Chevron Left
返回到 Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment 的评价和反馈

4.6
89 个评分
32 条评论

课程概述

As robots evolve and increasingly interact with humans, enhancing the safety of personnel working with these “collaborative robots” (cobots) is vital. This course equips you to assess the safety of a collaborative robot workcell and prevent the chances of injury or harm. It imparts industry-endorsed safety standards, technical report recommendations and best practices from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Robotic Industries Association (RIA) and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Learners are introduced to similarities and differences between traditional robots, cobots and conventional machinery before delving into risk assessments, causes of robot accidents and collaborative applications. Material also includes key design techniques for reducing collision forces and a methodology for safety testing. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. To learn more, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-NU710WjM0....

热门审阅

VP

Jun 12, 2020

It was an excellent knowledge gathering exercise. The course was well structured and there is good level of guidance for learning and implementation in the course.

AW

May 08, 2020

covers intermediate level of ISO 12100 safety of machinery standard with practical industrial examples of robots and new inoovative cobots

筛选依据:

1 - Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment 的 25 个评论(共 32 个)

创建者 Elven J

Sep 16, 2018

I had the honor of being selected beta tester for this course. I've watched all the content, read all recommended videos and searches, and I'm studying the references and my own researchs.

This course is a fundamental reference and contribution to the scientific academic community .

Thank you very much! Institution, Companies and People involved., Thank you very much !

创建者 S.V A

Jun 16, 2020

This course has really helped me in understanding the key concepts of cobots and since my bachelor degree which i am pursuing on is robotics and automation and this course has helped take another step further in my bachelor degree.

创建者 Vivekanand P

Jun 12, 2020

It was an excellent knowledge gathering exercise. The course was well structured and there is good level of guidance for learning and implementation in the course.

创建者 Abdul W

May 08, 2020

covers intermediate level of ISO 12100 safety of machinery standard with practical industrial examples of robots and new inoovative cobots

创建者 Shivoh C

Oct 10, 2018

I really enjoyed learning how to design and Deploy the next generation robots. Thankyou for providing me with this great opportunity.

创建者 AMEENA M

Jun 13, 2020

The most effective coaching skills and knowledge. Immensely helpful with all the notes provided

创建者 HARIPRASATH J

May 09, 2020

nice course i learnt a lot about collaborative robot safety and design

创建者 Akmorreach-Victor K

Jun 05, 2020

The course is very interesting if you are interested in Robots.

创建者 Shubham K

May 30, 2020

This course is very interesting for Robotics industrial field

创建者 Troy D J

Mar 21, 2019

Up to date learning for today's manufacturing environment.

创建者 Suryaa N . K

Jun 29, 2020

Its a very nice and easy course which I very much liked .

创建者 logesh

Mar 21, 2020

This course was superb, I learnt a lot about Cobots...!!!

创建者 girish j

Feb 09, 2019

Very Much Informative , Thanks for a broad view.

创建者 Naveen K

May 17, 2020

Nice For Practical Knowledge ! it's amazing

创建者 Marcio S M

Jun 11, 2019

Great course, highly recommend!

创建者 Surya P M

May 04, 2020

Best Experience

创建者 Cherian j k

May 20, 2020

Excellent

创建者 YASH N S

May 12, 2020

COBOTS

创建者 HANUMANTE J

Jun 01, 2020

Good

创建者 Patrick B

Mar 31, 2019

This was an interesting and engaging opportunity to learn about the safety standards and practices for cobot design, implementation and operation. During the course, I noticed quite a few mistakes (numerical and inconsistencies between respective questions and answers). If interested, I would be happy to point out these mistakes for your team via email. Feel free to contact me at pbarnes880@gmail.com in the case that you do not already have someone actively revising those mistakes.

创建者 Carlos E

Feb 25, 2020

Great course! My only complain is that some of the extra videos and material make no sense or the links are broken. I would have liked to have a few practical examples explained about workcell design rather than papers as extra material.

创建者 NALAM M S

Nov 25, 2019

This course is quite good but only thing I felt uncomfortable is about standards taught as they are very tidious to remember

创建者 Gabriel F

Oct 01, 2019

Very good information, tests were not proofread, but everything else was very helpful.

创建者 David M

Aug 09, 2019

This course provides an excellent presentation of useful information and methods.

创建者 Kedar H P

May 03, 2020

Please Provide more Visual notes and points like a slide show while speaking.