Chevron Left
返回到 管理的批判性视角

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 管理的批判性视角 的评价和反馈

4.8
248 个评分
71 个审阅

课程概述

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....

热门审阅

OF

Mar 21, 2017

Course was very much to my satisfaction and requirement at the time. Opened my imagination to a lot of different narratives. I'm glad I took the course and will recimmend it highly to others

GU

May 29, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que temos no MBA. Ele te ensina a questionar seus próprios paradigmas e a pensar de forma crítica sobre aqueles conceitos aparentemente estabelecidos.

筛选依据:

26 - 管理的批判性视角 的 50 个评论(共 71 个)

创建者 Javier R I

Feb 26, 2016

Una perspectiva de Management y negocios distinta por parte del Profesor Strom-Olsen, un hombre , a la vista está, muy competente y cuya formación principal en historia aporta matices muy diferenciadores y enriquecedores. El enfoque del curso te hace sentir en mitad de las clases, lo que favorece mucho al alumno a la hora de integrarse como si efectivamente, también estuviera allí mismo. Una gran experiencia, curso muy recomendado para todos.

创建者 ADEMINI

Jun 12, 2017

I have not had anything better than this, it sharpens and shaped my horizon far better now

Prof Roth is a master in his own Class. He is respected

创建者 Nicholas L

Apr 19, 2016

really well done!

创建者 Do H L

Jun 25, 2016

Amazing! The course, with the instructor's charismatic and powerful delivery, lives up to its name. It truly presents management perspectives critically and with great impact!

The delivery style is unique because the lectures are filmed at real lectures, with the instructor speaking to students and students contributing their voices. It feels like you're part of the real lecture when listening to the instructor's teaching.

Beside exceptional delivery style, the course structure is very engaging with business lessons that draw from history all over the world. The assignments are thought-provoking and make students think critically about management through practical scenarios that were discussed during the lectures.

This is really great! One of the best courses from IE Business School.

创建者 Yevgen G

Mar 09, 2016

Great course with a lot of interesting information and unexpected insights from different points of view and sources.

创建者 Cristian A

Mar 08, 2016

The best course of ever!

创建者 Alexander S

Feb 09, 2016

Simply the best MOOC on management I've ever participated.

创建者 Elar K

Mar 21, 2016

Interesting course - good topics and novel angles used in approaching the topics. Plus intellectually engaging way of discussing over management issues.

However - really annoying quiz questions. And good portion of the right and wrong answers were highly debatable - you had to know exactly what was the angle during this specific course. I still graded with 5 stars, hoping they will make some changes in grading.

创建者 Esteban G

Jan 29, 2017

Superb Professor!!! Best intelectual time I ah in a while.

Very refreshing to have a critical point of view that adresses some of the actual business paradigms.

Light and clarity needed in Business Ed.

创建者 Oluwatola A T F

Mar 21, 2017

Course was very much to my satisfaction and requirement at the time. Opened my imagination to a lot of different narratives. I'm glad I took the course and will recimmend it highly to others

创建者 Bilal K

Jun 26, 2016

One of the taught courses in the MBA program of the IE Business School.

创建者 José d J D L C G

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

创建者 Ribu T

Apr 14, 2016

Undoubtedly one of the best if not the best MOOCs. Period. Has set a very high bench mark as it what a management course should be and how the pedagogy for the development of MOOCs in general. Ofcourse the quality of some of the vi

创建者 Miles K

Jan 18, 2018

Enjoyed this very much! Thank you!

创建者 Ambika K

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent course material. The Professor has his way of keeping a student's interest and his deep understanding and analytical ability w.r.t. subject matter is inspirational. A must do, especially as a precursor to a management degree.

创建者 Manuel R

Sep 07, 2017

Extraordinary course!

创建者 Shipra P S

Jan 26, 2016

Brilliant instructor

创建者 Wai-yin P

Feb 11, 2016

Insightful and lively lectures. Manageable assessment tasks. I would recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Olina

Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for everything, it's wonderful.

创建者 Neil H

May 27, 2016

Great mix of history and management, with bits of economics thrown in. Emphasis on the 'critical' thinking side, as per the title.

创建者 Edward Y

Mar 30, 2016

The lecturer is both well spoken and knowledgeable, the material is both interesting and very much applicable sound logic!

创建者 Dorothy L M

Feb 22, 2016

This course will really make you think on the "hows and whys" of management decisions, and how they can destroy a business if not thought out carefully. The instructor's use of humor in a traditional classroom setting was also quite refreshing, as the interaction with the students is something that isn't present in most of the MOOCs that I've taken. I would like to see a second course offered on this topic by the same professor.

创建者 Karen C

Mar 22, 2016

Applied management analysis, demonstrably relevant, with great case study examples presented with enthusiasm and interest.

创建者 Pedro F

Jun 01, 2016

Great, actual and interesting content.

Excellent professor.

It really gives you another insight, perspectives and different ways of thinking about the traditional management practice.

Never keep questioning, is one (in many) of the most important lessons that you can take from this course.

Recommended!

创建者 syen

Jan 30, 2016

very good