Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的评价和反馈

4.7
582 个评分
122 个审阅

课程概述

How do I pay employees? And how do I get paid? This course covers how to pay employees. We begin by asking: "What kind of a person do I need to attract, retain, and motivate for my business to succeed?" From here, we'll explain how to translate that pay strategy into the pay mix: the salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits that are aligned to your business objectives. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. If you're interested in learning how to pay employees, or learning where your paycheck comes from, this course is for you!...

热门审阅

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

筛选依据:

26 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 50 个评论(共 121 个)

创建者 CHARLES M

Aug 15, 2018

Great course

创建者 Wrennecia T

Oct 26, 2018

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.

创建者 SUMALATHA D

Oct 29, 2018

Very useful learned how compensation system works in an organization.

创建者 Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

创建者 Shaun D

Jul 24, 2016

An engaging introduction to employee compensation, both monetary and non-monetary. Very useful for participants from other HR backgrounds looking to fill gaps in their knowledge.

创建者 Christian H G

Sep 15, 2017

excellent course

创建者 Ehtasham R

Jun 05, 2017

very good learnt alot about compensation & benefit.

创建者 Igor H I

Dec 01, 2016

Very helpfull for those HR partners not linked to C&B and very usefull for HR Generalist which need this including to be promoted or transfered into an organization.

创建者 Ricardo C

May 23, 2016

Great course. Thanks a lot for your time.

创建者 EMMANUEL S H

Nov 15, 2017

Great Course content and beautiful taught.

创建者 Venkata S C V

Nov 10, 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

创建者 K. P

Jan 21, 2018

This course was incredibly useful in a practical sense. I was able to apply what I learned directly to my new position as Business Manager of a small company. The course also helped me understand my spouse's compensation package and to optimize its benefits. I highly recommend this course to other managers interested in the topic.

创建者 Manish

May 14, 2017

Was a great learning experience !

创建者 Yasir A B

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course! The learning design is very simple and engaging. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to build a solid foundation in compensation and benefits.

创建者 Kiran S

Sep 14, 2016

Very comprehensive course.

创建者 Abdul Q A

Jul 30, 2017

A very educative course.

创建者 Lauren B

Apr 26, 2017

Good course

创建者 Dorothy L M

May 09, 2016

This course will give you a good view of how the different components of the pay mix affect employee compensation. The instructors in this course did a great job in reiterating the different aspects so that learning the material is easy and intuitive. While there are references to the other courses in the Specialization, this course can be taken as a stand-alone without missing anything.

创建者 Jingoo K

Aug 20, 2017

Basic Knowledge about Compensation and easy to understand.

创建者 Donna M C

Oct 31, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive overview on the fundamental aspects of employee compensation. I found it to be very informative.

创建者 Antoine L F

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

创建者 Yousef K M S

Sep 26, 2017

It's wonderful

创建者 Crystal L

Jun 18, 2017

This was a great class, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

创建者 Pamela D C

Apr 24, 2018

Very informative course

创建者 Megan L

Jun 21, 2018

Great experience and fun learning program. Amazing course. Thank you!