Chevron Left
返回到 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的评价和反馈

4.6
992 个评分
294 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

热门审阅

HB

May 18, 2021

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK

May 10, 2021

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

筛选依据:

226 - Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的 250 个评论(共 305 个)

创建者 Yuvaraj P

Jul 20, 2021

4.8/5

创建者 Hưng P C

May 21, 2021

Great

创建者 Nyoman W

May 13, 2021

Great

创建者 Phoomkrit

Mar 24, 2022

good

创建者 Sushma G

Mar 10, 2022

good

创建者 Odedara d

Jan 30, 2022

good

创建者 Ravindu S

Jun 21, 2021

good

创建者 20EUCB028 P B S

May 23, 2021

Good

创建者 Chethan

Apr 30, 2021

Nice

创建者 Daniele A

Apr 25, 2021

good

创建者 Arpan G

Apr 9, 2021

good

创建者 Mayur T

Feb 7, 2021

Good

创建者 Sreeraj C R

Sep 27, 2020

Good

创建者 Chethan. h b

Apr 30, 2021

Nic

创建者 HILAL A S A

May 21, 2022

ok

创建者 Inamullah K

Jun 25, 2021

e

创建者 whitney r

Apr 12, 2022

Some aspects to this course were confusing, some were easy and simple, and some were actually quite difficult for me. The hardest thing for me was the final graded assignment. I'm sure I was actually really awful, partially because I am bad at test taking, and partially because I really could not come up with something that made sense. I truly thought everyone was going to use Covid as their final, so I decided not to use it for that reason. And I should have because it would have been alot better. But i did pass with a 97%, so that makes me feel a little less old! A pretty good course.

创建者 Eleonora B

May 31, 2021

Good course for learing the basics, really friendly to one who knew absolutly nothing about this before starting (like me). A little boring, but it's to be expected by a course like this so I wasn't surprised and all in all it was pretty interesting. I really appreciate the easy explanation, the real life example and the final project.

创建者 Ana P

May 12, 2021

Very interesting course, and the case studies helped by giving perspective on how Computational Thinking is used to solve complex problems. The final project was a bit underwhelming, since there was no example for one of the requirements, which led to a bit of difficulty understanding what was asked and how to grade it.

创建者 Isabel C N d S

May 7, 2021

Great course for an introduction to computational thinking! I feel that I can add what I have learned in my life, changing my perspective about how to address real problems. But if I want to incorporate programming as well, I think I will need a more advanced course.

创建者 Mohammed S M

Apr 19, 2021

Good case study examples that show how computational thinking helps solving problems. However, few instructors' language was a little difficult to comprehend, but overall a good experience and valuable information has been obtained.

创建者 Bhagyoday M

Apr 22, 2021

This was a very nice course, I really enjoyed that course. I'm glad to took or enrolled for this course. I like the course and the quizzes in video and the practice tests.

创建者 Yogyata C

Apr 19, 2022

It is cool and I have learnt so many things through this course . Due to this course my concept for algorithm is build strongly. Thank you for such a intersting course.

创建者 Joseph F

May 17, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned the techniques to tackling problems (especially in a way that the computer will interpret) in this computer age.

创建者 Jerome L

May 24, 2021

This course is great for those who have troubles how to solve a problem. The course teaches you how to break down a big problem and manage it step by step.