Chevron Left
返回到 Conflict Transformation

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 Conflict Transformation 的评价和反馈

4.7
161 个评分
50 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

热门审阅

LC

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

筛选依据:

1 - Conflict Transformation 的 25 个评论(共 50 个)

创建者 Timo C

Jun 11, 2018

What I liked about this course was that the readings were relevant and challenging, but not impossible to get through. The lecturer is knowledgeable, clear and easy to listen to. There was a good balance of video material, activities and reading materials. The assignments were quite well-balanced, in that you had to have done the reading to understand and complete the tasks successfully. Negatives are that the time indications given for the readings were often far too low - it often took me more than double the time indicated to read and annotate the texts - and the forum feels a little dead; messages about a broken link were not responded too, and there is no moderator interaction with student responses. It is important for students to feel like someone is aware there is a discussion going on, otherwise a course like this can feel a bit like a ghost town. Overall, I would recommend this course.

创建者 Sarah T

Feb 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course in conflict transformation. I gained practical knowledge that I could immediately put to use in my personal and professional relationships. Concepts are broken down making them digestible and easy to understand.

创建者 P.P. E

Oct 03, 2019

This is an interesting course that let's you think systematically about dimensions of a conflict and how to get something better out of it. It is not only about 'managing' a conflict, or 'resolving' a conflict - it is about transform to something better. This requires insight in conflict dynamics and underlying causes. There are some simple but useful tools to create insight or help change the way parties view a conflict. I like the broad application -- from bloody wars to small family irritations. The learning applies everywhere.

创建者 Michael L

Oct 25, 2017

Thank you for the course offered. It helps me to understand in details what I used to take for granted on conflict resolution method. Now that there are structure ways of handling conflict, it gives me more confident in dealing with it when encountered.

May I know, if there is a certificate given? And do I need to buy it? How how much will it cost if any?

Thank you.

Warmest Regards

Michael Lam

创建者 Joumana H

Aug 08, 2017

This course changed my way of thinking. It is challenging, well documented, very informative. Professor Ott Marshall is very skilled. She is one of the few professors I had the privilege to attend, that are able to communicate their passion and interest on a given subject. I enjoyed every minute and recommend this course to all.

创建者 Daniel S

Dec 06, 2017

Great MOOC. Ellen Ott Marshall is presenting the basics of conflict transformation. From theory to skills, in this course you can practice to become a conflict transformer. Thank you for sharing this knowledge with us Ellen :-)

创建者 Raul T

Nov 18, 2017

I was looking for a course on turning upset ppl into happy ppl. This course analyses conflict from insider, by stender and mediator stand points. I like the part on what to say and what not to say when mediating a conflict.

创建者 LOU C

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

创建者 Eréndira F H

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

创建者 Dragos D

Jul 08, 2018

Really great presentation mood. The teacher has a great presence. And this is backed up by very useful concepts. I feel that the need for this kind of working tool is an every day one.

创建者 JAMES B A

Mar 21, 2018

Though I have not gone far in this course but I really love how the course is being presented. I have to recommend this course to all my colleagues. Conflict Transformation all the way

创建者 Daniella A

Nov 19, 2018

Excelente curso, assuntos bem escolhiidos, divididos e relacionados entre si, além de serem ministrados de forma atraente e dinâmica com ênfase na prática. Recomendo.

创建者 Abdi M S

Aug 23, 2017

the course was awesome and i benefited a lot by learning a lot about conflict and conflict resolutions. am looking forward to undertaking another course.

创建者 Georgios P

Sep 09, 2019

The most excellent MOOC I have ever taken! Professor Ellen Ott Marshall was amazing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in this field.

创建者 Shadrach H G

Oct 03, 2018

This is one of the best courses ever , the tools and knowledge i have acquired will help me deal with a lot of issues. thanks a thousand times.

创建者 Cassio L F

Jan 27, 2020

It´s a new perspective about conflicts and how we need to see the conflict and the way to turn it in a form to solve the issues in a deep level.

创建者 Marie

Feb 04, 2018

Super nice and interesting course. I enjoyed it and it provided me with a thorough introduction into the field of conflict transformation.

创建者 Abigail

Jun 27, 2019

Everything that I learned in this course directly relates to my current position as the Restorative Practice Coordinator at my school.

创建者 Nicole M

Feb 24, 2020

1 of my favorite courses on here - full of fantastic readings & coursework - many perspectives - I recommended it to my colleagues

创建者 du C

Mar 14, 2018

Great speaker, very clear.

Very pragmatique method for conflict transformation.

A lot interesting material.

创建者 Viktoriya S

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course. I learned many new ways to analyze conflicts and how to respond to them productively.

创建者 Anna S

Sep 13, 2017

Engaging and informative, a genuine learning experience. I've recommended this to several people.

创建者 James H

Dec 04, 2018

Thank you for the course, been extremly useful and rather therapeutic for me (unexpectedly)

创建者 Nikki A

Mar 15, 2018

Great class to learn about yourself and how to identify, approach, and deal with conflict.

创建者 Smita S

Feb 22, 2019

Fantastic course - I will now be able to handle and deal with conflicts more effectively