Chevron Left
返回到 Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives 的评价和反馈

4.7
519 个评分
147 条评论

课程概述

Thinking and doing the same things faster and better is not enough for innovation; we need creativity. Fortunately, creativity is a skill you can learn. This course will examine when, why, and how you can be creative so you can go through the creative process more efficiently and effectively. It teaches concrete steps to enable you to change your perspective to see new possibilities and solutions. It clarifies what to expect from the creative process and provides support for how you can sustain your progress. It also provides guidance on leading a supportive culture for creativity. The result is an ability to increase your own creativity and that of your teams and organizations so as to recognize and develop new opportunities. You will be able to: - Identify and generate opportunities to be creative and launch the innovation process - Intentionally and confidently enter and proceed through the creative process - Foster and sustain the creativity of others This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

SP
Jun 16, 2020

Excellent! Well structured. Coursera is a great platform. The professors are engaging and seem to really care about their students. I learned a lot over the last 4 modules.

CO
Apr 28, 2021

I really enjoyed this course - the instructors were fantastic and the case studies they shared to help drive the concepts home/make them real to us were great. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives 的 25 个评论(共 145 个)

创建者 Patricia B

Aug 20, 2019

I loved this course because it was very practical and I have new tools now to become more creative at work! Thanks!

创建者 Michal M

Jul 1, 2020

Great course that gives you a framework and 'tools' to be creative consistently.

Creativity is a process & skill a skill that can be learned.

KEY POINTS:

It is about changing perspectives (collection of concepts to make sense of a story) and allow us to think differently - outside the box.

Concepts are representations of types of entities in the world

Assumptions are not only about what things are, but also how they relate to one another.

Cues are the prompts to consider changing our perspective. Such cues are: impasse; dissatisfaction; surprise; cross-talk. The more often you're able to find a change in perspective, the more you will have the confidence to start your story, and manage the ambiguity and uncertainty of trying to think in a different way, and will have a better sense of measure of confidence (about taking cues seriously or not)

P.A.G.E.S.: Parts; Actions; Goals; Event; Self-Concept

Insight is a change to my current perspective. Invention is a resolution of my current story. Enlightenment is a change to my knowledge.

Tools for Thinking: Analogy; Re-categorization; Combination; Association (passive)

How intrinsic & extrinsic (motivator) factors (liberation/joy/rejection/persistence/money-awards) affect our creativity.

...to be productive, do not focus on being productive; but rather to be creative and persistent.

创建者 Helene H

Mar 24, 2020

I was very impressed by this course (although I already knew quite a bit about creativity).

It is well structured, instructive and still very concise. The two teachers make such a great pair together, they set the tone in a very positive, enjoyable and still serious manner.

I appreciated the examples, the clear references to research and reading suggestions. There was not even a second when I felt bored. I'm thankful and curious to learn more !

Hélène (Paris, France)

创建者 Ryan M

May 12, 2019

Outstanding content - every professional should take this class, regardless of profession. The process and approaches outlined were real eye-openers for me. What's more, the concepts can be applied as soon as they are learned. I never would have thought that creativity could be this "teachable".

创建者 Peter v B

Feb 19, 2019

Amazing course! Great teachers! Fantastasic personal result, because it brought my creativity to a much higher level!

创建者 Deleted A

May 6, 2019

This is a course with no teaching tools

And no standards or creative presentation of content

just talk

创建者 Hao F

Dec 13, 2017

Hope some slides can be added in the future rather than they are just talking to each other.

创建者 Susanna A P

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent! Well structured. Coursera is a great platform. The professors are engaging and seem to really care about their students. I learned a lot over the last 4 modules.

创建者 Emi K

May 23, 2020

This course was very well structured and a nice introduction to creativity. I found it really interesting even though I had studied creativity at length before.

创建者 Abdurrahman S

Nov 30, 2019

No slides summing up speeches.

创建者 Rafiq A

Jun 5, 2020

Course was very good over all. I never knew creativity can be artificially stimulated instead of naturally occurring. Very useful relevant practical course. Just to improve upon, i request the instructor to slow down his speech a bit to follow up bit more easily. Few times, I had to switch to the subtitle to understand his speech. And also, would be very nice to add individual productivity and the need of early morning routine etc that can boost creativity tremendously. The course content is little less compared to other courses and so it helps to add individual productivity habits such early morning waking up and morning routine etc.

创建者 Anthony S B

Sep 5, 2020

I have to admit that this was one of the most entertaining yet educational MOOC I took in Coursera. There is no single session that Professors Jeffrey Loewenstein and Jack Goncalo had an infectious laugh while discussing. I had taken this course as a day-starter to set my good vibes mood for the day. I wished I could learn more from them. Creativity is learned and this course reminded me again that everyone can be creative. I reminisced my younger days when I was into creative writing and who knows one of these days, I will be back on track. Thank you professors Jeffrey and Jack. This course is highly recommended!

创建者 Sherri F

Dec 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The Professors are awesome; and the subject matter interesting. I would recommend that this course (although, I think I only had 1 class of several on this subject) to every student in every college, for whatever line of study they are planning on taking or now taking. Creativity is a unique way of learning how to change your thinking, and could apply to multitudes of examples.

创建者 Laleen D

Jun 30, 2017

This class awakened parts of me that I had squelched for years. It never occurred to me that creativity takes place on many different levels and in many different ways. It's exciting to find a class that applaud's right brain activity! This class also teaches right brainers how to understand culture and innovative ways to help groups interact more creatively. Loved it from beginning to end!

创建者 Nikita R

Aug 8, 2020

An excellent course overall!

The content is to the point, very well explained and highly engaging. But the best part is that the knowledge gained is 100% helpful in enhancing your creative thinking and making sure that innovation is something that you can consistently deliver.

创建者 Dana G

Apr 18, 2021

This is an excellent course that is constructed to to encourage you to apply creative thinking to the Peer reviewed assessments. The course is very well structured and the lecturers are funny and engaging. I strongly encourage you to consider taking this course.

创建者 CATHERINE R

Dec 7, 2018

J'ai adoré ce cours. Il m'a vraiment bien aidée dans un problème industriel à résoudre. Je recommande, la méthode est vraiment très riche et permet de foisonner d'idées plus bizarres et innovantes en prenant des directions improbables... rafraichissant et riche.

创建者 Nadia L

Aug 9, 2020

I wanted to do the course as something to occupy me during COVID 19 lockdown but also I wanted to learn more about structured approaches to creativity. I thought the course was fun, just the right length and thought provoking and met my expectations.

创建者 Damien C L S

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you Professors Loewenstein and Goncalo for the insightful analysis on the PAGES fundamentals of the creativity process. It has certainly enhanced my knowledge, especially with the step-by-step process of analyzing a product or process.

创建者 Naveen A

Jun 28, 2021

This is amazing to get to know so much in depth of creativity. It explains very well that how we can break our routine thinking & pattern and can jump to explore things & making this done differently.

Thank you!

创建者 Chandra O

Apr 29, 2021

I really enjoyed this course - the instructors were fantastic and the case studies they shared to help drive the concepts home/make them real to us were great. Thank you!

创建者 Letícia G R

Sep 30, 2020

This course is simply AMAZING, I have learned so much! Thank you! One thing though: Santos Dummont was the one who invented the airplane, you may want to correct that.

创建者 Jason D

Aug 5, 2020

The tools provided in the course can be easily understood and implemented into everyday situations. This course completely opened my eyes to new perspectives,

创建者 Danny K

Dec 14, 2020

This course made the process of creativity clearer, and it provided methods to find ways to be creative when you're stuck through systems like PAGES.

创建者 Rashmi T

Jun 26, 2020

It's a wonderful course that enables and empowers to hone the creativity skill. The course content is well explained, simple & concise. Thanks to the