Chevron Left
返回到 人类能源的未来

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 人类能源的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,021 个评分
276 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

热门审阅

AM
Sep 28, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
Oct 30, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

51 - 人类能源的未来 的 75 个评论(共 285 个)

创建者 paulogalindo5000@gmail.com

Mar 20, 2018

Is a good and interesting course. I recommend it.

创建者 Guillaume C

Aug 29, 2015

Not adapted to an online format. Low quality videos.

Interesting topics, but no efficient progression. Many sections become an update about UCSD research, not adapted to the audience.

创建者 Christoph R

Jul 29, 2021

A​mazingly broad and in depth information on past and future energy production technologies and their impact on society, economy, ecology and climate!

T​hanks, Dr. Mayfield for putting this course together.

I​ would appreciate an update on the topics and data presented within the course. Hopefully someone will provide and continue this course and content.

创建者 Tavneet K G

Jul 24, 2021

I really enjoyed doing this course. I got a depth knowledge of the topics as the instructors explained it really well and It have impacted my future regarding conserving energy, what options we have and we can do as a community to bring those around us. It was great learning experience.

创建者 Surendra L

Oct 26, 2015

it is an excellent course, after going through this course i came to know that the situation is not aggravated still we have lot of opportunities to save our environment while improving per capita energy consumption specially in developing and under developed countries.

创建者 Elias T

Feb 23, 2016

Nice and comprehensive information from all the fields.

A real world wide problem!

We are looking forward for even more up-to-date information, and data, and more in depth information, when they are readily available, either as in video information or as text links.

创建者 Fatima M

Jun 15, 2021

The best course I coincidently found, and had the pleasure and pride to be a part of. A whole new journey full of innovations and intense fundamental and advanced knowledge with numerous professors, both from industries and around the globe, and from universities.

创建者 Túlio A C B L

Apr 19, 2018

Excellent course. A good introduction on the future of energy, and particularly on a new generation of biofuels. Also Professor Mayfield has a lot of charisma and you see the passion he transmits on this course. Certainly an enjoyable as informative experience.

创建者 Muhammad A K

Jun 5, 2021

A simply outstanding course which highlights every aspect of energy, be it economical or technical. It speeds up the functioning of one's mind as he/she thinks of renewable energy! A highly recommended course for those interested in renewable energy.

创建者 Ujjawal S

Aug 3, 2018

A very detailed analysis of the present scenario of energy and also what our energy future will be like. Excellent presentations by the various scientists and teachers on the various energy fields. Great Q&A sessions by Steven Mayfield. Great Course.

创建者 Lim Z H

Aug 3, 2020

This course was informative and provided an in depth view of energy consumption and how we are copying with it. I learned how to energy supply could be increased to meet the growing demands. However, we should also cut down on the amount of demands.

创建者 Prithveeraj W

Sep 12, 2019

Course has diverse content from fields like biology, nuclear energy, wind energy, solar energy, semiconductors, energy economics, climate change analysis, etc all clubbed together giving a broader perspective about sustainable energy solutions.

创建者 ADARSH a

Aug 5, 2020

Fabulous course. Gives detailed insight into all sources of energy presently available to mankind. Only drawback is that it's not up to date. The course takes facts and references dating back to 2013-15. But overall a very good course.

创建者 Christian E L

Sep 2, 2020

Fantastic course, I learned a lot of research and development of biofuels from different feedstocks and microorganisms. Also about other interesting technologies and new perspectives of energy future in different regions of the world.

创建者 Maat O

Jun 3, 2020

I really liked this course, it provided the overall information about energy and I think It really changes the way I see the world know. I completely recommend It.

Thanks to all the great professors that participated in this course.

创建者 Luis A L O

Sep 4, 2017

This is the first course that I have done on Coursera and I have to write: it has exceeded my expectations, It have give me tools to go forward in my studies about energy. I'm waiting for a course with updates about this subject!

创建者 Birgilio R C

May 19, 2018

Great course, the importance of education about our consumes is what will help communities in all the planet to search for proper technologies, inter act and search for local and global solutions to reduce CO2 emissions.

创建者 Anand M

Apr 20, 2021

Our Energy Future is a vey good course we get to know deep knowledge on the various sources of energy. Solar energy is a very good source of energy and it is one of the best source for the current and future generation.

创建者 Neringa Z

Dec 31, 2020

Love this course. Was great opportunity to learn new things and compare the knowledge what I have here in Lithuania as a thermal Engineer. Some things was really new and interesting, not so common in Europe. Thank you!

创建者 Nakkeeran. E ( E

Jun 28, 2020

Very valuable and important course for the day today life. All human beings particularly engineers irrespective of streams have to study this and learn. Most things taught in the course are very useful and important.

创建者 Ulyana C

Mar 15, 2017

it wasn't smg that i expected . too much chemistry instead of physics and explanation how are things working. really long hours to complete a homework but it was worth it! in the end i really enjoyed the course

创建者 Abdul W

Aug 10, 2020

It was a wonderful exposure for me to attend this course. I have found many sustainable energy solutions for people live in the rural areas of our country who do not have the access to the basic facilities.

创建者 aldofournies

Jan 28, 2016

It's a excelent course to study the all perspective about the energy situation in the world. Covering the poor and rich countries and diferents technicals skills to develop new and innovation s

创建者 Alberto O

Dec 1, 2019

It was a very helpful course! I didn't knew a lot about biofuels, so it was very complementary with the knowledge I already had about other technologies and their sustainable development.

创建者 Fernando B

Dec 26, 2016

Me gusto mucísimo el curso. 90% de la información es nueva para mí y sé que la aprovecharé para desarrollar una idea que tengo para crear mi propia empresa que sea ambientalmente amigable