Chevron Left
返回到 DevOps Culture and Mindset

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 DevOps Culture and Mindset 的评价和反馈

4.8
201 个评分
58 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you the basic foundational principles of DevOps with a particular focus on culture and the DevOps mindset. We’ll learn about how DevOps is grounded in lean principles, and how it can help improve collaboration between developers and operations team members. We'll learn about ideas regarding systems thinking, feedback loops, continuous improvement, loosely coupled architecture and teams, managing risk, and dealing with unplanned work. We’ll learn about strategies to manage work, monitor it, keep it organized, and maintain a high level of quality by following key DevOps principles. We’ll also discuss various organizational models and structures that are used by companies in their DevOps transformations. You’ll learn about value stream mapping, and ensuring continuous workflow. Ultimately, we'll learn key ideas and tactics that you can employ at your own organizations to improve both time-to-market and increase the value delivered for your customers, no matter your product line or industry....

热门审阅

IA

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course. Rich of real-life examples that can help in understanding the DevOps principles and best practices. Highly recommended for IT leaders and management.

AA

Aug 21, 2019

The insight and recommend KPI and approach how to manage and switch from traditional IT silos to joint the team and change the work culture is so powerful.

筛选依据:

51 - DevOps Culture and Mindset 的 58 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Erez M

Feb 17, 2020

Overall it was very nice course, but I have expected more details on the DevOps side. I felt it was more of a lean/kanban course then DevOps. I expected to have some explanation about canary releases, dark releases, feature toggling, architecture in DevOps, and so forth.

创建者 Ahmed H

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent course, I would recommend it for DevOps learners that will give a lot of DevOps concepts, practices and many others in a very good way of explanation

创建者 Alwin S

May 04, 2020

Good, would liked to have more practice

创建者 Shital K

Mar 03, 2020

Course content is good

创建者 Rajeev V

Jul 15, 2020

great

创建者 Jennifer E

Jun 10, 2020

The course content is great. The instructor has real-world experience that's relevant, and she incorporates information about how to transition organizations. The (very) bad part of the course is that the final project is peer-reviewed. I had to extend my course timeline because no one reviewed my final project in the week it was submitted/due. Then I had to resubmit my final project because the initial reviewers marked me as missing half the assignment, though it was complete. And when it was re-reviewed by other learners, I got a decent grade but they still marked me down as missing things that were whole pages in the presentation. There is apparently no recourse for dealing with this, either, other than to resubmit your assignment and hope for better, more honest reviewers. There apparently isn't an instructor monitoring what happens or remediating issues from the peer reviews. You either get good reviewers and an accurate grade...or you don't.

创建者 Swarupa R S

Oct 09, 2019

good

创建者 Lochan M

Apr 04, 2020

The course assignments are never completed as they completely depends on other feedback.