Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
9,312 个评分
2,034 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

1826 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 1850 个评论(共 2,000 个)

创建者 Srini M

Feb 03, 2016

it started off as being for beginners but after a while it was rushed and made it extremely difficult for beginners to keep up. Please dont just tell the student to go and write the code for something without giving a hint. Also, there were math mistakes in the course material that are easy to fix.

创建者 pranav r

Sep 25, 2018

Some Teachers did have good explaining power but some not. While This course was interesting for me. This course of html,css was not complete. Here the part of css was not described good.They were just focused on green screen effect and images. None of them Explained how to design the webpage.

创建者 Heather C W

Jun 25, 2017

Good course in theory, but there's no way to enforce students actually completing the assignments. I didn't feel challenged by the material, or encouraged to do the assignments. I knew enough about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript from another course, that this course didn't teach me anything new.

创建者 Roberto R

Nov 08, 2016

Moderator answer in a very short time. I was impressed of that. I think the course should add a video to explain more in details some concept as variables. many of my issues were coming from deep doubts i had about this. maybe explain variables on hardware and variables as pointers.

创建者 Rohan S G

Jun 25, 2019

I Found this course to be interesting at the start. As I gradually completed all my videos and exercises from week 1 and moved to week 2, I found some contents being difficult to understand. Now, I don't know if I'm the only one, but some concepts were left not explained in week 2.

创建者 HUMBERT C

Feb 29, 2016

Good overall but the content uses library and other content that make it hard to apply the technologies to the real world, an emphasis on orienting the content to 'from scratch development' would be duly appreciated I think. Nevertheless interesting and well presented over all.

创建者 José F G C

Jun 06, 2020

Muy bueno en cuestión de contenido, realmente aporta una mirada básica pero a la vez compleja de la programación con HTML, JavaScript y CSS. Sería bueno poder arreglar algunos bugs que hay en los quiz y ser más específicos en algunas partes que es necesario para los trabajos.

创建者 Zaheer A

Jul 14, 2020

The teachers and instructors really should make better videos and stop giving peer edit assignment when people are picky and do not grade your assignment. The instructors should also give their contacts to let their students contact them when the discussion forums don't work

创建者 Numan N

Jun 16, 2020

A good course for an absolute beginner, but skips over quite a few important topics and details. Would rather recommend the course by John Hopkins Uni (Prof. Yaakov is simply amazing) if you would like to learn even more, like about GitHub, bootstrap, dynamic websites, etc.

创建者 Ahamed

Jan 20, 2017

student needs to read a lot out of this course in order to solve the exercises!

the course materials are not enough, and they focus more on images, while this entire course for beginners level, it should be fundamental stuff.

overall the course is good but needs more changes

创建者 Dimu C

May 05, 2019

I find this course a little bit difficult to understand and maybe not so well organised. I don't know if I just had issues with my english or it was not the best course structure. I will try the next course with Java specialisation and I will see. Regards. Catalin Dimu

创建者 Hardik S

Dec 23, 2019

The tutors were very good with the lecture videos but the only thing I didn't liked was that, this whole course was revolving around manipulating the images. We should have been taught more about styling web pages and make them responsive and interactive.

创建者 Venkateshan P

Aug 19, 2019

Overall course is good , the way you teach with new concept like "Green screen algorithm, Steganography". But i expected more concepts and fundamentals of HTML,CSS and JAVASCRIPT i.e extra attributes, methods, functions and son on should be explained .

创建者 Kimberlyn

Jun 11, 2018

I think there should be more training in the continuity of writing the JavaScript Code. For example, there were a few sessions where I was confused about why my function wasn't working and additional information from a previous week was needed.

创建者 Silvia Z C

Dec 24, 2018

Good explanations provided in videos. However no one answered or provided assistance when posting works on forums. Still waiting on feedback on my work and answers on my doubts. Poor assistance to students when they are struggling.

创建者 Grejo J

May 06, 2020

This course is more of a programming basics course rather than web development course. So only opt for this course if you want to learn programming basics. This doesn't teach any web development basics of html, css, javascript.

创建者 Beresford A D

Jul 20, 2019

At 68 years of age, my purpose for taking these computing course studies is to measure how far we have traveled since 1980 in solving problems through data patterns; we are still asking results, WHY!

--Beresford A. Davidson

创建者 Tooba A

May 14, 2020

it was an amazing journey with Duke teachers.It really helps me in the new and basic Fundamentals of Programming. I do appreciate this way of learning & invite other students to join this program.

创建者 Catalina C O

Jul 17, 2020

The content and explanations are excellent although it seems to me that they focused only on the part of image design when in programming there are many more more interactive utilities

创建者 Michal S

Jul 19, 2019

I would be happy for more thorough explanations. At times it looked like for people who have some previous (basic) experience with programming. Still a nice course though.

创建者 Dimosthenis S

Mar 08, 2017

Good introduction to very basic stuff. I skipped many videos and found the same information on the internet. If it wasn't part of the specialization I wouldn't pick it.

创建者 Burke N

Jul 02, 2017

The course was a little light on describing some programming concepts that I would of struggled with in the exercises had I not had previous experience.

创建者 Arshdeep S

May 16, 2020

Everything is perfectly defined and explained but also there needs to have more focus on amount of content and resources which are not taught in this

创建者 Shachi P

Aug 19, 2016

It is a very neat and organized learning experience. It is not perfect (nothing is), but it is one of the best learning experiences I have ever had.

创建者 Brajesh V

Oct 12, 2015

This course lost focus in later half and I nowhere I felt learning JS but just using JS as a tool to learn most of Image manipulation techniques.