Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,140 个评分
657 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

551 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 575 个评论(共 653 个)

创建者 Abel G A M

May 01, 2020

The course overall is very interesting. For me the most interesting are the tools that are shown. Though sometimes along the lessons the subjects can be not that "hooky". And also some text and exercises are written as giving for granted that you already know certain information that is not included in the course. This certainly could be improved. As well a couple of the exercises that also do not work could be fixed.

Overall 9/10

创建者 limzy

May 29, 2020

Regardless you are working adult or student from any discipline, creative thinking is one of the most important skills to help us propel further. Peter has summarized wonderful list of techniques and shared with us through this course. Contents are superb and it also requires us to keep on practicing until we can perfect technique. Thanks a lot, Peter and the team.

创建者 HoD-IT P C

Aug 19, 2020

An Excellent course wherein the principles and methods can be used in any domain. As I am in teaching, the creative tools can help me teach the concepts of any subjects at ease and this could help my students learn the subjects without any difficulty. I like to explore more concepts and try to learn and use the same in my teaching.

创建者 Juan C E M

Jun 28, 2020

It was a really great experience to learn about the different approaches for the creative process of generating new ideas and look for solutions to everyday problems, and also for more specialized subjects. Definitely a must take course for anybody who is studying or working at any branch of engineering or sciences.

创建者 Shamin M

Jun 05, 2020

A very great course as I received lots of information and lots of useful strategies .My head is ready to burst, but in a good way! This new tools and skills will help me implement a new way of creativity thinking for my career! Thanks Peter Child and Coursera Team for this amazing learning experience!Cheers

创建者 Fernando E B

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the content and activities. Unfortunately a link to Blink did not work and probably outdated. That seems to be the case with some of the content as well. It would be good to update some of the case studies and articles. Thanks for offering this for free during a difficult time.

创建者 Rahul S M

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very relevant to almost all disciplines, especially to Engineers who deal with challenges at every moment daily. The best part of the course is practical Quizzes/Assignments/Puzzles. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Peter Childs) for designing the course.

创建者 Vasile O

Jun 20, 2020

Before this course, I thought I was creative. During this course I found new ways and tools to improve creative thinking. After this course I know better what "thinking creative" means and I think I could become more creative. Thanks for everything, Peter and Co !

创建者 Lázaro V C J

Aug 01, 2020

Good course! I only give it 4 stars because some videos are listed as texts and, in this case, it doesn't offer subtitles either transcription. It affected some of my notes. I think that it can affect the experience of some people who aren't fluent in English.

创建者 Manolo S

Apr 22, 2020

It a was a good and interesting course. The only thing I missed was more opportunities or help (maybe more this second) to practise the tools you learn. Of course is a online course and this is more difficult to achieve, but I think more things could be done.

创建者 Asmita b

Sep 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. All the videos are really relatable and amazing along with every assignments. I learned lots of things from it which can make my life easy and help me to think in a creative way.

Thankyou!!!

创建者 Nadiia K

May 25, 2020

Overall the course is interesting though there were some links which are impossible to open, the tasks were mostly connected with technical and eco areas and this is no my area of interest. Great tool and I will use them in the future for sure :)

创建者 Juliana A

May 31, 2020

The course was worth my time and I am glad that I was able to learn about new ways of coming up with ideas. In addition, problem solving doesn't look like a big deal anymore with the several techniques that was taught in the course.

创建者 Lim T E

May 03, 2020

Excellent videos and application activities. However, some forum discussions for certain weeks are lacking an 'add image' function. In addition, B-link doesn't seem to be working. Overall, the course is still worth a try.

创建者 Kautsky L

Jun 29, 2020

The course was good. I felt like there's no much attention to the course because of some typos I found and outdated content regarding the B-link software. I learn a lot and I would recommend this course to some friends.

创建者 AMRITA S

May 14, 2020

I loved doing this course. It made me work, think, apply knowledge and helped me in bringing out my creative side. I would like to thank Sir Peter Childs for providing us with such an enriching experience. Thank You.

创建者 Riti N

Jun 04, 2020

This has really helped me channelize my creativity to solve daily life problems (not just related to work but otherwise). These skills are very handy if you are involved in projects professionally and personally.

创建者 Samantha H

Sep 25, 2020

Really interesting course with applications in all fields. It was much more work than I anticipated, but really thought provoking. I underestimated the power of (and thought/work needed for) creative thinking!

创建者 Priyansi N S

Jul 04, 2020

During COVID-19 pandemic, encouraging students and people who are currently unemployed, is highly appreciated. The course, helped me understand so much in a very theoretical as well as in a practical way.

创建者 aamira m

May 29, 2020

the course could have had detailed explanations on the methods shown. The assignments are tougher to upload as there aren't any directions given. Apart from these two short comings the course is brilliant

创建者 Rick P

May 25, 2020

Interesting course. I knew half of the methods explained in this course as I have used them in college. The other ones were knew to me and quite interesting. It is clear and doesn't take too much time.

创建者 Pablo T

Apr 30, 2020

Very interesting course! I especially liked the different e-tivities that allowed me to put the theory into practice. Great tools to stimulate thinking, association and creativity. Recommended!

创建者 Smriti M

May 27, 2020

I really enjoyed and learnt many new techniques and tools with examples and assignment. I would love to apply these techniques in my personal and professional life. Thank you so much.

创建者 Nirali U S

May 20, 2020

The course material was good and I'm equipped some good creative thinking techniques. I would have liked if it was geared more towards individual creative thinking than group.

创建者 JASON C

May 25, 2020

Very detail and wide perspective. Definitely, worth 5 stars but only able to give 4 because certain surveys must be done via a PC or laptop. Other than that, it is good.