Chevron Left
返回到 计算神经科学

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 计算神经科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
729 个评分
174 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

热门审阅

AG

Jun 11, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM

Jun 15, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

筛选依据:

51 - 计算神经科学 的 75 个评论(共 173 个)

创建者 Marcos A

Dec 18, 2016

Excellent Course, with very clear and detailed explanations, and a lot of additional materials indicated through links and papers. I particularly enjoyed the Guest Lectures as well, showing the applicability of what was learned in real life.

创建者 Yuyan Z

Oct 30, 2019

A very good introduction to computational neuroscience! The course demands a relatively high level of mathematics (such as linear algebra, optimization problems, etc.), but all of them are quite clearly explained in the lectures.

创建者 Estelle B

Feb 07, 2020

Very interesting topic. I particularly liked the tests with programming exercices. It helped to apply the concepts I learned quite well. The tests overall are good quality and do not only expect student to copy/paste knowledge.

创建者 sbansal6

Dec 07, 2018

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)

创建者 Nikolaos P

Jul 29, 2019

Perfect course. The only feedback I would give is, if possible, to include slides in the weekly material for review instead of just text. Thank you for this amazing tour through Computational Neuroscience!

创建者 André M S

Jun 18, 2020

Fantastic introduction to the field. Very engaging lessons, good pace where new concepts are introduced regularly enough. Makes me want to go back, there's a lot of things I'd like to get a refresh on.

创建者 Jaime R

Apr 08, 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

创建者 Adam G

Jun 11, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

创建者 Jacob B

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

创建者 taiping.z

Nov 17, 2016

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

创建者 Melissa S

Jan 08, 2020

Very challenging course with fascinating new content that refers to a lot of research in the area! Good start for someone considering computational neuroscience.

创建者 Manya A

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

创建者 Julio C d C M

Jul 31, 2019

A very nice introduction to Computational Neuroscience world. The main course advantage is the matching between theory and practice (programming).

创建者 H R S S

May 18, 2020

Excellent course! The field of comp neuro was brough to life by the instructors! The exercises really helped in understanding the content.

创建者 ANGELOS A

Dec 14, 2018

Very interesting course,

exciting subject!!!

Very chalenging in math, tutors have deep knowledge of the topics.

Congratulations!!!

创建者 Syed S A Z

Dec 31, 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

创建者 Julia G

Apr 23, 2020

Fun! I think if this course is practiced with dilligent coding, it is a great tool for learning computational neuroscience

创建者 Jack S

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent course, great lecturers, quizzes were challenging but fair. My only complaint is that I wish there was more.

创建者 Keith R

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

创建者 Paridhi K

Dec 01, 2018

Quite nice if you follow the recommended textbook - Peter Dayan - with it. The lectures touch important point.

创建者 mahdi K

Jun 09, 2020

A really interesting, useful, and well-planned course. enjoyed it. I think I should review it one more time.

创建者 Chema A E

Oct 15, 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

创建者 masih f

Apr 05, 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

创建者 Richard B

Nov 11, 2016

Excellent overview of the different areas of computational neuroscience taught by engaging academics.

创建者 Gustavo C M

Aug 01, 2020

An amazing course, carried at a good pace being understandable too, I will have to buy a nice hat!