Chevron Left
返回到 人类能源的未来

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 人类能源的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
980 个评分
272 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

热门审阅

AM
Sep 28, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
Oct 30, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

251 - 人类能源的未来 的 275 个评论(共 281 个)

创建者 Devendra Y

Feb 23, 2020

good

创建者 Rohith A

Apr 16, 2019

Good

创建者 Refreshing S

Dec 15, 2018

nice

创建者 Jonathan K

Sep 27, 2021

A good thought provoking course on the different solutions open to humanity as it grapples with its influence on the planet and its resources. Whilst the science and the observations run true, more up to date references could make the course more relevant. Hydrogen is a topic that would certainly add to the debate. Without a doubt all the lecturers are experts in the filed and this definitely came through in the presentations.

创建者 VISHWANATH N

Apr 20, 2021

The course was lengthy with lot of information.

创建者 郭逸飞

May 10, 2018

Thanks very much for your contributions!

创建者 Aleks L

May 22, 2019

Slightly outdated and very US-centric.

创建者 Bhanu b

Oct 12, 2017

I am proud to do the course Sir

创建者 GERMÁN A V P

Dec 6, 2015

It is an excellent course

创建者 Sudhir N

Oct 18, 2016

Truly enriching stuff.

创建者 Krishnakant S

Aug 1, 2021

Nice lectures

创建者 Juan C D M

Dec 8, 2015

I liked it..

创建者 HIMAJA D S

Jul 8, 2021

GOOD COURSE

创建者 Xavier C

Feb 8, 2018

Good course

创建者 Vanga V R

Jul 25, 2021

very good

创建者 pratham k

Jun 18, 2021

good

创建者 Nico G

Mar 8, 2021

Outdated. Compiled in 2012, this course presents an outdated situation of the market. All data shown are from 2012 at the latest. the industry has considerably changed in the last 7 years. Plus most of the companies mentioned in the presentations that were active in the biofuel sector went bust or simply closed which poses the efficiency of all the solutions described during this course.

Some of the lectures are too detailed especially on the scientific side and fail to grab the big picture. Fortunately each lecture is followed by a Q&A from Dr Murphy who seems to be the only one to replace the topics in the general context.

创建者 Marika

Jan 19, 2017

A good course, giving a thorough understanding of the various types of renewable energy, their issues and opportunities. I cannot rate the course higher because some of it is so out of date. It really needs to be re-done. The Paris Agreement wasn't mentioned, some of the research is from the early 2000s, many of the lectures are at least 3 years old. This is an area that is changing rapidly, monthly, and this course can't really be seen to be current any more. Particularly the politics section in week 8.

创建者 79_Jay S

Jan 24, 2021

its good to have this ype of cource for study ... but if i am paying this much for a cource ... I expect it to be latest, this cource is years old and old data, they must update the cource now. this past year th is so much evolved and still its based on old tech nand old data ..... very poor on this part.

创建者 Giorgio G

Jan 2, 2019

In general I found it quite interesting and with a good amount of information. However, a lot of numbers, figures and forecasts are from several years ago and the lessons should be updated with the latest available information.

创建者 Stephannie

Dec 22, 2016

Too much information for a short amount of time to compile. I liked the questions in the middle of the videos, but I would be great to always have the justification of the answers for a more profund learnning.

创建者 Stephanie R

Apr 6, 2021

This course was interesting but I found it quite outdated and very US-focused.

创建者 Ahsen M A

Oct 21, 2020

a great course but was too informative and lengthy

创建者 Rushil

May 11, 2016

Nice course with lot of numbers and facts.

创建者 Carlos A d C F

Jun 11, 2020

Good content but very out of date!!!!