Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,019 个评分
892 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM
May 24, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

M
Jul 22, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

筛选依据:

651 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 675 个评论(共 901 个)

创建者 Bobo

Nov 27, 2020

Amazing course with a lot of insightful information. I have learnt a lot of details to many techniques that I have known and I have learnt new techniques in Creative Thinking. I like how Professor Peter Childs will explain the ideas using various examples and there was a discussion for everyone to join during every week. There are some quizzes that are helpful and they actually make you think a bit rather than just memorise. I loved that it was an engaging course for us and for Professor Childs, as well, as we have seen in the videos. I also like how he doesn't give a long lecture, but rather explains the main points briefly and it is easy for us to do the work. I didn't find it stressful or annoying in any way. I enjoyed my stay in the course! Thank you, Professor Peter Childs and Coursera.

创建者 Boni Y

Apr 29, 2020

This course offers a glimpse into the tools available for creative thinking. I believe it provides a good basis for usage of the tools and also points you to areas that may be of further interest. The assignments are combination of weekly exercises, readings, quizzes and projects. It also showcase how the different tools are applied in practice which is great help to understand how to start using them. The course could be further improved by adjusting some of the weekly exercises as some involve drawing and it may be difficult for people outside of the art space to complete them. Other than that highly recommended course!

创建者 Rajesh R

Jun 14, 2020

While the content is generally good, there were some technical issues where it was not possible to upload assignments in the requested format. I have already written in to Coursera separately regarding this.

Also, there needs to be a more robust control or regulation system when it comes to graded assignments - as during peer grading, I encountered several incomplete assignments - or with no content at all. As a leader in the field, Coursera should consider the impact this has on the overall credibility of online learning.

创建者 Marcelo G

Jul 26, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It teaches several creativity tools and brainstorming formats that are applicable to group settings. I think this course is ideal for anybody looking to tackle problems in a different way and thinking of taking a more leadership-oriented role while working in a team.

However (I am not certain if all other courses in Coursera work like this) I have not been able to contact the teacher, nor appear to be able to ask any questions to the instructor or moderators.

创建者 Yannick M

May 2, 2020

Very interesting course, expanded my curiosity on the subject and the desire to learn further. I discovered technics I had never heard of before (Six Hats, TRIZ). My only frustration was the streaming with videos (possibly because I am in China) and the access to the B-Link site (not able to connect thus far.

I definitely recommend the course. A big thank you to Professor Child for setting it up and making the knowledge accessible.

创建者 Abel G A M

May 1, 2020

The course overall is very interesting. For me the most interesting are the tools that are shown. Though sometimes along the lessons the subjects can be not that "hooky". And also some text and exercises are written as giving for granted that you already know certain information that is not included in the course. This certainly could be improved. As well a couple of the exercises that also do not work could be fixed.

Overall 9/10

创建者 Zhen Y L

May 29, 2020

Regardless you are working adult or student from any discipline, creative thinking is one of the most important skills to help us propel further. Peter has summarized wonderful list of techniques and shared with us through this course. Contents are superb and it also requires us to keep on practicing until we can perfect technique. Thanks a lot, Peter and the team.

创建者 Dr U K - P

Aug 19, 2020

An Excellent course wherein the principles and methods can be used in any domain. As I am in teaching, the creative tools can help me teach the concepts of any subjects at ease and this could help my students learn the subjects without any difficulty. I like to explore more concepts and try to learn and use the same in my teaching.

创建者 Juan C E M

Jun 28, 2020

It was a really great experience to learn about the different approaches for the creative process of generating new ideas and look for solutions to everyday problems, and also for more specialized subjects. Definitely a must take course for anybody who is studying or working at any branch of engineering or sciences.

创建者 Shamin M

Jun 5, 2020

A very great course as I received lots of information and lots of useful strategies .My head is ready to burst, but in a good way! This new tools and skills will help me implement a new way of creativity thinking for my career! Thanks Peter Child and Coursera Team for this amazing learning experience!Cheers

创建者 Fernando B

May 22, 2020

I really enjoyed the content and activities. Unfortunately a link to Blink did not work and probably outdated. That seems to be the case with some of the content as well. It would be good to update some of the case studies and articles. Thanks for offering this for free during a difficult time.

创建者 Αννέλια Β

Nov 21, 2020

It was an overall amazing course with a wide range of videos, readings, external links and activities that provide clear understanding even to complete beginners. My only issue is that at some quizzes the correct answers were marked wrong when I did the quizzes again. An overall great experience!

创建者 Saziye P

Nov 10, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. The videos and explanations are pretty clear (it´s a plus for me since English is not my native language), and the activities and assignments are fun to do. I have learned a bunch of new techniques and tools. It teaches you how to look from other perspectives.

创建者 Rahul S M

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very relevant to almost all disciplines, especially to Engineers who deal with challenges at every moment daily. The best part of the course is practical Quizzes/Assignments/Puzzles. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Peter Childs) for designing the course.

创建者 Adina B

Mar 18, 2021

This is an excellent course for people who want to enhance their creative thinking, particularly if they are active in a technical field. As a person coming from the humanities, I personally found some examples and assignments to be irrelevant and difficult to understand.

创建者 Vasile O

Jun 20, 2020

Before this course, I thought I was creative. During this course I found new ways and tools to improve creative thinking. After this course I know better what "thinking creative" means and I think I could become more creative. Thanks for everything, Peter and Co !

创建者 Lázaro V C J

Aug 1, 2020

Good course! I only give it 4 stars because some videos are listed as texts and, in this case, it doesn't offer subtitles either transcription. It affected some of my notes. I think that it can affect the experience of some people who aren't fluent in English.

创建者 Manolo S

Apr 22, 2020

It a was a good and interesting course. The only thing I missed was more opportunities or help (maybe more this second) to practise the tools you learn. Of course is a online course and this is more difficult to achieve, but I think more things could be done.

创建者 Asmita b

Sep 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. All the videos are really relatable and amazing along with every assignments. I learned lots of things from it which can make my life easy and help me to think in a creative way.

Thankyou!!!

创建者 Pietro E

Dec 5, 2020

Interesting but the tools are only briefly explained. At the end of the course, despite some practice, you can't remember the tools. They just remain in the back of your mind, which is culture but you are not able to master them and properly use them.

创建者 Nadiia K

May 25, 2020

Overall the course is interesting though there were some links which are impossible to open, the tasks were mostly connected with technical and eco areas and this is no my area of interest. Great tool and I will use them in the future for sure :)

创建者 Juliana A

May 31, 2020

The course was worth my time and I am glad that I was able to learn about new ways of coming up with ideas. In addition, problem solving doesn't look like a big deal anymore with the several techniques that was taught in the course.

创建者 Lim T E

May 3, 2020

Excellent videos and application activities. However, some forum discussions for certain weeks are lacking an 'add image' function. In addition, B-link doesn't seem to be working. Overall, the course is still worth a try.

创建者 Kautsky L

Jun 29, 2020

The course was good. I felt like there's no much attention to the course because of some typos I found and outdated content regarding the B-link software. I learn a lot and I would recommend this course to some friends.

创建者 Riti N

Jun 4, 2020

This has really helped me channelize my creativity to solve daily life problems (not just related to work but otherwise). These skills are very handy if you are involved in projects professionally and personally.