Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,354 个评分
331 条评论

课程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

热门审阅

KM
Apr 22, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
May 7, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

筛选依据:

76 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 100 个评论(共 327 个)

创建者 Edina P

Nov 23, 2017

I learnt very practical ideas about how the compensation can improve engagement, motivate people that they want to attract. Thank you!

创建者 Donna M C

Oct 31, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive overview on the fundamental aspects of employee compensation. I found it to be very informative.

创建者 Ana O

May 17, 2019

Excellent! This class gives you a good overview of Compensation for someone who wants to initiate his journey in this area.

创建者 Menaka V

Jul 14, 2020

a) Like the course very much

b) updated and more practical

c) interesting assessment methodology with real situation questions

创建者 Kareen L

Apr 25, 2020

The course is very helpful for all HR Professional as a refresher and at the same time to acquire, and develop new skills.

创建者 Abisoye A

May 30, 2020

The course is very detailed and i am so happy to be for this opportunity. Alan and Mike are thorough and great lecturers.

创建者 Sandra A

Jun 9, 2020

I've learned a lot about Employee Compensation, thank you very much for making it so practical and professional.

创建者 Sharon R B

Sep 21, 2020

This course was very informative I really enjoy it. I have gain a lot of knowledge on all 4 weeks of the course.

创建者 Venkata S C V

Nov 10, 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

创建者 woody l

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

创建者 Genevieve S M

Jan 22, 2021

Enjoyed this course! the instructors were very knowledgeable and presented the lessons in a way that made it

创建者 Vallabhaneni S

May 1, 2020

It is too hard to understand. I understand about FLSA and benefits for employee and compensation methods etc

创建者 Lorena N

Sep 11, 2018

It was very helpful, I really enjoy the process. I wish Mike Davis had participated more along the course.

创建者 Chin P L

Oct 14, 2020

Great knowledge shared by Mike D. and Asc. Prof Alan. I had gain lots of value added information. Thanks!

创建者 Hina A

Jul 21, 2020

Very Knowledgeable and gained much, already completed the fourth module and going to enroll for next one.

创建者 Virginia L C

Sep 19, 2017

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!

创建者 Anisha D

Feb 26, 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Tracey-Ann D

May 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and I learnt a lot. I understand the compensation component well.

创建者 ANWESHA S

Apr 26, 2020

I have gained knowledge about how to manage employee compensation. In future it will help a lot.

创建者 Charmis T

Sep 15, 2020

The course is very engaging, has given me new ideas and strategies. very timely and realistic.

创建者 Charley C

Dec 23, 2020

Well designed and presented.

Covers all topics comprehensively.

Please to listen to the videos

创建者 salah e

Oct 17, 2020

I enjoyed the format as well as content.

Thank you for every moment at this great course! :)

创建者 Jumaiah S A A

Dec 20, 2020

I hope everyone registers through the first two courses to gain more skills and experience

创建者 olabanji o

May 19, 2020

Fantastic Course. Very easy to understand for a new entrant into compensation & benefits.

创建者 Srividya I

Aug 5, 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.