Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Strategy

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Strategy 的评价和反馈

4.6
753 个评分
132 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

PG

Mar 05, 2020

Professor Somaya is at the top of his game. He is clearly a master of the subject material and he presents it in an way that allows the student to absorb the material easily.

筛选依据:

101 - Corporate Strategy 的 125 个评论(共 130 个)

创建者 Jennifer N

Jul 07, 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.

创建者 Lanita G

Feb 09, 2020

While I could see a lot of characteristics presented in the very company I work for, the material could have been more user friendly. The lectures kept my attention but it wasn't until I was mid-course that I realized there were two versions of notes. Once I saw that, I was able to print them out and follow the lectures more ea

创建者 Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

创建者 Michael W

Jun 05, 2020

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

创建者 Dmytro D

Jun 15, 2020

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

创建者 Sreejith c

Jul 05, 2020

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

创建者 Kasule A

Jul 09, 2020

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

创建者 Jacob G

Jun 11, 2020

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

创建者 Neil M

Feb 04, 2020

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

创建者 Carlos A L O

Aug 02, 2020

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

创建者 Dr. A s

Jul 19, 2019

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

创建者 Charlotta S R

Oct 01, 2016

Really good course, great materials and well structured

创建者 Aziz M P

Jul 01, 2018

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

创建者 Chris M

Jul 03, 2018

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

创建者 Diego A F

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Innovative concepts

创建者 Zhining L

Aug 05, 2019

The teaching is clear

创建者 Romain V

Oct 07, 2016

One of my favorite

创建者 JUAN I T

Jul 29, 2019

It is helpful.

创建者 wendy a s r

Jun 17, 2020

great course

创建者 Corey M

Oct 04, 2018

Great course

创建者 Eliane D

Dec 13, 2016

Great!

创建者 María D

Mar 28, 2017

I liked it a lot but I didn't´t find helpful the assignments and how they were asked to be corrected. The assignments ask you to list things that were seen during the course but dont´t push the learner to think and look up for further information in the topic. I have also taken Business Strategy also from University of Illinois and, in my opinion, the assignments are very well conducted and the make you think and go beyond the course info.

I think this is very important to address it properly because it is when the learner really acquire the knowledge, when he/she has to connect what he/she has learnt with real cases.

创建者 Kyle B

May 17, 2019

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

创建者 Sourabh N

Dec 29, 2016

Needs to structured a bit better.

Answers to discussions if provided will be very helpful and help analyse situations in the way instructor aims to.

The MIT Case readings, not 10min things, thos cases are all like 20 pages+!

创建者 Mohammed A

Jul 24, 2017

Content was okay. Prof. Mahoney provided clear explanations. Assignment design was poor as the rubric were too specific and often represented only one possible approach.