Chevron Left
返回到 Ordered Data Structures

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Ordered Data Structures 的评价和反馈

4.8
758 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

热门审阅

JT

Jan 20, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

HN

Aug 24, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

筛选依据:

101 - Ordered Data Structures 的 125 个评论(共 147 个)

创建者 Gilberto C

Mar 10, 2021

Challenging but rewarding

创建者 Martin d G

Jun 13, 2020

Great course, thank you

创建者 Michael R

Nov 4, 2019

very nice- borat voice

创建者 Ernesto P

Jun 14, 2020

Difficult but fair.

创建者 Wesley L

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent content!

创建者 harsh k

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course ...

创建者 Duong B D

Apr 5, 2022

a little bit hard

创建者 James T

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 Eric G

Jun 28, 2020

Wade is the best.

创建者 WenChing L

Apr 17, 2020

good practices

创建者 Changyu M

Sep 29, 2020

Great course!

创建者 YZ G

Sep 29, 2020

good course

创建者 宁旭晖

Jan 31, 2020

learn a lot

创建者 谢诗愉

Dec 12, 2021

Thank you!

创建者 Jonathan I

Nov 4, 2019

very good

创建者 Ahmad e D

Nov 17, 2020

🔥🔥🔥🔥

创建者 Jeff D

Nov 30, 2020

Thanks

创建者 PRABH P S

Dec 3, 2020

good

创建者 David H

Jun 22, 2022

I suppose I take issue with the quizzes and the use of Cloud 9.

Although passable by doing research outside the class materials, many of the quiz questions ask the students to apply knowledge never explicitly mentioned in the lectures. For example, the code for accomplishing the heapify down algorithm was shown, but the heapify down algorithm was never explicity defined. Instead, a brief story suggesting how it generally works is provided. If the vision for this course is to provide some perspective on a data structures course that was previously taken, or a unique take on data structures to supplement the student's prior knowledge, so be it. I can recommend the "Ordered Data Structures" course as an orientation to much of the important information in the field, but that's the best I can do. It would be best to clearly orient the student at the beginning of the class, mentioning that it will require outside knowledge not provided here.

Although Cloud 9 is described as optional, it's really mandatory to complete the coding challenges, and it would be fair play to simply say so. The make file provided to prepare the assignment for submission is tailored specifically to Cloud 9, and NOT to use Cloud 9 for the assignments would require the student to understand the complex requirements (never described in any detail) for preparing the code for the testing algorithm, and write a really complex make file. Just say, "Use Cloud 9", and save the student the uncertainty and time wasted trying to cobble together a solution on VisualStudio or whatever.

I have many positive comments. I feel that the professor knows his stuff, and great care was taken to prepare the lectures and assignments to get students to engage meaningfully with data structures covered here. I had to work harder than someone who'd just finished a "Data Structures and Algorithms" course -- and that's fine, because I needed to do the work! I think the professor did well in previous course as well. Props to my C-U homies! (I'm a UofI and Urbana High School graduate.)

Looking forward to the third course.

创建者 Michael S

Apr 28, 2019

The lecture material and assignments provide a good overview. It's difficult enough to be a challenge for those who can grasp software engineering topics and well-supported with a lot of code and automated challenge question tools plus automated grading of more involved coding assigments. I would recommend supplementary reading and research as the lecturer takes some specific tangents that leave out some general cases. By the end of the course, I gained an appreciation for ordered data structures that I believe will be applicable in modern software development, including my current employment.

创建者 Francois

Mar 3, 2021

Coding exercises are good, but definitely need to read up on material for deeper understanding. This also helps with the exercises (makes them go a bit smoother and more enjoyable). Would be beneficial if there were a brief summary of notes on some of the topics. Would definitely recommend coding from scratch the data structures and basic algorithms taught, it helps solidify understanding. Provides a good introduction into data structures topic.

创建者 Tapojyoti M

Jan 2, 2020

The content is good in terms of the topics that are covered. Binary Tree, BTree, AVL and Heaps are fundamental data structures and are well explained. The code files provided contain lots of comments to thoroughly explain the content. Also the videos explain the concepts well. The assignments could have been more challenging but the reviewing the code files provides the challenge required.

创建者 Justin M

Nov 4, 2019

Great course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Again, I wish there was more than 1 programming exercise in the class as practice coding these objects is essential. I only wish we had more challenges to code these structures rather than simply picking up with heavily commented, pre-coded objects.

创建者 Charles W

Jan 8, 2020

This was a very interesting class. I certainly learned about data structures but, for me, what I learned most was about recursion. I've heard of it, I knew it conceptually, but this is the first time I actually wrote recursive programs.

创建者 Edward O

Feb 15, 2021

The instructor has a nice engaging style. The lectures are a bit short for me. I wish the assignments had been more challenging. It felt like most of the work was already done. But it was a great refresher.