Chevron Left
返回到 Ordered Data Structures

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Ordered Data Structures 的评价和反馈

4.8
704 个评分
135 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

热门审阅

JT
Jan 20, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

HN
Aug 24, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

筛选依据:

101 - Ordered Data Structures 的 125 个评论(共 136 个)

创建者 WenChing L

Apr 17, 2020

good practices

创建者 Changyu M

Sep 29, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Yuzhang G

Sep 29, 2020

good course

创建者 宁旭晖

Jan 31, 2020

learn a lot

创建者 谢诗愉

Dec 12, 2021

Thank you!

创建者 Jonathan I

Nov 4, 2019

very good

创建者 Ahmad e D

Nov 17, 2020

🔥🔥🔥🔥

创建者 Jeff D

Nov 30, 2020

Thanks

创建者 PRABH P S

Dec 3, 2020

good

创建者 Michael S

Apr 28, 2019

The lecture material and assignments provide a good overview. It's difficult enough to be a challenge for those who can grasp software engineering topics and well-supported with a lot of code and automated challenge question tools plus automated grading of more involved coding assigments. I would recommend supplementary reading and research as the lecturer takes some specific tangents that leave out some general cases. By the end of the course, I gained an appreciation for ordered data structures that I believe will be applicable in modern software development, including my current employment.

创建者 Francois

Mar 3, 2021

Coding exercises are good, but definitely need to read up on material for deeper understanding. This also helps with the exercises (makes them go a bit smoother and more enjoyable). Would be beneficial if there were a brief summary of notes on some of the topics. Would definitely recommend coding from scratch the data structures and basic algorithms taught, it helps solidify understanding. Provides a good introduction into data structures topic.

创建者 Tapojyoti M

Jan 2, 2020

The content is good in terms of the topics that are covered. Binary Tree, BTree, AVL and Heaps are fundamental data structures and are well explained. The code files provided contain lots of comments to thoroughly explain the content. Also the videos explain the concepts well. The assignments could have been more challenging but the reviewing the code files provides the challenge required.

创建者 Justin M

Nov 4, 2019

Great course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Again, I wish there was more than 1 programming exercise in the class as practice coding these objects is essential. I only wish we had more challenges to code these structures rather than simply picking up with heavily commented, pre-coded objects.

创建者 Charles W

Jan 8, 2020

This was a very interesting class. I certainly learned about data structures but, for me, what I learned most was about recursion. I've heard of it, I knew it conceptually, but this is the first time I actually wrote recursive programs.

创建者 Edward O

Feb 15, 2021

The instructor has a nice engaging style. The lectures are a bit short for me. I wish the assignments had been more challenging. It felt like most of the work was already done. But it was a great refresher.

创建者 Yu H

May 29, 2020

Very concise summary covering the most important topics in data structures. The last few lectures were over-summarized. It would be hard to understand the concepts with the material provided here alone.

创建者 Maitreyi C

Jul 27, 2020

It covers a lot of material in a short span of time, so retention is key. Make sure to take a lot of notes and give yourself some time to really process all the material from each week.

创建者 Ram B M R

Jul 16, 2020

submitting the program assignments for the first time took long and the process was tideous . except that the course content and the instructors explaination all were excellent.

创建者 Ankith M

Nov 5, 2020

Really good course, Makes you understand the intuition of the data structures pretty clear. The exams and assignment for week 4 seems a bit rushed, Could have been better

创建者 Joshua C

Jun 11, 2021

G​ood quick introduction to ordered data structures. I think this course be well served with a bit more theory explaining the big O justifications.

创建者 Yuxin W

Oct 22, 2019

The lectures are good and elaborate. Some of the exercises are very confusing though.

Overall a good introduction to data structures.

创建者 Fielding I

Jan 22, 2021

The material covered is explained very well, but it feels like these UIUC courses are light in terms of total material per course.

创建者 Ruslan K

Dec 23, 2020

Great course. Although I believe that programming projects are too difficult to handle for someone without CS background.

创建者 John K

Dec 17, 2019

Well done, and well-paced. Even for someone who hasn't taken C++ in 10 years. Good fundamentals class.

创建者 RUTH M

Dec 31, 2019

Assignments were very detailed but not clear enough. Teacher is very helpful and responsive.