Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,100 个评分
650 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

热门审阅

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

SS

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Kenneth; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic.\n\nThanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

筛选依据:

176 - Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的 200 个评论(共 641 个)

创建者 Jia B

Oct 16, 2019

This course gave me a whole understanding of cancer and I can’t wait to explore more specific fields related to cancer!

创建者 Fahimehsadat S

Jul 23, 2017

I just want to say thanks a million, the course has been well designed and taught. all modules are really informative.

创建者 Nana F

Sep 19, 2019

Very good introductory course about cancer. Very well done. Looking forward to the next course.

Thank you very much.

创建者 MARIA B

Apr 25, 2020

Muy buena opción para tener una visión general del cancer, sus riesgos y cómo se enmarcan las principales terapias.

创建者 Devananda D

Apr 02, 2020

Its really useful and helpful.. It increased my basic knowledge and gave a vast idea at higher level on the topic..

创建者 Sampreet R

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Cancer Biology. The language and teaching style is so easy to follow. Excellent material.

创建者 Marcelo

Jun 10, 2018

Muy buen curso, muy nutrido. Los profesores explicaron todo de manera muy profunda. Lo volvería a hacer si pudiera.

创建者 Ornela B

Jan 25, 2018

The materials, the structure and the pace of the program was excellent. A great introduction course about cancer.

创建者 Febiana R D

Jan 10, 2018

I'm biologist but I never scrutinize the cancer things. This course make me understand basic knowledge of cancer.

创建者 Arnob M

May 24, 2020

All the chapters of this course is good but the imaging chapter is not good and the tutor can not teach us well.

创建者 Piyush S

Aug 29, 2018

This course is very good for beginners and generating interest in this field. Would love to recommend to others.

创建者 Thalia D P d V

May 13, 2020

Curso perfeito, de todos os cursos que já fiz foi o que melhor me explicou, aprendi muito a respeito do câncer!

创建者 OLUWAJIMI E D

May 11, 2020

Very elaborate, straight to the point. I strongly recommend it to whosoever want to learn about cancer biology.

创建者 Vincent E A

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course, It will be very hard for them to outdo themselves on another course. Honestly, wonderful job.

创建者 Mitesh J

May 14, 2020

Wonderful course, taking you into deep insights of the cancer biology and covers the whole idea of Cancer.

创建者 Kathy Z

Aug 14, 2018

Very helpful introduction to major cancers in the US and across the world. Easy to understand and follow.

创建者 Ashley D

Jan 15, 2020

Excellent course! Very well presented and easy to absorb. I love that you can complete on your own time.

创建者 Emmanuel G I

Nov 15, 2019

The course has taught me great deal about cancer biology and has improved my career as I am a researcher

创建者 Bhoomika S

Jan 07, 2018

Very good course for students interested in cell Biology. The lecture are simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Sofia M

Jan 04, 2017

Very interesting for those that are not specialists and cancer and want to understand better it biology.

创建者 Lamia K

Aug 06, 2016

Great course, thank you very much! I hope to become a scientist and join you in the fight against cancer

创建者 Arturo S

Nov 12, 2017

Fantastic course, even as a licensed clinician, learned quite a few things we hadn't covered in school.

创建者 Emiel d J

Apr 11, 2016

until now very informational. the lecturers are very good and share the information in a enjoyable way.

创建者 JUNAID A M

May 15, 2020

I really learnt a lot from this superb course. The instructors are so knowledgeable and hard working.

创建者 Ricardo A T Z

Jul 19, 2016

A very complete journey into the knowledge and outcomes of cancer. Perfect for everyone starting out.