Chevron Left
返回到 管理的批判性视角

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 管理的批判性视角 的评价和反馈

4.8
273 个评分
83 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....

热门审阅

OF

Mar 21, 2017

Course was very much to my satisfaction and requirement at the time. Opened my imagination to a lot of different narratives. I'm glad I took the course and will recimmend it highly to others

VK

May 21, 2020

Perfect! Lots of new ideas from the topics, very good tests that required thinking, good reading material. Fully recommended (I work for 15 years as a management consultant)

筛选依据:

26 - 管理的批判性视角 的 50 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 Guilherme A U

May 29, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que temos no MBA. Ele te ensina a questionar seus próprios paradigmas e a pensar de forma crítica sobre aqueles conceitos aparentemente estabelecidos.

创建者 Michel A C A

May 09, 2020

A very comprehensive course, seeking to remind us that history is still being written, and we have the power to change paradigms through critical and revolutionary thinking

创建者 Colin F

Aug 24, 2016

Best course I have done so far. I find the course interesting, stimulating and most importantly enjoyable and informative. Thank you Professor and IE business school :)

创建者 Manav S

Apr 15, 2020

A brilliant course. Stands true to its name. I absolutely admired the use of analogies to bring forth and critique commonplace management practices.

创建者 ADEMINI

Jun 12, 2017

I have not had anything better than this, it sharpens and shaped my horizon far better now

Prof Roth is a master in his own Class. He is respected

创建者 Harry S

May 20, 2017

This course is great. Well worth the time... it challenges a lot of the common assumptions that you will hear in other management courses.

创建者 Ignacio B

Jul 17, 2020

Fresh, intellectually challenging and very insightful. I have personally enjoyed every bit of it, including the optional material.

创建者 Neil H

May 27, 2016

Great mix of history and management, with bits of economics thrown in. Emphasis on the 'critical' thinking side, as per the title.

创建者 Edward Y

Mar 30, 2016

The lecturer is both well spoken and knowledgeable, the material is both interesting and very much applicable sound logic!

创建者 Karen C

Mar 22, 2016

Applied management analysis, demonstrably relevant, with great case study examples presented with enthusiasm and interest.

创建者 Maria

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent professor. Great build-up and perspectives for very relevant topics. Interesting personal insights. Loved it!

创建者 Yevgen G

Mar 09, 2016

Great course with a lot of interesting information and unexpected insights from different points of view and sources.

创建者 Liliana D

Aug 10, 2016

A fresh and intelligent course that really fosters critical reasoning about management principles and practices.

创建者 Joao P M S

Dec 02, 2018

5 star tutor. Short and to the point on critically question managerial decisions / your own decisions.

创建者 Wai-yin P

Feb 11, 2016

Insightful and lively lectures. Manageable assessment tasks. I would recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Alam M

Mar 30, 2020

Amazing insight and learn from history and ancient philosophy and modern business context

创建者 Raj K D

Jan 16, 2020

enjoyed a new way to thinking management perspective relative to real-life examples

创建者 Omar A Z N

Sep 16, 2019

Muy buen curso sobre el Management. Hace pesar y questionarse el cómo lo conocemos.

创建者 laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Course brilliant but the professor not quite upto mark as one sees at Coursera...

创建者 Kelly M

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent examination of management assumptions! Engaging lectures and materials.

创建者 Pavel F

Apr 28, 2020

Great course and insights . Loved all the case studies. Fully reccomend to all !

创建者 Sorin G

Oct 24, 2016

Professor was excellent and the subject, well chosen, extremely interesting.

创建者 UDEJI S

Sep 10, 2018

Its simply the best course i have attended online. I really learnt alot.

创建者 Jess H

Oct 13, 2016

A good counter to the usual management training - real food for thought.

创建者 Bilal K

Jun 26, 2016

One of the taught courses in the MBA program of the IE Business School.