Chevron Left
返回到 设计:社会中的创意手工

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 设计:社会中的创意手工 的评价和反馈

4.8
142 个评分
49 个审阅

课程概述

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

热门审阅

NS

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

AJ

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

筛选依据:

1 - 设计:社会中的创意手工 的 25 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Juan P

Jun 02, 2019

Amazing course about the process to covert any gap into a product!

创建者 Nischay S

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

创建者 Alma I C H

Dec 26, 2018

I loved it!

创建者 Robert H

Jul 19, 2018

Great course. Amazing value.

创建者 Fabrício M

May 22, 2018

Detailed, technical and precise. Excellent course and teacher.

创建者 Álison d L M

May 20, 2018

Show! Me surpreendi com o curso e como o mesmo é aplicado de forma bem compreensível.

创建者 Nadi M

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoy the course and it helped me with my current work

创建者 Giulia R

Mar 29, 2018

Otimo curso, conteúdo muito didático!

创建者 Ampol A

Dec 11, 2017

Completed

创建者 Nikolas C

Nov 21, 2017

It has all the concepts involved in design and prototyping, has good examples ans some funny moments. I would recomend it to people that really want to learn about the topic, but not to anyone.

创建者 Virginia L

Nov 17, 2017

this is one of the best courses I have ever taken, included my local University.

创建者 邹哲轩

Nov 12, 2017

对动手能力和画图能力有一定的挑战

创建者 Andrea R J

Nov 08, 2017

Excelent!!

创建者 Natalia F d M R

Oct 24, 2017

Really good course and teacher! Full of tips for a beginer!

创建者 张岚

Oct 16, 2017

很棒的课程,作业也很有意思

创建者 Saurav K J

Sep 19, 2017

Very good course for the beginners in designing. I did this course a year back and since then, I have used this knowledge for designing robot, quad-copters, formula student cars. The approach of your designing will be improved after this course.

创建者 Emma A

Sep 17, 2017

Project based course! Very good to work on project :)

创建者 ALIND J

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

创建者 rahul m

Sep 11, 2017

Awesome course to study

创建者 Shubham D R

Aug 17, 2017

It's Really Nice and amazing course

创建者 Sherfe S

Aug 17, 2017

I have learned how to come up with some ideas of making a design from some gaps in my daily life. I learne how to make a fundamental information of the design by asking myself '5 Whys'. Ask some people's expect and some needs of the design, in order to make some basic needs. I learned the drawing rules and steps. Useing dcomposition to make some different chioces of the same part of the design, then combine different ways of differnet part to make many concept sketch. Then use some user needs to identify whether the sketch is good or not. Follow the shetch to make the fundamental and refied prototype. finally give the dsign a name by follow the different

创建者 Tiago

Aug 14, 2017

Really a very good course with a lot of techniques and several ways to analysis and evolve your project. You will learn how to planning, filter, evolve, build and mensure the adequacy of your project to better fit the needs of your target.

创建者 Lilian Z

Jul 20, 2017

Love this course, it's combination of the real life experience and theory. The way Mr. Urich instructed the class made it really easy to understand and learn. The structural and organized week by week assignment/practice definitely helped us to understand deeper what was learned in the class. Highly recommended!

创建者 Vivek P

Jul 20, 2017

It is a great course with wherein designing concepts are taught with immense clarity.

创建者 ehlen p

Jul 17, 2017

Very well explained introduction to design