Chevron Left
返回到 Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation 的评价和反馈

4.8
622 个评分
112 条评论

课程概述

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

热门审阅

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

筛选依据:

26 - Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation 的 50 个评论(共 108 个)

创建者 Eva N

Jan 05, 2020

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

创建者 BoWen T

Mar 12, 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

创建者 Maria S

Mar 06, 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

创建者 Uygun S

Feb 08, 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

创建者 Pavel K

Sep 07, 2019

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

创建者 Arne S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

创建者 Gurvesh S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

创建者 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

创建者 Himanshu B

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

创建者 Xiaoming J

Jul 09, 2017

The mentors are very helpful. I also like the exercises very much

创建者 Sachin M V

Nov 16, 2016

Yes I learnt different approach of derivative ...Taylors series..

创建者 宗彬

Jun 14, 2018

the core and more clear konwledgement about the differentiation;

创建者 Georgios P

Nov 20, 2017

Great course, everything is explained in a very futuristic way!

创建者 Keng-Hui W

Jul 10, 2016

I still learned a lot even I passed this course with A+ before.

创建者 Anil P H

May 09, 2020

Very nice course. Excellent examples and way of explanation!!

创建者 Harshvardhan S

Apr 05, 2020

This Chapter has made me differentiate the complex functions.

创建者 normanicus

May 11, 2016

A really great course, so clearly elucidated by Prof. Grist.

创建者 Michael R

Nov 25, 2019

Really liked this course - it is challenging like part 1

创建者 Sameen N

Oct 02, 2019

Thnk you for clearing the concepts of differentiation

创建者 Hyeyoon Y

Feb 26, 2016

Good to understanding and practice Taylor expansion.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

This course tells me how to diferentiate, fantastic

创建者 Bhanu P S B

Apr 21, 2018

Best Course Series for Calculus in One variable.

创建者 Mubashir-Ul-Hassan

Oct 07, 2019

That course is much harder than function part 1

创建者 Daniel A M R

Jan 08, 2019

A very good course, some themes were new for me

创建者 K J

Oct 05, 2018

Absolutely terrific course - really invaluable.