Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!基本原则

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,243 个评分
2,516 条评论

课程概述

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
突出显示
Engaging instructors
(331 条评论)
Interactive content
(104 条评论)

热门审阅

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

VM

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

筛选依据:

201 - 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的 225 个评论(共 2,471 个)

创建者 Abdul H K

Jul 20, 2020

Hello, Thank you so much for offering this amazing course. I have learned a lot during this course and I would highly recommend it to all the new language learners and teachers . I am also very much thankful to Dr Shane Dixon and mam Andrea Haraway. Good luck

创建者 Janaina F M S

Feb 27, 2016

Shane is such a great teacher. I have learned a lot from him during this module and I can already apply all the techniques in the classroom and also while advising the teachers of the school I am a assistant coordinator at. Thank you, Shane, Coursera and ASU!

创建者 Ngwalem B N

May 28, 2019

I learned so much. It was more than what i expected. The courses are well organised and informative. I love the videos and the fact that there is a summary at the end of each module. Also, Taking several quizzes help you retain what you learned. I loved it!

创建者 Eman A A

Sep 14, 2017

an amazing course,I'm an English teacher and I've got a lot of useful teaching ideas

I've already applied some techniques that i took in this course and , teachers in the course have the ability to deliver the information in an easy and a professional way.

创建者 Joanne J T

Mar 04, 2016

I love this course! Great videos and guided metaphors to understand the foundation principles of teaching. I had attended a traditional master course in language teaching, yet it's at ASU Tesol via Coursera I learned and understand the subject content more.

创建者 Thanaporn S

Apr 18, 2020

I love the course. It is very easy to understand. Dr Shane Dixon is a great teacher (actor). How he presents the content is very memorable. I wish when I was doing my BA in education I had learnt all this. I am very lucky to have found this useful courses.

创建者 Carlos D

Nov 13, 2017

I was an ESL teacher about three decades ago and at the time we used a methodology that by today's standards; this course has in fact, explained in a methodical and very professional way the modern process to teach Englsih as a foreign language, great job!

创建者 Augustin C

Jun 03, 2020

I have never seen a good online planned lesson like this before.There are many TESOL Platform but this one from ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY, through Coursera.com platform ,is the best ever.Everyone with dream of becoming a teacher should attend this program.

创建者 Zhi L Y

Aug 28, 2019

It was interesting and fun! I like Dr Shane's presentation method to draw the attention of learners. He articulate and express really well! They kept each lesson short and simple so that we don't lose our interest or focus. Had a really fun time learning!

创建者 Emilia K

Oct 25, 2018

This course has given me an incredible opportunity to become a better teacher underlining what is a crucial difference between learning and acquisition. It definitely shows the most important principles according to the most effective teaching techniques.

创建者 Traci

Feb 26, 2016

This is an excellent course that inspires thought about who you are (or want to be) as a teacher, fundamental teaching techniques and how your students might feel as language learners. Great metaphors and succinct but helpful videos. I loved this course.

创建者 Shkurupiy O Y

Apr 29, 2020

I am glad to take part in this wonderful course and I have learnt new techniques for teaching and got some inspiration for continuing to work in my profession and of course I want to continue studying and want to take part in other parts of this course.

创建者 Hira C

Nov 19, 2016

Absolutely amazing course for building the Foundation Principles. The teachers are extremely helpful and teach the course in the most effective and fun way. Arizona State University have taken a great initiative by starting the Teach English Now course.

创建者 Susan M

Mar 26, 2016

Getting so much out of these courses. I usually lose my motivation for on-line learning after the first couple of weeks, or when my schedule starts to get in the way. But I MAKE time for this course. Thank you for your creativity and succinct videos.

创建者 Myroshnychenko S

Jun 30, 2020

Thanks to the team for the interesting and useful course.

I really enjoyed taking this course, as it is filled with motivation and practical tips. I strongly recommend everyone to take this course, which will help both in learning and teaching English.

创建者 ALLELI F

Jun 02, 2020

This course is full of insight! I like how creative the lessons are presented especially the metaphors...I have so many new insights... and I like it because it's research-based! Thank you very much for an excellent job! I'm so grateful to all of you!

创建者 Khalat A

Jul 08, 2019

The best course I have ever taken in my life. Because I learned how to learn in English through all years of my life, but no one has taught me how to teach in a proper way and teach in different ways. this course helped me to make my dreams come true.

创建者 Nesette B

Apr 04, 2018

Very useful and very informative. I have applied the techniques and other information that is applicable to my students and its outcome is really fantastic! All the best Arizona State University, I can't thank you enough for giving me financial aid!

创建者 Kuljinder K

Nov 13, 2017

I just loved it was so good and effective. I have always loved training or teaching but realized how we can use techniques to do so. I also learned how important it is to share the work load to avoid burn out. Thanks you so much it was just worth it.

创建者 SHARON B

Jul 11, 2020

I found the Foundational Principles course to be fun as well as instructive. I love the writing assignments as they are quite thought provoking. Having the assignments "peer graded" put me in touch with learners from all over the world...very cool!

创建者 Paula G

May 21, 2019

This is absolutely a wonderful course, fun and informative. I look forward to each week because I know that I will receive a wealth of valuable instruction, that will serve me so well as a future ESL teacher. I am thrilled to have found this course!

创建者 Jana V

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you indeed. I am going through the whole three courses of TEN! for the second time before moving onto Capstone project and still can find new ideas and I am kept motivated. I have learnt more from your courses than in five years at university.

创建者 Roberto T C

Jan 29, 2017

I am very glad of having the opportunity to take this module, Dr. Shane and his colleagues were wonderful. I was very delighted with the explanations and finally I am processing all that information to apply it in future classes.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Jenny Z

Mar 27, 2016

Great course. Leaned a lot and have a lot of fun. Enjoy it a lot. Dr. Shane Dixon is truly five star teacher. His performance makes this course easy to learn. All the characters he played make the boring language theories live. Thank you very much!