Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine 的评价和反馈

4.6
244 个评分
63 条评论

课程概述

An increasing volume of data is becoming available in biomedicine and healthcare, from genomic data, to electronic patient records and data collected by wearable devices. Recent advances in data science are transforming the life sciences, leading to precision medicine and stratified healthcare. In this course, you will learn about some of the different types of data and computational methods involved in stratified healthcare and precision medicine. You will have a hands-on experience of working with such data. And you will learn from leaders in the field about successful case studies. Topics include: (i) Sequence Processing, (ii) Image Analysis, (iii) Network Modelling, (iv) Probabilistic Modelling, (v) Machine Learning, (vi) Natural Language Processing, (vii) Process Modelling and (viii) Graph Data. Watch the course promo video here: http://edin.ac/2pn350P...

热门审阅

SW
Jun 7, 2018

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

NC
Nov 2, 2020

This is the first course I have ever done on course. I enjoyed the course thought out the weeks, Highly recommended if anyone is interested in stratified healthcare and precision medicine.

筛选依据:

51 - Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine 的 64 个评论(共 64 个)

创建者 Anuchate P

Jul 5, 2020

great course

创建者 ARITRA M

Sep 4, 2020

GOOD MENTOR

创建者 Jefferson R

May 23, 2018

Very Good

创建者 An H T P

Jul 29, 2021

Overall, this course brings me a good sense and foundation to learn more about Data Science. I love the data programming lab because it provides me with the logic to run the code and also the sense to get along with Python. However, there are many concepts which quiet hard to gain insights through teachers' speech without illustrations or ppt slides. Thank you University of Edinburgh for this amazing course.

创建者 NIHAR M

May 17, 2020

It is a very fruitful experience for me. I really enjoyed the learning curriculum. Just for feedback, I would like to suggest to add more content on understanding the programming structure so that learners would know why they are using this particular packages and how it can be used in different context.

创建者 Adithya S

Aug 16, 2020

Good course for covering the basics in this topic. Would have been better if the coding was explained more thoroughly, instead of simply given to you (as an "Intermediate" course, I did not feel very challenged). Nonetheless, a very interesting and useful course on the Precision Medicine side.

创建者 Debayan D

May 29, 2019

If you are starting your career with your first job as a Data Professional in a Health-Care startup/company, I would recommend you to take this course and get to know "what there is to learn" for doing data science in Health-Care.

创建者 Carlos V

Dec 13, 2018

It's a great course to get familiar with the key areas that concern Stratified Healthcare, Precision Medicine and biomedicine data management in general. I wish there were a specialised course on these matters!

创建者 Spencer H

Feb 11, 2019

Great course to get a crash course in the basics of coding applied to this field, a great beginning step that will allow you to find what you would like to specialize in.

创建者 David A

Apr 26, 2019

Overall a good introductory course to Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precisi

创建者 Rimjhim A

Aug 17, 2018

A good insight on healthcare perspective of data sciences.

创建者 Gaibura A

Jul 15, 2019

Peer-graded Assignment took so long

创建者 Christian B

Nov 29, 2020

overall course is way too shallow. coding examples are a joke.

创建者 Dr D S

May 24, 2020

Free but no certificate