Chevron Left
返回到 了解欧洲:欧洲的重要性以及它对于您的价值

学生对 巴黎高等商学院 提供的 了解欧洲:欧洲的重要性以及它对于您的价值 的评价和反馈

4.5
151 个评分
38 个审阅

课程概述

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

热门审阅

SG

Oct 16, 2017

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

筛选依据:

1 - 了解欧洲:欧洲的重要性以及它对于您的价值 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Sahil K

Jun 22, 2019

Great course to gain an insight of the European Union

创建者 Dylan R

Oct 29, 2018

The course is a highly valuable resource for begining to truly understand the value of "Understanding Europe", studying Europe, the EU, and societal integration that combines amazing lessons, thought generating materials, and absolutely energetic and highly knowledgeable teaching by you to, thankfully, give someone like me a fundamental understanding of my native US's friends across the Atlantic, Europe, all thanks to you!

Thanks Alberto!

创建者 Agnese D

Sep 12, 2018

Very well explained basics about the EU. Really good course. Thank you!

创建者 Akanksha S

Jul 29, 2018

I really loved the course and the written assignments we got! The instructor was so engaging and it made this course easy to understand. I think my issue lay only with the structure/scheduling of the course. Another course I had completed called After the Arab Spring - Democratic Aspirations and State Failure. In this course, they had structured the course such that each week had four ten minute videos, but each was followed up with an 8 question quiz before moving on to the next video. That really helped me remember the information better, whereas with this course I found I would often forget the content by the time I reached the review. I think that adjustment would really help since there is so much interesting and informative discussion that this course has, and I would think I, as well as others taking the course, would never want to forget it, especially since it is so beautifully delivered! Thank you for such a phenomenal experience.

创建者 Monika

Jan 06, 2018

An amazing course! I was impressed by the tutors and the perfectly structured lectures! Thank you!

创建者 Jacob M

Oct 20, 2017

The information was clearly transmitted to students.

创建者 Maria R P

Oct 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great overview of the EU and its benefits.

创建者 Ludivine D

Sep 23, 2017

Le cours est top !!

S'il manque une étoile, ce n'est que lié au fait qu'HEC ne fait pas participer aux évaluations, les étudiants qui ne payent pas. Les autres grandes écoles mondiales jouent le jeu, je trouve que cela dessert HEC à plusieurs titres...

创建者 Petar K

Sep 10, 2017

Very simple, yet effective way to understand what Europe is, what was and what will it become.

This is an amazing course that bring opportunity for people in this area to dive once again into the matter of the EU, but it can also bring this topic closer to people that do not hold a degree in development, international relations or EU Law.

Full recommendation for anyone interested in all or at least some topics of this course.

创建者 hans o

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

创建者 Philipp M

Aug 07, 2017

no critical approach, just an advertisement. hard to watch.

创建者 Arsenio J L R

Jun 04, 2017

Creo que es un curso que te ayuda a entender lo que la UE puede hacer por ti, cómo funciona y qué es lo que puedes aportar tú a la UE.

Es muy instructivo, te ayuda a entender temas del día a día.

Lo recomiendo encarecidamente a todo el mundo.

Un saludo.

创建者 Ahmer J K

May 15, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Pauline F T

May 01, 2017

Good overview of the EU but you cannot do the quizzes unless you pay.

创建者 Jose M K P

Mar 15, 2017

It is a course made in 2014

创建者 Alan H

Feb 26, 2017

An excellent course that will truly help you understand what the EU means.

I highly recommend it!

创建者 Adriana S M

Feb 01, 2017

I'd like all the information and the presentation, but actually I think it is need an actualization to comprehend the new problems that are appearing in the EU.

创建者 Elena G

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Mar I

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks so much for a solid course that covers all the main pillars for understanding the structure and philosophy of the Union. Particularly important in those time of crises in which, the raise of populism and far right political agenda is being used as a tool to assign responsibility to the EU to failures at national level. Lack of transparency and accountability in addition to a lack of leadership is the real responsible of this crisis of credibility.Is for this reason that its essential to educate people around the meaning of the EU and this course fully achieves this goal. Only one point to take it into account that is regarding the feedback from peers. In my case were not quite useful, without almost no analysis and without understanding the meaning of the assignment in itself. It´d be good to further consider this aspect and/or see other alternatives like the intervention of the facilitator.

创建者 Bernard D V

Nov 14, 2016

A great course about Europe. We will learn a lot about Europe, its instiutions, history, foundations,...

And above all you will learn how you can act for Europe. At the end of the course, you will have everything in hand to know how and where to begin to act.

You will need to study very seriously for this course but it worth it.

创建者 Sally P

Nov 11, 2016

This course is lively and varied and I learnt a lot. The level is quite high though, and in view of the widespread lack of detailed knowledge in Europe about the EU, it might be an idea to have a 'light' version as well

创建者 Nader J

Oct 10, 2016

Great!

创建者 Palina M

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent and well-structured course that provides learners with the key and simply-explained information about the EU, its history, institutions, policy-making, civic engagement instruments, opportunities that are available to all of us thanks to the EU, and so much more! For me it was very interesting to watch interviews with people whose work is closely connected with the EU; these videos are absolutely inspiring. Quizzes are designed just right (I think they cover the most essential facts one need to know about the EU), and peer-graded assignments touch upon some thought-provoking issues and stimulate students' critical thinking. I would say the course is truly worth taking, both for EU and non-EU citizens.

创建者 Rahul J

Aug 23, 2016

Its an excellent and thought stimulating course. I gained good understanding of the structures and working of the EU through this course and the course has increased my appreciation for the EU.

The quizzes and assignments could be difficult at times but are very useful to grasp the concepts and think critically. Highly recommended.

创建者 Edmund B

Jul 15, 2016

Very comprehensive. Good materials and presentations. Relevant to the current topic of Brexit.