Chevron Left
返回到 马上开始教英语!基本原则

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,955 个评分
2,809 条评论

课程概述

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
突出显示
Engaging instructors
(331 条评论)
Interactive content
(104 条评论)

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

筛选依据:

351 - 马上开始教英语!基本原则 的 375 个评论(共 2,774 个)

创建者 Ahmed S A E H

Jul 22, 2020

Really interesting and significant course to all teachers of English. Thanks a lot to all my professors: Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Andrea Haraway, who are always creative and extremely engaging.

创建者 Haroona A

May 23, 2020

Taking this course was an amazing experience. I have learnt some new and innovative teaching techniques. Looking forward to the next courses and hope to learn some more useful language teaching ways.

Thank you

创建者 Naeem A

Apr 18, 2020

The amazing experience of learning TESOL (Teach English Now). The way our teachers are delivering their knowledge is absolutely mind-blowing. Coursera portal is really awesome and userfriendly, unlike others.

创建者 Zhang M

Mar 11, 2020

This course provides some fundational principles in teaching English. It is inspiring and useful. And it makes me want to learn more about detailed principles or theories about language learning and teaching.

创建者 Arnaly A

Aug 18, 2018

Great course! It is entertaining and packed with information. It is easy to watch as the teachers took their time to design a course full of visual material, fun representations and great lectures. Thank you!

创建者 kerri

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course. I highly recommend it. The presentations are great, the presenters are engaging and it is well thought out and interesting. I only audited it but it was fantastic and I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Ходжибобоева Ш Н

Aug 07, 2020

I learnt a lot of things from the Teach English Now course. Thanks a lot our this course teachers. Dr.Shane thank you for your interesting videos too. Everything explaned in a easy way all are understandble.

创建者 Roua K

Jun 24, 2019

A great class: I had the chance to explore the different techniques and methods to teach English and get a glimpse on the subject. I highly recommend this class to anyone starting out with language teaching.

创建者 Grigoreva Y V

Feb 27, 2016

it is designed brillantly.Top-notch teachers. everythis is clear and comprehensive,interstinand amazing tasks that make students think and express their own opinions.-thus invite to apply critical thinking.!

创建者 Raffaele J S I

Oct 03, 2020

I really like the method on how you teach the course. It is engaging to learners and I am always excited to watch the videos because it is interesting and not boring. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

创建者 D.A. M

Sep 15, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The information is very much applicable to real teaching situations and I found it indispensable. I thought it was also presented in a memorable way. Much thanks Dr Nixon :)

创建者 Cheryl M

Oct 13, 2019

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles start students interested in teaching English on the road to a successful career. The format is easy to follow with quick written and multiple-choice assessments.

创建者 Grybovska T

Oct 12, 2016

Great, interesting course. All videos produced on the high level, definitely, by professional language teachers. I will suggest this course to my friends! I have learned a lot of new and useful information.

创建者 Maria F A

Oct 26, 2016

I was very lucky to join this course and the rest to capstone1. I'm waiting eagerly to complete the second part of the Teaching English Now!. So I advice whoever wants to join it not to hesitate and go on.

创建者 Antonio L

Apr 12, 2016

I'm starting the 4th module and I feel great with this course, that force me to insight every single technique not only for my teaching develop, also for myself and the way I face my own learning.

Congrats!

创建者 Marysol A R

Jul 17, 2020

Very profound facts and statements of why to teach a certain way or why not, it broadens the teaching techniques and opens our eyes to new forms we haven't consider before. Excellent content and method!!!

创建者 Adriana S

Feb 18, 2018

I begin this course as a tool for a new work opportunity, but it was much better than I expected to be! Enriched so much my teaching experience, not only teaching language but music, and sound. Thank you!

创建者 Sandra M M

Sep 18, 2017

A really good course for TESOL teachers. The team provides many interesting metaphors concerning English language teaching that are relevant and helpful. The course is light, fun and full of good content.

创建者 Sofía R T

Oct 20, 2020

I loved it. The way in which the course is structured through videos, readings, exercises and quizzes makes it easy to understand and complete! It was a pleasure to do this course. I highly recommend it!

创建者 Chennoju R

Sep 04, 2020

This course is superb! I love its content. The metaphors are so strong, and they inculcate the basic teaching principles in mind. The course has incredibly widened my knowledge of teaching. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Anna F

Oct 21, 2019

It is a great course for ESL teachers, I reach english online in Russia, in english school. This course helps me to organise all my knowledge and revise everything I know. The teachers are great as well!

创建者 Rebecca C

Oct 02, 2019

This is such an excellent course. I've already learned so much but it's been completely painless! I can't wait to continue! Thank you for putting this together in such a memorable and entertaining way!

创建者 Giai Q T

Apr 26, 2017

The course provides essential and relevant information and good techniques and tips and examples. The teaching method is vivid and impressive. Thank you for making this course. I can learn a lot from it.

创建者 Jamileh D

Oct 03, 2020

I learned a lot through this course. A special thanks to all the teachers, definitely Dr. Shane Dixon. It was one of my dreams to study this course. So many thanks from an Iranian girl living in Turkey.

创建者 Sergio A R

Dec 19, 2019

such an amazing course to get started with am currently an EFL teacher here in Mexico am willing to get m TESOL from ASU THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE SUPPORT I WILL RECOMMEND THIS COURSE 100 percent...