Chevron Left
返回到 数据产品开发

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据产品开发 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,708 个评分
327 个审阅

课程概述

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

热门审阅

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

JR

Feb 05, 2017

A course where you can show everything learned in the R language, especially in visualizations.\n\nI hope and in the future there are courses focused only on visualization with R

筛选依据:

1 - 数据产品开发 的 25 个评论(共 332 个)

创建者 Don M

Jul 15, 2019

This is an excellent course. It's not as hard as the last three in the sequence but there is plenty to experiment with, and I was very pleased to see that we learned how to build packages, methods, and classes along the way, creating an app, and even delved into building our own Swirl tutorials. While not strictly part of creating a data product, those are great things to have on the resume. I was pleased to see the capabilities of Plotly and will certainly use that. As with all of these courses, you must pay close attention to the marking rubric to get full marks. Onward to the Capstone!

创建者 Ingrid T

Jul 11, 2019

Best class of the specialization. The assignments were actually instructive.

创建者 Jeffrey M H

Jun 16, 2019

This course provided a great number of methods used to deliver a data project.

创建者 jessica c f

Jun 16, 2019

This is the ninth course of a series of nine courses. The creation of the apps and the didactics is very good, I just needed to do the first course of the series to get to work better the fundamentals, since this course is a bit advanced.

I loved the experience and everything I learned, I would say it is well worth it!

创建者 Glener D M

Jun 15, 2019

Indispensable for anyone who wants to make a career in data science. I recommend.

创建者 Luis M M R

Jun 05, 2019

very good

创建者 Subramanyan K P

May 27, 2019

good course

创建者 Nino P

May 24, 2019

In terms of practical data science in R, this is the most usefull course in the specialization. Here you can learn a lot about very important R packages such as shiny, MarkDown, leaflet,... Highly recommendable and very, very important.

创建者 Bruno R d C S

Apr 20, 2019

this curious course teaches about tools and techniques for communication with audiences on data science. some tools are very interesting and deserve a deep research from the learner, this course is mostly informative about the potential of such tools.

创建者 Premkumar S

Apr 10, 2019

Great course!! Was very excited with the whole process of learning to write an app and create something useful!! Thank You!

创建者 Alfredo A N

Apr 08, 2019

Interesting course but some topics don't have motivation

创建者 João F

Mar 16, 2019

Excellent course (like the previous 8 in the specialization) and very useful for anyone working with data and involved in data storytelling. Brian (the teacher) does an awesome job explaining the concepts and how the functions and scripts in R work and interact with each other to bring about shiny apps and other visualizations. A big "Thank you!" to everyone who created this course!

创建者 Paul R

Mar 14, 2019

A disappointing end to the pre-capstone lectures, taking the foot off the machine learning gas from course 8 with a detour back to tools and yet another Rmarkdown lecture. This basically covers building shiny apps (needed for the capstone), leaflet (maps), making presentations in RStudio - then gets lost in R Packages and Swirlify which are not very useful here. Some of this is needed in the capstone, but this course can be compressed and combined with earlier courses and make room here for something more substantial at this late stage in the specialization.

创建者 César A

Feb 18, 2019

Demanding if you are not used to do this kind of things, but, worth It if you give yourself a time to get into it.

创建者 Raul M

Feb 14, 2019

It is a nice class but many of the topic were already covered on previous class of the specialization. If this is the only class you will take, it is okay but it you are taking the whole specialization this is like doing few (not all) things again

创建者 Daniel J R

Feb 12, 2019

This class includes a lot of introductory content an a good measure of hands-on practice. It also provides a great amount of resources and reference material for the learners to expand their knowledge further.

创建者 Vijay B

Feb 08, 2019

Review took too long

创建者 Lucicleyton H d F

Feb 06, 2019

The syllabus is very unbalanced through the weeks. For example the week 01 could be split into two weeks . The week 04, in my view, is unnecessary.

创建者 Mohammad A

Jan 30, 2019

Great course, practical and very informative

创建者 Simon

Jan 17, 2019

A lot of useful parts for visualization here! plotly and shiny are super useful in a business context. swirl and leaflet a bit niche perhaps.

创建者 Saah N T G

Dec 29, 2018

Awesome Lessons!

I learned how to build shiny application and today I'm very happy!

创建者 Jesse K

Dec 27, 2018

The concept itself was great, but there were numerous issues with the peer review exams, especially around the requirements.

创建者 Julien N

Dec 25, 2018

discovery of amazing tools and possible applications of rstudio and additional packages.

good pace of the course

创建者 Adham A

Dec 22, 2018

I learned very useful techniques

创建者 Daniel M Á

Dec 15, 2018

Great projects