Chevron Left
返回到 理解经济决策

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 理解经济决策 的评价和反馈

4.8
685 个评分
161 个审阅

课程概述

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

热门审阅

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

筛选依据:

1 - 理解经济决策 的 25 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 Md S A

Jan 16, 2016

For understanding economic policy making this course is phenomenal....

创建者 Victor L d M

Jan 08, 2019

Very clear, adapted to any beginner's level.

创建者 Andre D

Feb 15, 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

创建者 Nathaly B

Mar 26, 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

创建者 Carl-Johann S

Jul 15, 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

创建者 Duc T A L

Aug 25, 2015

This is a very useful course for understanding economic policymaking. After studying this course, I can read and understanding many economic articles and infer the consequences of new economic policy issued by government. It also helps me understand how a new economic policy issued by another country can affect to economic situation of my own country.

创建者 Ivan K

Dec 05, 2015

Easy and short. Good introduction into how government can influence real economy.

创建者 Govind C

Sep 08, 2015

Great intro to macroeconomic policies for the uninitiated / semi-initiated. Prof. Gayle Allard's teaching style makes a world of difference. Her methodical approach towards making an inference and reaching a conclusion is probably the best I've seen amongst all the teachers I've ever had.

创建者 amna a z

Oct 20, 2015

VERY INFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING

创建者 Mary F

Feb 22, 2016

Love this class. Gayle is great. Taking it again. I will continue to refer to it. Gayle breaks the concepts down into bites that you can digest.

创建者 Rashi T

Feb 10, 2017

The course was extremely useful in strengthening my existing knowledge of economics and truly delivered on its objectives. Thank you!

创建者 Anna S

Nov 01, 2015

Very nicely and comprehensive taught. Material is supported with lots of graphs and multimedia that makes it more exciting. Short quiz questions are incorporated into the videos to keep the students alert, and the articles provided as a mandatory reading keep the link with the real world. I think the corse makers did a fantastic job!

创建者 claudia v

Aug 22, 2015

The best course for learning macroeconomics

创建者 David N L

Dec 14, 2015

E

创建者 Salustiano L P

Sep 04, 2015

Great course for people with limited notions on economic policymaking. Great to-the-point videos and quizzes that give an excellent picture which perfectly fits today's policymaking frame.

After taking this course I think I can fully understand what the newspapers talk about regarding economic policymaking

创建者 Holger P

Aug 30, 2016

Great introduction to economic policymaking. Very engaging lectures.

创建者 Praveen

Aug 28, 2015

This is a very good course to understand macro economics & how to read current world economic scenario. I did this course once in past & I am not taking it again. It is good to do once in 6 months until you master it...

创建者 Nikolaos G

Sep 06, 2015

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

创建者 Carlos A L S

May 22, 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

创建者 Tian X

Aug 28, 2016

Excellent course! Easy to understand.

创建者 Magdalena D

Sep 25, 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

创建者 Anais J

Dec 19, 2015

An excellent course. The lecturer was engaging, the material was interesting - I have a basic economics foundation and I found that my understanding of these basics improved, even while I feel much more empowered to have an opinion on policymaking in the world.

It was great to be able to complete a project even though the course is on-demand.

创建者 Karthikeyan S

Aug 20, 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

创建者 Annesha

Jan 18, 2016

Amazing Course for students from all backgrounds who are interested in the basics of Economics and hoe The world economics work. The excellent delivery of Prof Gayle Allard and her easy to understand examples was a big help. A must do course.

创建者 Ulvi S

Nov 08, 2015

Everything excellent, especially using IT for explaining with graphics. However, I think it needs a bit development on quizzes.