Chevron Left
返回到 Fashion as Design

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 Fashion as Design 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,650 个评分

课程概述

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

热门审阅

SA

May 27, 2020

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

May 15, 2020

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

筛选依据:

176 - Fashion as Design 的 200 个评论(共 623 个)

创建者 YURITZA C G B

Jun 21, 2020

Without a doubt this course made me broaden my knowledge, it made me change the way I see clothes and the history behind it.

I definitely recommend it

创建者 Heshanie I T

Jun 16, 2020

Loved the course! It had great content and gave me such a great insight into fashion and issues surrounding it! It was designed in a very engaged way!

创建者 Beatriz Q

Sep 27, 2021

English is not my first lenguaje but this course made it easy to understand. I really recomend it to people who want to understand more about fashion

创建者 Tom S

Nov 15, 2020

First time that I tried an online course and it was absolutely worth it. Many interesting insight and great perspective. Definitely would recommend

创建者 Asmitha S

Jul 21, 2020

Very interesting and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed studying this course. Highly recommend it!

My only complaint is that I wish it were longer :^)

创建者 Belén M S

Jun 18, 2018

Genial y lleno de personas apasionadas por la moda, el contenido es bastante rico en información sin estar sobrecargado. Me siento muy satisfecha

创建者 Dawne S

Jul 21, 2020

Really good comprehensive and exploratory themes and information. Learnt new things, cemented previous knowledge and gave new insight. Thank you

创建者 Leandra V

Jun 15, 2020

I am Anlly Leandra Villa Pulgarin and I live in Colombia. I thing that, It was an excellent course. with many interesting and creative themes.

创建者 Fernanda C

Jun 13, 2020

I really enjoy learning all the material is this course, this as really motived me to continued learning more about design. Thank you very much

创建者 Julia P

May 26, 2020

An excellent opportunity to reflect and study fashion. The course offers a comprehensive look at fashion today through a review of its history.

创建者 Janine W

May 15, 2020

The class was very well delivered and taught me lots on the principles of design. I also appreciate how it connected to the exhibition at MoMA.

创建者 Marcia L

Apr 24, 2018

The history of the fashions touched on was phenomenal. I loved the chapters on Sustainability, and they’ve made me a much more conscious buyer.

创建者 Aishani S

Nov 6, 2020

It is a very insightful and enriching course. I recommend all the fashion enthusiasts to take this beautifully curated course offered by MoMA.

创建者 Aracelis V S

May 11, 2020

This course was so interesting and fun, I loved how clear and concise all the content was arranged! Would definitely take another MoMA course!

创建者 Eirini A

May 5, 2020

I really had a great time, and the point of view was really refreshing! Loved it. Deepened my perspective on each piece of garment/accessorie.

创建者 Ana D N O

May 4, 2020

Es un recurso muy interesante para profesionales y público interesado en el trabajo técnico de los museos y aspectos fundamentales de la moda.

创建者 Ana R

Aug 16, 2020

Wonderful experienced learning through this course. One impecable performance from the mentors. I would recommended people to enroll on it.

创建者 Deniz O S

Jun 3, 2020

An eye opening course. Gives hints what to expect from clothing industry in the future as well as the history of some important garments.

创建者 María J S

Jun 17, 2019

Me encantó, me encanta que la moda refleja el pensamiento humano en todo su explendor. Gracias por la información y la calidad del curso.

创建者 Utsav B

Apr 28, 2021

Very good course it's helped me a lot to improve my fashion sense and experience.thank you for giving me this opportunity i this course

创建者 Lovina N

Sep 21, 2020

I loved every single part of this course. It brought so many fresh perspectives to me. Looking forward to doing more courses from MoMA!

创建者 Annie M

Jun 15, 2020

Really interesting, in-depth and well-curated. I recommend this course to those working in fashion or simply interested in its history.

创建者 KHAN M R U R

May 31, 2020

I just got to add an another dimension of observation technique to my expertise . Thanks a lot and wish to work with the collaborators.

创建者 Carita F

Nov 22, 2020

Es un gran curso, muy completo para ser básico.

Aprendí muchas cosas que jamás hubiera estudiado por mi cuenta, de verdad lo recomiendo

创建者 Sonoko I

Jul 4, 2020

By taking this course, fashion became more than just an outward appearance, it became an embrace of its history and background. Bravo!