Chevron Left
返回到 法国大革命

学生对 墨尔本大学 提供的 法国大革命 的评价和反馈

4.8
316 个评分
78 个审阅

课程概述

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

热门审阅

AK

Aug 11, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

JK

Mar 14, 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

筛选依据:

26 - 法国大革命 的 50 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 Anthony S

Apr 16, 2016

Great lectures and Peter McPhee covers the main views of the French Revolution not just his own. I enjoyed how his questions throughout the video lectures encourage us to establish our own opinions concerning this part of history.

创建者 张晓

Apr 26, 2016

很细致的课程,让我了解了以前忽略的东西

创建者 Eliane A A M

Oct 26, 2017

Great course.

创建者 William C L

Mar 24, 2016

This is a very good class

创建者 Polina K

Sep 01, 2016

Super interesting and well structured course! I wish I has such history classes at school - I would have know so much more! This course really focuses on making you understand what has happened, why and why that way. Recommend to everyone with at least a slight interest in history.

创建者 Maria F

Sep 11, 2016

Exceptionally well presented course. Professor McPhee is a great teacher. He engages you and takes you through the complex events of the French Revolution at a very comfortable pace.

I'm currently reading his book: Liberty or Death, The French Revolution. I highly recommend it as a companion to this course.

My plan is to watch this course again when I finish the book in a couple of weeks.

I want to take this opportunity to thank Coursera for offering this, and other courses; and Professor McPhee for taking the time to put together this series of lectures.

创建者 Dara M

May 19, 2018

I found the course really interesting and informative. It helps understanding of how recent political systems evolved.

创建者 Lisa S

Jun 07, 2017

This is an excellent course. Professor McPhee's lecture style is very relaxed and engaging, and the visual aids - whether texts or works of art of the period - are great. Do not be put off by the 1000 word essay at the end, as by the time you have finished all of the lectures and readings, the topic will be clear in your mind.

创建者 Hugo E

Aug 09, 2016

Engaging lectures. I watched it as if it were a netflix series.

创建者 Bart S

Aug 10, 2016

repeat the class!

创建者 Anna V

Nov 25, 2016

Great course! The materials were very interesting, the delivery was just excellent. I learned a lot about French Revolution, it's causes, process and outcomes.

创建者 Marius M

Jun 05, 2017

A very good course very pedagogic and summarizing so well this time of changes for the French history.

创建者 Gy N

Jul 17, 2017

The content is easy-following and detail. It's is a very good fundamental course for those who want to have a basic idea on the French revolution.

创建者 Anastasiya K

Aug 11, 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

创建者 Pablo

Jul 26, 2016

Great MOOC, very well explained and focuses on the most important things with tons of art and quotes from the day and historians

创建者 Victoria A

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent course!! Lots to learn about, digest & ponder.

创建者 Anne H

Feb 06, 2018

This was an excellent course, primarily due to the outstanding lectures and the fascinating material. Also, the audio/visual qualities were exceptional. I am extremely pleased--time well used, thought-provoking material, and high-quality presentations! Thank you. Anne

创建者 alejandro

Mar 24, 2017

A really great course which is a credit to distance learning, with lots of material and insights into Revolutionary France. I particularly like Professor McPhee's clear and engaging manner in delivering this course.

创建者 Silvana B

Apr 19, 2016

The course is very well prepared and structured, the information provided is clear and concise, Prof. McPhee's teaching style is very adequate to the MOOC approach. Highly recommended!

创建者 Parimal

Feb 27, 2017

This course is Great. The professor is excellent.

创建者 Sumedh K G

Jul 03, 2018

It is absolutely informative

创建者 Jorge E C A

Dec 22, 2016

Very clear and accurate explanations.

创建者 María E M

Apr 16, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 David Y

Oct 28, 2016

Useful readings generously supplied by the professor. Very clear and interesting lectures.

创建者 Sepand M B

Mar 14, 2016

It is a fantastic course with thorough and detailed analysis of French Revolution! Thank you!