Chevron Left
返回到 Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation 的评价和反馈

4.8
515 个评分
95 个审阅

课程概述

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

热门审阅

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

筛选依据:

26 - Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation 的 50 个评论(共 92 个)

创建者 Weiqi L

Sep 12, 2017

Good instruction!

创建者 Noe G S G

May 21, 2016

You need to work hard.

创建者 Maria S

Mar 06, 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

创建者 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

创建者 Hemant K A

Feb 08, 2016

Thanks for a good course.

创建者 Nishant P

Oct 24, 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

创建者 Sachin M V

Nov 16, 2016

Yes I learnt different approach of derivative ...Taylors series..

创建者 Erdenetuya

May 13, 2016

good explain it

创建者 Dmytro B

Aug 10, 2016

superb! I have really enjoyed this class

创建者 Tuan H

Sep 11, 2016

Great!

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

This course tells me how to diferentiate, fantastic

创建者 Luwei Y

Oct 28, 2016

Organised course and clear presentation.

创建者 余煊年

Oct 02, 2016

Thanks for the professor.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 06, 2016

Good, but I don't have much time to learn this

创建者 normanicus

May 11, 2016

A really great course, so clearly elucidated by Prof. Grist.

创建者 EDILSON S S O J

Mar 11, 2016

Spetacular!!!!!!

创建者 Bhanu P S B

Apr 21, 2018

Best Course Series for Calculus in One variable.

创建者 顾雪

Jun 10, 2017

henbangen

创建者 Gregorio A A P

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente, felicitaciones , solo que es triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad al no estar traducido al español, le agradecería que por favor lo traduzca del ingles al idioma español ya que solo esta parcialmente traducido.

nuevamente felicitaciones por la gran didáctica con la que imparte el curso y sobre todo por la calidad con la que enseña.

创建者 Paul D

Mar 19, 2016

Very engaging and helpful.

创建者 Clay C

Jun 24, 2018

Thanks for the great help!

创建者 Xiaoming J

Jul 09, 2017

The mentors are very helpful. I also like the exercises very much

创建者 宗彬

Jun 14, 2018

the core and more clear konwledgement about the differentiation;

创建者 CMC

Jun 29, 2018

This course has an appropriate amount of rigor for an intermediate math course. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I have learned.

创建者 Taha Y B

May 15, 2018

Excellent course