Chevron Left
返回到 Cyber Attack Countermeasures

学生对 New York University 提供的 Cyber Attack Countermeasures 的评价和反馈

4.8
511 个评分
117 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

热门审阅

DE
Aug 25, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
Mar 1, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

筛选依据:

26 - Cyber Attack Countermeasures 的 50 个评论(共 119 个)

创建者 Uladzimir B

Nov 5, 2018

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.

创建者 Michael H

Dec 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, although a little difficult to fit in during holidays and end of year work loads. The course provided some very valuable insights and allowed for some solid understanding from the lessons. Thanks Ed for another great class.

创建者 Stephen A O

Jun 29, 2020

Cyber attack countermeasures has been my best course in my career and has just given me another dimension in my career. Thank you to Dr. Edward Amoroso, the New York University and Coursera. I have been able to see ICT differently

创建者 Shawon P

Apr 11, 2021

This is a must take course for every individual looking for the cybersecurity path for their career. The seemingly difficult concepts are broken down to simple facts made the topics fantastically easy to grab.

创建者 Robert H

Feb 28, 2021

Solid introduction into cyber attack countermeasures with different models, RSA, Cryptogrophy, Diffie-Hellman... At the latest by this course you will determine that the Prof lives Cyber Attacks. Really nice.

创建者 Alfredo J L H

Jul 14, 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

创建者 Prem A T

Oct 9, 2021

Instructor makes it easy to understand and keeps it interesting. Especially enjoy the talks and due credits to the unsung hero's of the early cyber security scene.

创建者 Thomas K

Mar 8, 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

创建者 David B

Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Amoroso structured a very efficient course that illustrates key principles with historical context. He was there at the beginning (Bell Labs, the epicenter)!

创建者 Moises G G

Mar 18, 2021

I have learned a lot about cryptography and how it is used in our day to day life. Ed explains the contents in a very dynamic and simple way !! Thanks a lot!!

创建者 T P

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent!! You are a great teacher, and I learned a lot. I have already applied the knowledge gained to my business. Grazie mille.

创建者 John M

Jan 9, 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

创建者 Simone M

Sep 9, 2021

I​ got a lot of information and knowledge from these courses so far, and I love Dr Amoroso's engaging teaching style, thank you!

创建者 Abhijit

Mar 28, 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

创建者 JAAN

Mar 30, 2021

Very Beneficial Course and its documentations! Great service and education portal under the direction of Professor Edward.

创建者 Zakeyo

Sep 22, 2020

This course as improved my knowledge in cybersecurity. I wonderfully presented course that I really enjoyed doing.

创建者 sneha k

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. These courses have helped me get a good insight into the world of cyber security.

创建者 MOHAMED M

Aug 15, 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

创建者 Vignesh K

Jun 26, 2018

The course content was excellent and it is also giving real time practical examples. Thanks for the trainer.

创建者 NLEMADIM P C

Aug 1, 2020

What stood out for me most is public key cryptography. Thank you NYU, @ Ed A. Ur good. God bless u all.

创建者 ENGR. M R A

Apr 18, 2020

THIS IS REALLY A GOOD COURSE AND IT MAKE MY MIND TO CONTINUE THIS COURSE IN FUTURE AS PROFESSIONALLY.

创建者 Roar S

Aug 30, 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

创建者 Thomas Z

Feb 19, 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

创建者 Cristi C

Dec 16, 2021

E​xcelent course. Learn a lot about cripto in cyberspace!

L​ooking forward for the next ones!

创建者 Rainer G

May 4, 2021

The course provides a brilliant insight on the right level and is indeed quite entertaining.