use in this course, better course design for better understanding.

创建者 AICHA T

Apr 26, 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I learn a lot of things, thank you, teachers, and thank you Coursera.

创建者 Ferdyan S K

Nov 09, 2019

I think to study in here in business is a great choice, this course provides us with an up to date subjects

创建者 Mohd M

Feb 08, 2019

i learnt too many things by enrolling in this course i will suggest you to please enroll in in this course

创建者 Saw N

Dec 31, 2017

It is really a great course for every one. It gives me different and innovative ideas to enhance my income.

创建者 natalia a

Nov 29, 2017

Enmiopinionmefuedegranutilidadestecursoporqueaprendiaaserunpersonaemprendedoraylashabilidadesquedebedetener

创建者 Richard R

May 13, 2017

I enjoy every moment of this course it was a fascinating journey. I look forward to the next course. Thanks

创建者 Maryanna F H

Apr 04, 2020

Thiscourse is very useful for all people not just beginners or entrepreneurs that's help you in your life

创建者 Cynthia M C M

May 12, 2020

Very good content it help me a lot both in my english improvement and in knowledge about entrepreneurship

创建者 Allison R J R

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing course! I enjoyed every class and now I feel more confident about my English skills in business.

创建者 PeterPuzniak

Feb 20, 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.

创建者 Lizette T O

Jun 28, 2016

I think this course is amazing. I can practice English and learn about entrepreneurship. I recommend it.