Chevron Left
返回到 计算神经科学

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 计算神经科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
935 个评分
220 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

热门审阅

JR

Apr 7, 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

AG

Jun 10, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

筛选依据:

76 - 计算神经科学 的 100 个评论(共 221 个)

创建者 Soumyadev P

Aug 27, 2021

This course was a really great primer to the field. I found some of the math hard to follow, but I would definitely recommend this!

创建者 Syed S A Z

Dec 31, 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

创建者 J N

Jun 24, 2021

Awesome course! Introduced me to mathematical modeling of neurons, basics of neuroanatomy and the main concepts of the field.

创建者 Abbi D

Jan 12, 2021

Excellent course! Extremely interesting. Great lectures and the quiz format of evaluation was perfect for this online class

创建者 Haseeb U R

Jul 26, 2021

one of the best course of Coursera. Best teachers are there easy to understand and this course is easy for all departments

创建者 Julia G

Apr 23, 2020

Fun! I think if this course is practiced with dilligent coding, it is a great tool for learning computational neuroscience

创建者 Katarina V

Dec 16, 2020

Interesting introduction into the world of computational neuroscience. Great lectures and useful supplementary material.

创建者 STEPHEN D A 2

Nov 11, 2021

This course helps me to enhance my interest in Neuroscience and Brain computer Learning. Thanks to course coordinators.

创建者 Jack S

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent course, great lecturers, quizzes were challenging but fair. My only complaint is that I wish there was more.

创建者 Saeid S S

Mar 19, 2022

As an idea, I can say that more basic programming can be added, such as calculating the fairing rate and so on.

thanks

创建者 Keith R

Jul 2, 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

创建者 Find

Oct 6, 2020

quite an interesting and meaningful course for me. It gives me an insight into neuro and artificial intelligence.

创建者 Paridhi K

Nov 30, 2018

Quite nice if you follow the recommended textbook - Peter Dayan - with it. The lectures touch important point.

创建者 mahdi K

Jun 9, 2020

A really interesting, useful, and well-planned course. enjoyed it. I think I should review it one more time.

创建者 Jose M A E

Oct 15, 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

创建者 masih f

Apr 4, 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

创建者 George G

Apr 6, 2021

Great course taught by top experts. I enjoyed the learning experience. Highly recommend the course.

创建者 Richard B

Nov 10, 2016

Excellent overview of the different areas of computational neuroscience taught by engaging academics.

创建者 Gustavo C M

Jul 31, 2020

An amazing course, carried at a good pace being understandable too, I will have to buy a nice hat!

创建者 Prakhya S

Jan 20, 2020

Absolutely enjoyed learning about Computational Neuroscience. Well explained. Highly recommend.

创建者 潘宜城

Oct 24, 2018

nice course which teach me about what neurons can do and how can we model them with mathmatics

创建者 Efren S

Dec 12, 2017

Just amazing! This course has made a great impression on me and rekindled my love for physics.

创建者 Adam L

Jan 14, 2017

Lectures are concise; quizzes are helpful. Great introduction to computational neuroscience!

创建者 Chinmay S H

Jul 29, 2019

I learned a great amount from this course. Now, I want to learn more about neural coding

创建者 CongMa

Oct 8, 2016

It is fantastic. For me, it could be much better if it has Chinese lyrics~ Thanks a lot~