Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,518 个评分
342 个审阅

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

276 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 300 个评论(共 340 个)

创建者 Tsimafei M

Sep 14, 2018

https://www.coursera.org/learn/cloud-infrastructure-design-process/lecture/1NbrK/intermittent-outages

no sync in subtitles

创建者 Chandrashekar G

Sep 22, 2018

Quite a lot of depth covered in the course. The labs are very complimentary. Great course. Well recommended.

创建者 Jose U

Oct 04, 2018

This is the most helpful of all six courses. I wish we would be able to build and keep the application we talked about and stress test the actual application, but perhaps that's in a future course.

创建者 carlos m

Oct 04, 2018

Not as crisp as the previous courses in this certification

创建者 Subir S

Aug 30, 2018

A couple of times I couldn't complete the lab successfully as the Cloud Shell icon on the console remained disabled. Quite frustrating.

创建者 Tran T T D

Jul 12, 2018

good explanation but still quite simple

创建者 Ying K N

Jul 15, 2018

Good

创建者 Kirill M

Jun 04, 2018

I'd prefer to combine some of the items into a one course and reduce the total number of courses in the specialization.

创建者 Paul A

Apr 02, 2018

Very good and covered lots of useful aspects.

however it did not include documents of the relavant information as per previous module to refer to following training.

创建者 vincent p

Jun 22, 2018

Quite complex matters, but necessary.

创建者 Hebert C

May 25, 2018

Very good tips and advices. Some labs needs some work as they have some bugs.

创建者 Naveen D

Jun 26, 2018

Jason is a quick talker.... since its online - I was able to rewind and fwd accordingly... but in real time it would difficult to follow him - with regards to subject knowledge - he has aced it nicely...

创建者 Hideki F

May 26, 2018

This was the most practical course of all the 6 courses in GCP Architect collection. However, the quality of videos seemed a bit awkward compared to others (mostly showing slides and not the speaker). And the last Lab was the worst in all 6 courses, due to the sample deployment being obsolete and unusable.

创建者 Jeff M

Apr 02, 2019

Really enjoyed most of it, but tend to use the GUI more than the Console, so many of the labs wee not geared to the wy I configure resources

创建者 Bill C

Apr 18, 2019

Really good course. I would give it five stars, but some content is a little dated, and it presentation is not up to to polished standards I expect from Google. Great curriculum and I appreciate that more is expected from the learner than in the other five courses. (Go ahead and update it Google ;)

创建者 B F M

Apr 22, 2019

Very interesting

创建者 Sergio D

Mar 27, 2019

I should have 100% on this course, but first lab to access and end lab was not recognized by the system.

Graded External Tool: Graded External Tool

Qwiklabs – Access the Qwiklabs Environment

创建者 Julian O

Apr 11, 2019

Not as well structured as previous courses in the specialization, but covers very helpful topics in an understandable manner.

创建者 Robin S

Jun 02, 2019

Nice practice scenarios. Would have been even better if more details were provided as part of solutions to challenges.

创建者 Tathagata P

Jun 07, 2019

Great content. But the speed is a little too fast to be able to grasp.

创建者 Jothilingam R

Jun 06, 2019

If courses 2 to 6 is more interactive like course 1 it will be great. Course 6 is very vague it should have been more interactive.

创建者 PATEL M B

Jun 08, 2019

it was hard

创建者 Shy T

Jun 17, 2019

Too much focus on SRE.

创建者 Aman S

Jun 21, 2019

This course was much better than the rest of them in the series only because the speaker was active.

创建者 Hector C

Jun 24, 2019

instructor speak so fast!!!