Chevron Left
返回到 Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19

学生对 西安交通大学 提供的 Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.5
313 个评分
134 条评论

课程概述

In December 2019, a cluster of patients with pneumonia of unknown cause appeared in Wuhan, Hubei. Governments at all levels and Department of Health Administration highly valued and rapidly organized the centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), medical institutions, and scientific research academies to conduct a survey, rescue, and collaborative research. This new antigen was quickly identified as a novel coronavirus, named as 2019-nCoV by World Health Organization (WHO). Meanwhile, the pneumonia caused by it was named as novel coronavirus pneumonia. Implementing the decisions by the CPC Central Committee and State Council with Xi at the core, the whole country took comprehensive actions in social mobilization and deployment, taking epidemic control a most important work in the immediate future. The spread of the epidemic has been effectively controlled. However, novel coronavirus has spread to the whole world thereafter, so it called for closer international cooperation in epidemic prevention and control. Based on this situation, it was urgent to set a new MOOC program about COVID-19 and impart scientific knowledge of the disease to foreign students, undergraduate students, and all the other common people abroad, laying a solid foundation for the triumph of the war against COVID-19. The novel coronavirus is a new strain of coronavirus that had never been found in humans before. This huge family already known can cause cold or Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS), Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) and other severe diseases. The main signs and symptoms of the infected people include respiratory symptoms, fever, dry cough, shortness of breath, and dyspnea, etc. In severe and critical cases, there will appear pneumonia, severe acute respiratory syndrome, kidney failure, and even death. The two-month war against COVID-19 has helped us accumulate loads of experience in disease prevention, control, diagnosis, and treatment, which can be shared with the whole world as a reference. In front of the need of our students and common people on COVID-19 prevention knowledge, the Health Science Center of Xi’an Jiaotong University has organized related experts to issue the English lectures of the epidemic prevention and control for people at home and abroad and international community. The contents are mainly about “Introduction,Diagnose,therapeutic Strategy and Prevention for COVID-19”. Through this course, we sincerely hope all our students and the common peoples of the world have scientific knowledge of COVID-19 and increased self-protection awareness, improving international community’s capacity for the prevention and control of COVID-19. We should work in great unity, take science-based and targeted measures against the epidemic, and have confidence in conquering the virus....

热门审阅

CD
Feb 15, 2021

Very informative, and an interesting medical and cultural snapshot of a domestic public health problem that was about to go global.

JA
Sep 16, 2020

SUCH AN INFORMATIVE COURSE FOR EVERYONE!! THANK YOU I GAINED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.\n\n-JASMIN KIERULF-AQUINO

筛选依据:

26 - Lecture Series for Preventing and Controlling COVID-19 的 50 个评论(共 129 个)

创建者 JASMIN K A

Sep 17, 2020

SUCH AN INFORMATIVE COURSE FOR EVERYONE!! THANK YOU I GAINED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

-JASMIN KIERULF-AQUINO

创建者 Decontee W

Jul 29, 2020

This course help me understand that there are three kinds of coronavirus pneumonia , they are : SARS, MERS -CoV , 2019 nCoV . And many other preventive and controlling method . This course was very helpful

创建者 Christopher C D

Feb 16, 2021

Very informative, and an interesting medical and cultural snapshot of a domestic public health problem that was about to go global.

创建者 Bryan F

May 31, 2021

Excellent ! and thank you very much !

创建者 manulukas

Oct 14, 2020

it focuses on many areas, not only on the virus, but also on procedures and causes of affected people.

创建者 santhoshi k c

Jun 26, 2020

it is very dangerous virus explain about all persons thinking

创建者 Dr. G N R

Jun 1, 2020

Course is very important for our day to day precautions.

创建者 Md A U I

Sep 22, 2020

IT was a really great course with respect to the current situation.

The information was really effective in our new normal lives and the new perspectives of handling the spread of the virus in public and in hospitals is very helpful

I would like to thank all the professors who have dedicated time to teach us about the current situation and how they are dealing with the problems.

创建者 Elza J

Sep 4, 2020

It was an eye opening experience. I knew about the virus from the news reports. But this course gave me a first hand knowledge about what all precautions to be followed in the hospital during the Covid19 treatment. The course also gives us complete information about diagnosis, treatment, transplantation, psychological strees management, diet etc

创建者 Roger f

Aug 25, 2020

I found this course to be very informative and interesting although the language clarity was not 100% in a few of the lectures, i was still lucky to score 100% in all the lectures, thank you for the knowledge, that will be a catalyst for a better health outcome for the benifit and good of all population.

创建者 Mael N

Aug 12, 2020

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the education sector is facing multiple issues related to the safety of all stakeholders and to that of the students. I am grateful for the insights I've learned from this course.

创建者 Acela T M

Jul 23, 2020

es muy interesante todo lo que este curso me dio a conocer el darme cuenta que la salud es lo mas importante tener una buena alimentación estar en paz y tranquilos estar en casa poder informarnos, leer etc.

创建者 Patricia S

Jul 26, 2020

Very informative, inclusive information from several points of view. I enjoyed the lectures.

创建者 Ray B

Jul 26, 2021

I learned a lot from taking this course. Very interesting and informative. Great instructor

创建者 araba a

Nov 11, 2020

A lot of work and effort put into the comprehensive course by academic staff

创建者 BRIAN P M

Sep 30, 2020

Kudo to the lecturers... for a very well educative module against Covid-19

创建者 Amal A

Jul 27, 2020

It was so useful and enjoyable course

Thank you so much

God bless you

创建者 Karuna M S R

Sep 15, 2021

It was really informative about Covid19 and really good sessions.

创建者 Serge B

Jun 14, 2020

Great course with great content by great doctors and professors!!

创建者 Aina O

Jul 1, 2020

thank you very much,the information was very useful and simple.

创建者 Giti A

Apr 15, 2021

The certificate was not sent to me!

Where is my certificate?!

创建者 Dr. G M S

Jul 11, 2020

more useful,Please send my Certificate to pass this course

创建者 Prabindra K S

Jun 19, 2020

It is a good course for during this pandemic situation

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 11, 2020

Very good information and quality of training process

创建者 Anisha S

Aug 13, 2021

Very informative course, I enjoyed it. Thank you.