Chevron Left
返回到 Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication

学生对 新加坡国立大学 提供的 Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication 的评价和反馈

4.4
111 个评分
27 条评论

课程概述

In the course ‘Establishing a professional ‘self’ through effective intercultural communication’, you will learn how to communicate effectively to establish relationships with colleagues in a culturally and linguistically diverse community and workplace. As language reflects cultures, we begin the course by highlighting the need to take into considerations cultural values when we communicate in a multicultural community and workplace. We then move on to discuss some effective communication skills required to build relationships with colleagues in a globalised workplace. You will learn to adopt appropriate intrapersonal and interpersonal, verbal and nonverbal, communicative strategies to present information based on the 7 communication principles. Finally, you will learn to build your personal profile and appropriately align yourself in a globalised workplace....

热门审阅

SB

Jul 21, 2020

Very useful and interesting course. Thank you for this opportunity!

SB

Oct 25, 2016

It is extremely contemporary and a very useful course!

筛选依据:

1 - Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication 的 25 个评论(共 27 个)

创建者 MUSKAN S

May 21, 2020

This course opens up your thought process and makes it able to distinguish between various cultures and their way of communication. This course helps in building professional skills in an individual which can be of great help to him in his job and career.

创建者 Syahril A G

May 22, 2020

I am delightful with my accomplishment on this course. Very useful for my career journey. Thanks for Misty So-Sum Wai-Cook, Dr, The course instructor, I wish I can apply it in professional situation both formal & informal.

创建者 M. C O

Feb 24, 2019

The content of this course is very good as well as the optional material. I am definitely going to study the next module. The performance of the teacher is clear and educational, a great job indeed.

创建者 Valeria V E

May 27, 2020

I really enjoy the course, specially in how to identify how is a culture based on the elements the course gave us.

创建者 Snizhanna B

Jul 21, 2020

Very useful and interesting course. Thank you for this opportunity!

创建者 Luis G A G

Feb 20, 2018

Me gustó esta parte del curso, no tengo objeción alguna .

创建者 Sumitra B

Oct 25, 2016

It is extremely contemporary and a very useful course!

创建者 AMJITH S

Jun 11, 2020

We can improve intercultural communication.

创建者 Vasanthi V

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you so much!

It's quite resourceful.

创建者 Venkat N

Feb 28, 2018

Very good and easy approach defined to ac

创建者 Mohammad A

Jul 20, 2020

Great contents and easy to understand.

创建者 Zeynep B

Jul 18, 2020

useful and lots of experince

创建者 Praveena K

Apr 16, 2018

Good case studies are given

创建者 Majed H

Jan 23, 2018

very useful and interesting

创建者 Winston A W

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 VIJESH C

Jun 14, 2020

Very good course

创建者 AMAL S

Jun 08, 2020

nice course

创建者 oseni d o

Apr 01, 2019

I love it

创建者 Ghaxala A

Jul 12, 2017

great

创建者 Ebougui S M

May 25, 2016

SUPER

创建者 Gayathri T

May 24, 2019

good

创建者 Tống H P

Aug 01, 2019

Although there are some problems related to the 7Cs video in Week 2 category in terms of content and exercise, in general, I have acquired a great deal of specialized knowledge in communication throughout the course, which I really appreciate.

创建者 Antony P

Dec 12, 2016

The methodology taught was awesome. I, being an Indian benefited a lot, truly. It was another platform to interact globally.

创建者 Ian M

Mar 01, 2019

I thought that the course content was good

创建者 Vincent S

Sep 18, 2017

I'm sorry, for me this is really basic. Possibly ideal for an intern. I work in operational environments where things need to be done. Yes, we don't want to offend anybody, but it's essential things happen in a timely manner.