Chevron Left
返回到 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,776 个评分
563 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

热门审阅

IG

Jun 23, 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

SS

Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

筛选依据:

151 - Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 的 175 个评论(共 574 个)

创建者 Jen E

Aug 27, 2020

The instructor was absolutely amazing! He brought the material across in an effective, engaging and genuine way and I really enjoyed taking it. Highly recommended!

创建者 MICHAEL S

Jan 24, 2021

An excellent professor who designed and delivered a powerful and transformational course. Amazing and of tremendous value, personally and professionally. Thank you.

创建者 Dr. R S P

Sep 29, 2020

Finding Purpose and Meaning in life ; Living for what Matters Most , is very meaning full course which made the sense of how to go about in future life en devours.

创建者 Eliška P

Sep 23, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Lead by Vic Strecher in a very personal, honest and compassionate way. It really makes you see what matters in life and what doesn't.

创建者 Sofia M

Jun 24, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. IT HAS CHANGED THE WAY I SEE MY LIFE AND HOW I WANT TO LIVE IT.

Sofía Mazza, A Industrial Engineering student, from Perú.

创建者 Maria G U

Jul 15, 2020

Love this course, you will be asking many questions that help you to know more about yourself and to find your true purpose in life. The professor is excelent!

创建者 Bernard D V

May 22, 2020

Great courses, nice examples, a lot of studies and the overall is really interesting. I learned a lot about purpose and will continue to self-reflect about it.

创建者 Barbara

Apr 19, 2021

This course is very well-organized with clearly presented course content.

I recommend it to any human being who wants to find more purpose and meaning in life.

创建者 Abel C C

Jan 24, 2021

Amazing course and Victor makes an instant connection with you, it feels like you are really in a classroom with him. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

创建者 Dimitris A

Jan 7, 2021

Great Course!

Feeling grateful to the instructor and his coworkers,

University of Michigan and Coursera.

This is a course everyone should take.

Thank you so much!

创建者 ABIR G

Jun 27, 2020

It is one of those rare courses that give direction to someone's life. Vic is an awesome Professor and he has made the journey really a memorable one for me.

创建者 Thomas N

Nov 29, 2021

For years I have been preaching to my coaching clients that they had to discover their "mission." Now I have science to back me up. Thanks to Prof Strecher!

创建者 Kathianne W

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent class that would enhance the life of anyone who took it. The professor has a wonderful energy about him and is clearly passionate about the topic.

创建者 Ellen D

Jul 4, 2020

This is a valuable thought provoking class. The instructor is effective, passionate and genuine. There are a variety of activities to keep it interesting.

创建者 AYUSH S

May 15, 2020

Victor is a very great Teacher. After taking this course now I have a much better understanding of life and now I have direction as well as clarity in life.

创建者 Bárbara C P N

Dec 15, 2021

I really liked this course because it helped my to understand the value of having a purpose and how having a purpose will improve my life in many contexts.

创建者 Manikharda

Jun 7, 2020

The course is very easy to follow but I guess a more deep investigation about ourselves is needed so that the course have more impact not just informing.

创建者 Grace C

Jul 22, 2021

I​ learned a lot from the course and the course makes me think about finding the meaning and purposes in different domains of my life. Highly recommend!

创建者 Tanja M

May 24, 2020

A fun, interesting and important topic for everyone! What made it especially great was the fantastic course instructor whose videos were a joy to watch.

创建者 Jorlly I D R

Aug 23, 2020

Great teacher, videos, way to teach you and help you craft, modify purpose in life. Practical tools to help you to create habits for a purposeful life.

创建者 Ulviyya I

Jul 30, 2020

i think this course is the best course for university student, for younger, for all of age group. good luck for all student which enroll this course

创建者 Birgit K

Nov 30, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Gives you loads to think about and is a perfect investment into leading a more purposeful and meaningful life.

创建者 Tywana H

Oct 13, 2020

This course made me see the purpose of my life. It gave me a view of my atman (true self) to know I am in control of my life. Thank you Dr. Stecher.

创建者 Beth A B

May 30, 2020

Excellent instruction and visual aids. If you are interested in learning more about human behavior and finding purpose, this is a wonderful course!

创建者 Aarondeep S G

Sep 28, 2020

Great course it really made me think about the direction in my life. I am questioning my purpose and looking forward to a new direction in my lfie