Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,252 个评分
687 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

热门审阅

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

SS

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Kenneth; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic.\n\nThanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

筛选依据:

201 - Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的 225 个评论(共 673 个)

创建者 Lamia K

Aug 06, 2016

Great course, thank you very much! I hope to become a scientist and join you in the fight against cancer

创建者 Raisul I

May 28, 2020

I was very much interested to learn about cancer biology. This course helped me to fulfill my curiosity

创建者 Arturo S

Nov 12, 2017

Fantastic course, even as a licensed clinician, learned quite a few things we hadn't covered in school.

创建者 Emiel d J

Apr 11, 2016

until now very informational. the lecturers are very good and share the information in a enjoyable way.

创建者 JUNAID A M

May 15, 2020

I really learnt a lot from this superb course. The instructors are so knowledgeable and hard working.

创建者 Ricardo A T Z

Jul 19, 2016

A very complete journey into the knowledge and outcomes of cancer. Perfect for everyone starting out.

创建者 Juan G C M

Jun 26, 2016

I did not think to find an on line free course about biology of cancer nonetheless this one is great.

创建者 Oluwatosin E A

Nov 11, 2019

A fantastically structured course. It is well simplified and the modules are strategically coherent.

创建者 Glener D M

Nov 21, 2017

Mais do que um curso. Um curso indispensável para quem planeja seguir no segmento de bioinformática.

创建者 Nivea S

Jun 29, 2017

Very good introduction, giving the basics to understand how cancer works, its imaging and treatment.

创建者 Zarhaan K

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course that explains accurately the incidence and seriousness of cancer in today's times.

创建者 Youssef N

Aug 22, 2019

It is a very interesting course that is exactly to the point and i feel that i'm really privileged.

创建者 marihan

Oct 08, 2016

This Course is so interesting , it is full of alot of treasures and alot of informations. Thank You

创建者 Abraham N

Mar 12, 2017

Great course, great motivatiin instruction, now I must pursue more cancer-related learning venues

创建者 Gregory D B

May 24, 2016

I just completed week one and I am thoroughly impressed with this course so far. Outstanding work!

创建者 Hyma V S

Apr 20, 2020

This course made me to boost my information in the field of cancer biology. Thank you very much.

创建者 Sanjana A

Feb 24, 2019

Thoroughly inspired and loved the course. Exceeded my expectations and learnt a lot. Thank you!

创建者 Mayane C L

Oct 22, 2016

Ótimo curso. Brasileiros que falam inglês, façam sem medo, curso muito esclarecedor e completo.

创建者 Brian E

Aug 13, 2019

This course deepened my understanding of what cancer is, how it spreads, and how its treated.

创建者 Fahiatuzzaman S

May 15, 2020

Its a great feeling to complete this course. I learn a lot of thing about cancer. thank you

创建者 Fernanda M B

Mar 03, 2019

Nice course for people studying medicine, I really liked it, is very dinamic and not boring.

创建者 채인 조

May 25, 2016

it is really organized well and i appreciated the lecture!! looking forward to the next one~

创建者 Roshni K

Apr 06, 2020

amazing course, thank you to all the teachers and nurses who helped me learn something new!

创建者 João P C S

Oct 11, 2018

Very helpful course. It was very complete, it envolves various important matters in cancer.

创建者 杨鹏宇

Aug 09, 2017

有点泛泛而谈,但适合初学者。

4.4节很有趣,启发着我们把生态学的paradigm运用到肿瘤的转移上,这种交叉学科的思路令人熟悉,就像是《三体》中Luo Ji把生态学结合到了宇宙学里。