Chevron Left
返回到 不靠运气的游戏:组合博弈论

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 不靠运气的游戏:组合博弈论 的评价和反馈

4.3
134 个评分
38 个审阅

课程概述

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

热门审阅

GY

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

筛选依据:

1 - 不靠运气的游戏:组合博弈论 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

创建者 Nancy A

May 09, 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

创建者 Tomer T

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

创建者 Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

创建者 Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

创建者 Ridder

Jan 03, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

创建者 José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

创建者 Pranay S

Aug 14, 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

创建者 venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

创建者 DAVID P P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

创建者 Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

创建者 Leo B P W

Jul 02, 2016

epic

创建者 Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

创建者 Joseph A D

May 16, 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

创建者 luis j

Mar 01, 2018

very interesting analysis of

创建者 Hayatullahi B A

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you

创建者 Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

创建者 Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

创建者 Eswarlal B K

May 06, 2019

Just loved it

创建者 francois-guillaume r

Nov 23, 2016

very fun introduction course. it doesn't take much time. however we don't go much in depth, just the concepts are given. The strategy to win at Nim is given as well, but no proof of it, not even as an extra, which is a bit disappointing because it was kind of being the highlight of the course. i guess we have to think by ourselves to understand why it works (or google it...)

i was surprised to discover symbols such as up, down, star, ... and all those surreal numbers... the last lecture leaves us wanting more but alas the course is too short

创建者 Balasubramanian S

Sep 06, 2016

A good introduction to games without chance.

创建者 Abhinav A

Jul 21, 2016

The course topic itself and the syllabus was interesting and magnetic especially for someone like me who is equally interested in Economics, Game Theory, Mathematics and Computer Science. But I do feel that the concepts can be dealt with more theoretically so as to build formal background. I know it is difficult to make it mathematically heavy but still some of the concepts should have a theoretical explanation and proofs.

Overall, course was good and I learnt a lot of new things.

创建者 Arman S

Mar 29, 2016

A nice introduction to the topic. Suitable for a beginner.

创建者 Anders H

May 15, 2017

Good course, but a more formal treatment and more quiz questions would be better.