Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!基本原则

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的评价和反馈

4.9
8,978 个评分
3,207 条评论

课程概述

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
突出显示
Engaging instructors
(331 条评论)
Interactive content
(104 条评论)

热门审阅

CR
May 12, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

JJ
Aug 17, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

筛选依据:

251 - 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的 275 个评论(共 3,160 个)

创建者 Tory

Jun 19, 2020

I'm grateful for the financial aid I've received to cover this course. It took me one week to literally wolf all the information down. I love the professors and I love the ideas they share. I can't wait to continue this amazing journey to TESOL certification with ASU!

创建者 Kartini R

May 9, 2020

I like to follow the course in which I learn some methods of language learning that I should apply in my classroom and for me myself. In this course I also learn how to have a sense of control and how to have a fun classroom teaching without being burn out. Thank you.

创建者 Carlos C R

Jan 17, 2017

Great way to introduce us to the joy of Teaching English. It explains many resources to get an idea of how could you do it the right way on Teaching English, tips and advices and the best techniques for learning and acquiring English as a foreign or second language.

创建者 D.M.D.Kumarihamy N

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent!

I enjoyed leaning this course.It helped me to recollect my teaching experiences into the theories taught by my instructors of the Teach English Now; and share experiences of the teachers from the global society of education who participated in the course.

创建者 Ajith C

Feb 1, 2020

This is a fantastic course! This course teaches you the practical things that you need to know to become a successful ESL teacher. This is a well thought out course, has a very scientific approach towards learning and the teachers are very dedicated and passionate.

创建者 Erika F

Jul 7, 2020

I love this course because it is well conceived with lots of didactic strategies. The metaphors are great, but the vivid example of Shane Dixon is enlightening, just as a candle. This course was my anti-depressive pill through a great family problem. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Lucas M

Dec 1, 2016

I really enjoyed course 1, it was easy to understand and follow! I only wish that I could get my papers scored faster so it shows as complete.... still I can work at my own pace (fast) and earn my certificate so I can get to the good stuff... working as a teacher!

创建者 Mohamed B T

Jan 21, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course and to be honest i feel like i have got a reference to start my english teaching career from so i thank all Doctors that participated in making this fruitful course and the Arizona university for offering us this oportunity

创建者 Suyi L

Oct 6, 2020

I have watched all the videos and read all the articles in this course carefully and loved the teachings here. Thanks for providing the excellent online program! I believe that this certificate program can help me become a better language teacher and researcher.

创建者 Ester A

May 23, 2019

I was VERY happy to be a student of this course, because to study for getting TESOL was my long-term dream. I never thought that it will be possible in my life and, especially, in my provincial town. But with coursera this miracle has happen! Thank you so much!

创建者 Malak H

Oct 29, 2018

Most amazing and enjoyable course. I'm very thankful, appreciating the efforts done to perform this course and the information given in a very lovely, motivating and fluently way. Thanks again, deciding to be with you for the next coming courses.

sincerely Malak

创建者 Abdul H K

Jul 20, 2020

Hello, Thank you so much for offering this amazing course. I have learned a lot during this course and I would highly recommend it to all the new language learners and teachers . I am also very much thankful to Dr Shane Dixon and mam Andrea Haraway. Good luck

创建者 Janaina F M S

Feb 26, 2016

Shane is such a great teacher. I have learned a lot from him during this module and I can already apply all the techniques in the classroom and also while advising the teachers of the school I am a assistant coordinator at. Thank you, Shane, Coursera and ASU!

创建者 Kimberly L P

Jan 3, 2021

I've enjoyed the time taking this course. Dr. Shane is very passionate and hilarious. I want to be like him someday. Thank you Arizona State for this course offering. Rest assured that I will apply the learnings I got here on my journey of becoming a teacher.

创建者 Bernice a D

Dec 7, 2020

These few days during which I have entirely dedicated myself to taking this course have been great. In enjoyed the contents of every single module. Everything is absolutely so clear and well organized. Thanks to the instructors for such an amazing experience.

创建者 Jorleen J F

Nov 2, 2020

This course is an eye-opener for me. I realized how important it is to have foundational principles in teaching a language. I also enjoyed the videos and metaphors taught in each module. I learned how to be confident & to enjoy my job as a teacher. Thank you!

创建者 Ngwalem B N

May 28, 2019

I learned so much. It was more than what i expected. The courses are well organised and informative. I love the videos and the fact that there is a summary at the end of each module. Also, Taking several quizzes help you retain what you learned. I loved it!

创建者 Eman A A

Sep 14, 2017

an amazing course,I'm an English teacher and I've got a lot of useful teaching ideas

I've already applied some techniques that i took in this course and , teachers in the course have the ability to deliver the information in an easy and a professional way.

创建者 J. J T

Mar 3, 2016

I love this course! Great videos and guided metaphors to understand the foundation principles of teaching. I had attended a traditional master course in language teaching, yet it's at ASU Tesol via Coursera I learned and understand the subject content more.

创建者 Paul A M

Nov 19, 2020

I really learned a lot of concepts that were not discussed before. I have fun with the peer reviews and reading their opinions on the essential assumptions. I also had a great time sharing my views in the teaching profession with the essential assumptions.

创建者 Nathália d S B

Oct 1, 2020

It was without a doubt the best course I ever took! The course was very well prepared and thought out by everyone involved. All the classes are amazing! I am sure it will be a knowledge that I will take into my professional life. I thank everyone involved!

创建者 Thanaporn S

Apr 18, 2020

I love the course. It is very easy to understand. Dr Shane Dixon is a great teacher (actor). How he presents the content is very memorable. I wish when I was doing my BA in education I had learnt all this. I am very lucky to have found this useful courses.

创建者 Carlos D

Nov 13, 2017

I was an ESL teacher about three decades ago and at the time we used a methodology that by today's standards; this course has in fact, explained in a methodical and very professional way the modern process to teach Englsih as a foreign language, great job!

创建者 José E A G

Aug 16, 2020

Hello, I felt that everything I knew because I am smart...Nooo, honestly every topic, explanation, and reading material were so clearly not only to answer test questions but also to learn new themes and practice in our daily classes. This course is great!