Chevron Left
返回到 Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues 的评价和反馈

4.7
524 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

热门审阅

KB

Aug 22, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

SV

Nov 15, 2020

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

筛选依据:

26 - Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues 的 50 个评论(共 122 个)

创建者 Louis F

Mar 28, 2021

Great course so far . Very good skills that can be incorporated into all forms of management for the better of an organization if applied .

创建者 Maia B

Nov 2, 2020

Great course! Clear and understandable, broken into logical segments. Self assess tasks are good, and peer review is challenging!

创建者 Eduardo M A

Aug 25, 2020

Excelente curso, que permite verdaderamente un desarrollo y crecimiento personal y profesional.

Gracias por esta oportunidad!!!

创建者 Andreia S

Apr 2, 2020

The course content is interesting, relevant and empowers me to better assess and address performance issues in my team.

创建者 Emilie S

Jul 2, 2016

This course provided great insight and strategies on how to assess your team.

This training is a must for any manager!

创建者 Maris O

Nov 10, 2020

I really liked this part. All the modules work 100% for me and I am using my new skills on my every day work.

创建者 maria b

Sep 27, 2021

Amazing course with great instructor. Topics are discussed in a very relatable manner. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Francisco J G M

Jun 21, 2017

A great course that takes you hand in hand to set expectations and understand assesing performance issues.

创建者 Giny C

Apr 14, 2020

This course is very practical. It is not only beneficial for managers, but also staff with lower grades.

创建者 Bilal O

May 5, 2020

Thanks for the training, giving insights to me about coaching and how to use its skills as a manager.

创建者 Ma. A T

Nov 14, 2020

Very informative, practical and helpful! Ideal for all newbie and seasoned managers and directors.

创建者 Amal L C

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent content and outstanding Professor. Kris just makes you enjoy the coaching challenges!!!

创建者 Bernard D V

Apr 1, 2020

Great course about coaching, this is excellent for managers who need to improve coaching skills

创建者 Karen A D

Aug 8, 2016

Great course, just loved it. I will definitely be using a lot of what I learned here in my job.

创建者 Hassan A K F

Nov 15, 2021

Very enlightening and useful course, I do recommend it to both new and experienced managers

创建者 Ana M

Sep 30, 2017

I feel like I learnt so much in this course! I am excited to do the next course in the spec

创建者 Dan S

Jun 13, 2016

Kris is fantastic. If you are a manager looking to sharpen your skills, look no further. G

创建者 Sevda N

Jun 11, 2020

Very helpful. Learned a lot of thinks and gained new perspective. Thank your very much.

创建者 Bertram

Sep 9, 2017

Great course, powerful content that is very relevant and applicable in the work space

创建者 Reuban V

Apr 22, 2020

It provides us with all the tools necessary to apply the knowledge obtained at work.

创建者 Bridget E

Aug 20, 2018

Everything I needed to know about KPI and expectations! Kris Placky was awesome.

创建者 Robin S

Apr 19, 2018

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

创建者 Mohamed H A E

May 12, 2021

I got a lot of skills and experience from this amazing course, thanks for all

创建者 maggie B

Jan 13, 2021

Great course . I would recommend this course to other leaders in education.

创建者 James E Z

Oct 17, 2016

Very practical, logical, and delivered in a very effective manner by Kris.