Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,320 个评分

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

BM

Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB

Nov 15, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

筛选依据:

276 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 300 个评论(共 1,459 个)

创建者 Brian O

Mar 15, 2022

Wow was this great! I had taken another course that inspired me to write but didnt give me the framework. Now I have the beggining of that and I am hooked! All the instructors were fantastic! On to the Craft of Style!

创建者 leandro d

Oct 27, 2020

Adorei o curso, percebi que ainda tenho muito o que aprender, para me tornar um escritor. Esse cursome ajudou a retomar um velho sonho meu, que é escrever mangás. MInha dica é se você que ser um escritor faça esse curso.

创建者 Dorothy

Apr 5, 2020

This is one of the best courses in this specialisation after craft of character. He really hits the basic of plotting and structure and explains the easest method of creating a plot, the ABDCE method. Highly recommended!

创建者 Angela R

Jun 17, 2021

As a beginning writer, I found this class to be very helpful to the whole process of establishing a well-grounded plot. That seems as if that is such a basic notion, but having all the basics in place is very important.

创建者 Antona B S

Apr 3, 2021

Professor Skyhorse was great in giving examples and keeping the topic interesting. I enjoyed the challenge of the writing exercises, especially choosing which words to keep and which to cut. Very happy with this course.

创建者 Marc G

Sep 8, 2020

As strange as it may sound, this course was easy to binge. The videos were packed with info, but of an ideal duration. The assignments built on the course material organically, but grew more challenging - in a good way.

创建者 Bardell P

Oct 4, 2020

I loved the way that it was delivered. I looked forward every time to my reviews..at first, I was really nervous for the first one because I've never really had anyone read my stuff but after that, it was encouraging.

创建者 DELISIA J M

Aug 26, 2020

This is such a useful course to take especially if you are new to all of this. I used to write before this but this helped me understand the difference between a plot and how I can work to turn my concepts into plots.

创建者 Laura M C

Aug 29, 2018

Loved it. Enjoyed the materials and the assignments immensely. The only thing I , let's say, dislike is that we have no feedback from an instructor. Although it is not a realistic request, I know, I still wished it.

创建者 Angie F

Aug 16, 2016

Clean, succinct, and clear explanation of the fundamentals of successful plot structure and movement. I appreciated the warm, encouraging manner of the instructor, and found the assignments well designed and helpful.

创建者 Trishanku T

Apr 7, 2022

Easy to understand and it give me confidence to write. Thanks for this amaging course. I learn something new in every lesson about constructing a plot and how to develop it in a full story . Its very helpful to me.

创建者 Kim R

Mar 26, 2021

I had my doubts if a course could get me writing after all of these years, but it lived up to its promise. It got me writing and I also learned some very good basic tenets of writing. I would recommend this course.

创建者 Tomkat

Sep 16, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned quite a lot. Professor Brando is one of a kind. I love his style and exposition, very clear and very easy to follow. I hope to meet him in person one day. Thank you for this course.

创建者 Isabel A d M M

Aug 24, 2020

Useful and practical information, to-the-point format, interesting activities and helpful feedback from peers. I even cried while the Professor was conducting a heartfelt reading. Very sweet. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Melinda

Jul 2, 2018

This was an excellent course. The amount of work was just right, and it gave me a strong foundation for creative writing. I really enjoyed the writing assignments, as well has giving and receiving feedback on them.

创建者 KONSTANTINA G

Jun 18, 2018

The most important of the 4 courses in terms of setting the basis. As usual, the only problem was having to wait for someone to review my work (10 days) in order to finish the course... but hey, that's´s how it is.

创建者 Caroline G

Mar 26, 2021

Thank you Mr Brando Skyhorse for this great opportunity to learn how to construct an efficient plot. There is still a lot to be learned but this course has been a definite stepping stone in my process of creation.

创建者 Daniel P

Jun 26, 2018

I throughly enjoyed the task and challenge of writing such a short story using the prescribed words in specifically designed structure. I hope I was up to the task and cannot wait to see the response to my effort.

创建者 Alicia R

May 25, 2022

T​he course introduces new writers to the mechanics of plot in a clear and logic format. The instructor assigns clear course work and the peer-to-peer feedback is useful in advancing one's budding writing skills.

创建者 Edith O

Jan 3, 2020

Curso intensivo sobre como redactar un texto creativo. Todas las lecciones ayudan a impulsar y mejorar los aspectos creativos de la narración. Quedo muy contenta de los resultados que tuve al estar en este curso.

创建者 Aiden T N

Nov 10, 2016

I loved this course and the assignments were really putting every section to work right away.

I wish that at least one of my papers would have been reviewed by Brando... but maybe that will happen in the capstone.

创建者 Sarah M

Nov 16, 2020

I loved how Professor Skyhorse introduced and went on with the course. I especially liked the many examples he gave, which served to further make clear the content or the steps of what I am supposed to be doing.

创建者 Janet S

Jul 20, 2017

I found this to be a challenging - and very eye-opening - course. I really enjoyed the instructor's style. I recommend this course to anyone who either wants to write or is already writing and wants to improve.

创建者 Spyros S

Jan 11, 2021

Amazing course, a lot of quality material for a beginner like me. The assignments reinforced said material beautifully. Overall, I feel a lot more confident in my writing after finishing the course. Thank you.

创建者 Umme K

Aug 24, 2019

A very effective course to learn creative writing. I have surely improved my skills in terms of writing. Thank you for all the valuable things i have learned. Looking forward for the next part of this course.