Chevron Left
返回到 不靠运气的游戏:组合博弈论

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 不靠运气的游戏:组合博弈论 的评价和反馈

4.4
168 个评分
45 条评论

课程概述

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

热门审阅

GY
Oct 27, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS
Jun 16, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

筛选依据:

1 - 不靠运气的游戏:组合博弈论 的 25 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 Ridder

Jan 3, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

创建者 Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

创建者 bob n

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent class, well paced. Instructor's sense of humor much appreciated. There were a few leaps in the presentations (or perhaps I zoned out), but googling filled in the blanks, I do wish there was a 'so what' portion of the class, this was all fun to learn, but where in the "real world" are the concepts relevant.

创建者 Joseph A D

May 16, 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

创建者 MIGUEL P D A J

Sep 7, 2020

Hello good afternoon. My congratulations to the teacher. It is really motivating, especially because of its charisma. Great person and teacher. Thank you very much for your teaching. Regards Michael

创建者 Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

创建者 Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

创建者 DAVID P P

Feb 3, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

创建者 Pranay S

Aug 14, 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

创建者 José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

创建者 venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

创建者 Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

创建者 Nancy A

May 9, 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

创建者 Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

创建者 luis j

Mar 1, 2018

very interesting analysis of

创建者 Eswarlal B K

May 5, 2019

Just loved it

创建者 Tomer T

Apr 24, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Hayatullahi B A

Dec 7, 2017

Thank you

创建者 Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

创建者 Канцедал Г О

Apr 28, 2020

Useful.

创建者 Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Y S M S

Jun 2, 2020

GREAT

创建者 Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

创建者 Leo B P W

Jul 1, 2016

epic

创建者 Saumya J

Jul 20, 2020

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.