Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,584 个评分
385 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR
Feb 24, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
Jan 30, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

51 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 75 个评论(共 381 个)

创建者 Dr. F R ( P F L

Jan 30, 2021

The online course is well structured and informative. Video-taped course material is clear and relevant. Personally, I found this course to be truly useful, easy to understand for anyone looking to get into legal foundation to understand child rights.

创建者 Alaa M A M

Jun 11, 2020

I have learned a lot in this enjoyable course because it contains a lot of very important information about children's rights and how they originated and developed until today and I advise every person interested in human rights to study this course.

创建者 Carla L F V

May 20, 2018

This has been one of the most enriching courses for me. 7 hard weeks in which i learn everything i was expecting and even subjects that i had not contemplated.

thank you for putting in the course to people so prepared in the subjects that were seen

创建者 Carla D V

Nov 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you very much, all the teachers and their knowledge. Learned so much. Would improve however the subtitles because there were some audios that were not understandable and the subtitles would also mistranslate them.

创建者 Javed K

Feb 8, 2020

I have learned a lot through this Course. The way the Professors were teaching make a visionary Pictures of Children in my eyes and about female. thank you so much and I am very happy that I have completed and learned about the Rights of Children.

创建者 Titania R A K

Aug 12, 2020

For an introduction course, I have learned valuable information regarding children's human rights from the professionals. It also raises my anticipation to participate in becoming an advocate for children's rights. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Siddharth S

Jun 2, 2020

It was a very insightful course. Generally child rights are not recognized in many countries, however every step is being gradually taken to hear the voice of children and address them. Thank You University of Geneva for this course.

创建者 Lela M

Sep 14, 2017

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! From the way it was presented, to the content and material of each module. I have leaned more than what I initially anticipated as a result of which, I have gained a renewed sense of Empowerment and Confidence.

创建者 Anastasia K D A

Sep 13, 2019

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really important to comprehend about children's rights because they are our future hope for better world. Giving them the best may leads them to develop them selves to be the best generations.

创建者 JANNATUL M

Apr 28, 2019

It was really helpful to enrich my knowledge. Now i can share these information to all who are very close to me. Even i can help the children with these valuable information. I want to do more online courses like this.

创建者 Juan P J

Jul 15, 2020

It is a great course, with excellent specialists who gave a different approach to the discussion, several points of view were delivered by the channels, it was based on scientific studies, surveys, it was a great job.

创建者 Tomás M

Aug 7, 2020

Muy buen curso en cuanto a ampliar la mirada de cómo abordar correctamente el trabajo con jóvenes, que va muchísimo más allá de lo jurídico y que requiere de mucho profesionalismo para no causar daño en los jóvenes.

创建者 Maria C N M

Feb 28, 2018

For me, all our professors had imparted to us a Significant Human Experience they had taught from Week 1 to Week 7. I have learned to value and protect CHILDREN'S HUMAN RIGHTS.

创建者 Cristian V R

Nov 2, 2017

Un gran curso disponible para todos aquellos que deseen iniciarse en el conocimiento de los derechos de los niños, y como base para un estudio más profundo. Curso claro, didáctico y absolutamente recomendable.

创建者 Aneeraz S

Feb 8, 2021

The course was very informative for me as an undergraduate at law. the lectures are much clear and the way the lecturers perform is indeed outstanding. I have gained a lot of knowledge by doing this course.

创建者 Angela M I

Jun 14, 2019

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

创建者 Paola M C

Feb 12, 2021

Excelente distribución de los temas. Este es un curso que sin duda, todas las personas que trabajamos en favor de los derechos de los niños, debemos llevar. Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Ginebra.

创建者 HELENE S H B

Jan 24, 2020

CURSO MUY VALIOSO, GRACIAS. ME LLEGO UN MENSAJE REFIRIENDO QUE PUEDO DESCARGAR EL CERTIFICADO NO SE QUE TAN CIERTO ES PORQUE ENTRO AL PERFIL Y NO SE PUEDE MI CORREO ES helene_lif_123456@outlook.com

创建者 Onisha C

Oct 5, 2020

This course is very Educational and enlightening I had gain so many knowledge about children human rights that I wasn't aware of, I am grateful for this opportunity. this course is well delivered.

创建者 Mary C G

Jun 29, 2020

Found this course to be extremely holistic in nature. Loved the fact that this course was interdisciplinary in nature, all the concepts were broken down into simpler terms for easy understanding.

创建者 Aalok K

May 21, 2020

It help me to know about children's rights. Especially after doing this course I have learn how the children's participation and their view is important in making any law or schemes for them.

创建者 Jennifer L E R

Apr 25, 2020

It's a big opportunity to learn about children's rights. This course helps me to learn about theories and methodologies related to children´s studies. I hope lets continued to learn about it.

创建者 Devanshi H

Sep 11, 2020

It was an amazing and fully knowledgeable course. Thank you Coursera for giving me such an amazing and great knowledge about this Children's Human Rights- An Intendisciplinary Introduction.

创建者 Adonis M

Aug 19, 2020

the course is very good for those who have the will and strength to defend children. gives many basic and profound teachings regarding protection measures research and inclusion of children

创建者 Zahabia A G S

Aug 14, 2020

A Big Thank you to all the instructors of this course. it was an extremely enlightening and knowledgeable course and shall definitely help in my further studies.

The course was amazing.