Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,183 个评分
1,059 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

筛选依据:

276 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 300 个评论(共 1,039 个)

创建者 Muwaffaq S

Jun 17, 2018

Good starting module that gives some simple techniques to improve writing. Not too easy and not too hard. I am doing the second unit based on the strength of the first

创建者 Warren P

Aug 30, 2017

This class helped me a lot. I learned how to structure my stories and get the mechanics right, so they follow the arc they should. I also learned to show and not tell.

创建者 Bandhana D

Jul 17, 2020

I am thrilled to attend the course - I learned a lot. It was well constructed and with great examples and also made very engaging by the visiting professor.

Thank you!

创建者 Summer S

Sep 19, 2019

I enjoyed these introductory lessons into creative writing. It has given me a great jumping-off point from which to continue growing into the writer I'd like to be.

创建者 Alejandro P

Jun 17, 2018

It has been a great course that helped me better understand the basics of plot, structure, "scenes", building characters and trying to show rather than tell a story

创建者 Janet W

Jul 06, 2016

I loved this course. It really gets into the meat writing. I look forward to the other Creative Writing Courses and recommend it to anyone interested in writing.

创建者 Abdul h

Aug 31, 2020

This course is really wonderful for me. I am glad to choose this course and i have learned many things many technics that i should have learned

Thank you Coursera

创建者 Brianne P

May 27, 2016

I love it and very easy to follow. Great for the beginner trying to fine tune their work and/or get started. They offer you the tools to author your first story!

创建者 Kashera A

Jan 06, 2020

A wonderful course to learn what it really takes to develop a strong plot, write and review it, and to see what others may be doing that you aren't! I loved it.

创建者 Kathrina C O

Apr 30, 2019

This was a fun class that explained why the plot works in popular literature while encouraging the student to apply the learned techniques to their own writing.

创建者 Carol A G

Nov 17, 2018

I'm thoroughly enjoying this course. I look forward to moving through each phase and I feel that I am being guided through the basics in the best possible way.

创建者 Candice T

Jun 19, 2018

I really didn't expect to learn as much as I did! Great, well-organised course. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn the basics of writing a story.

创建者 BELEM L

Jan 08, 2019

Un curso excelente. He aprendido a organizar la estructura de mis textos literarios y a hacer revisiones significativas. Gracias COURSERA por esta oportunidad.

创建者 Rafael S

Sep 06, 2020

A very good course that helped me practice my writing and get some feedback. The modules were well organized and the lessons that I learnt were very valuable.

创建者 Hein M

Jun 11, 2019

I really enjoyed writing the assignments and connecting to students worldwide. I look forward to making more fun during the next course in the specialization.

创建者 Lynnette O

Feb 02, 2017

I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed taking it. The instructor was awesome and the feedback from fellow students was invaluable. Thank you very much

创建者 TS A

May 19, 2020

This was a great course with a great teacher. I have taken several courses on Coursera for a number of years now. This to me was the best of all, thus far.

创建者 maria g c

Apr 09, 2018

I enjoyed this course, because it gives a good insight to the tecnique of crafting a plot. I will certainly keep the suggestions precious for my own writing!

创建者 Sudeepta S

Oct 09, 2019

Really good class. The exercises were more like riddles and I really enjoyed it. It made me think and get around the conditions and then focus on the story.

创建者 Sebastián V

Jul 26, 2019

I liked this course a lot. In a few weeks I learned interesting skills to write better. Thank you so much for the oportunity. I would like to continue... :)

创建者 William I H

Sep 12, 2017

The course gave me information and practical new ways of looking at structure and plot that I'm sure are already helping to make me a better writer. Thanks.

创建者 Hugo E G L

Feb 07, 2016

I'm learning a lot about creative writing. The examples are very clear, the course itself is very entertaining. You won't regret taking this course.

Cheers!

创建者 Zara A

May 30, 2020

That course was best because it initiates creativity. Secondly I really admire our great teacher Brando Skyhorse ,for his best teaching method and style .

创建者 Cristhian K C M

Jan 31, 2019

This course is amazing. The videos explain how to craft a plot in a clear way, and it has fun assignments to do. I enjoyed it! Into the next Craft course!

创建者 Elsa W P

Apr 14, 2017

I found the teaching videos very easy to follow and understand. The assignments were relative to the teaching and helped cement the knowledge in my brain.