Chevron Left
返回到 离散优化

学生对 墨尔本大学 提供的 离散优化 的评价和反馈

4.8
616 个评分
142 条评论

课程概述

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

热门审阅

SK
May 29, 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB
Jul 21, 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

筛选依据:

51 - 离散优化 的 75 个评论(共 137 个)

创建者 Shing Y L

Feb 16, 2021

The course is adequately challenging. It gives me an idea of the challenges in solving large-scale optimization problems. Assignments can be hard, but you get a sense of accomplishment once you complete them.

创建者 Devarshi R

Apr 19, 2020

This course is the best available resource to understand the fundamentals behind all the discrete optimization techniques. One can gain so much clarity on the subject by listening to the terrific tutor.

创建者 Jean B

Jul 22, 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

创建者 Şükrü İ

Aug 19, 2020

This course taught me many different approaches of discrete optimization such as local search models. In addition, it developed that I code in Python a algorithm which I designed.

创建者 olivier h

Nov 30, 2018

I love it so much. Rather challenging , but excellent as it is clear and pushes you to improve in the fields you need (maths, modelization , programming, algorithms)

创建者 Gibran M

Apr 6, 2020

Well-defined course and interesting lecturer. He's highly engaging although the material of the course is pretty technical. Thanks a lot for making this course!!!!

创建者 MANJUNATHA

Aug 10, 2019

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

创建者 khalid d

Sep 4, 2018

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

创建者 Shunsuke N

Mar 26, 2020

Great course. The assignments are challenging and very interesting. I recommend trying to achieve 10/10 score, it may be very hard but you can learn a lot.

创建者 Bijoy T

Sep 16, 2020

This is an amazing course to really help students explore the variety of techniques that are available to solve extremely hard optimization problems.

创建者 Xin W

Jul 16, 2017

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

创建者 paolo s

Jan 26, 2021

Professor Pascal is great! He manages to explain a lot of complex concepts while keeping it entertaining.

I'd highgly reccomend the course

创建者 Mohammadmahdi H

Dec 13, 2020

Perfect delivery. Very smooth and nice. An adequate level of difficulty in assigments. The best online course I have passsed.

创建者 Eslam B

Jun 18, 2017

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

创建者 Jonathan G

Apr 20, 2021

Great teacher - I loved the lessons, they were very well presented. The exercises were fun and I really learned a lot!

创建者 Edward M

May 19, 2020

The class is great. Lectures are engaging and I can't believe how much I've learned, despite knowing nothing going in.

创建者 Paulo V S R D

Jul 18, 2019

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

创建者 Do H L

Oct 27, 2016

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

创建者 Rodrigo M T

Oct 12, 2019

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

创建者 Sourav B

Aug 3, 2020

This was more than introduction for me. Loved every second for me, got grades, but will try to improve obviously.

创建者 刘宇轩

May 18, 2019

This hard course really deserves 5.0. The Prof. is great and also the assignment is challenging. Love it.

创建者 Ole K

Apr 5, 2017

I learned a lot in this course and it's definitely well managed and well taught by an amazing professor.

创建者 Samuel d S B

Dec 27, 2019

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. Really challenges you to learn and apply algorithms/solvers.

创建者 Rishiraj S R

Mar 29, 2017

Very thorough and nice course. Prof. Pascal can make even very difficult things funny and interesting!!

创建者 Onur

Aug 20, 2020

Well structured course. It was very entertaining to listen Prof. Hentenryck and doing assignments.