Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的角色设计

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的角色设计 的评价和反馈

4.6
602 个评分
158 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

热门审阅

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

筛选依据:

1 - 电子游戏中的角色设计 的 25 个评论(共 151 个)

创建者 Kylen A J K D

Dec 31, 2018

I love every course it pretty much show you what imagination an artist can have with each homework feeling like an adventure of creativity.

创建者 Esteban P

Dec 30, 2018

I liked the course, thanks to this I got the interest in learning the basics of drawing since I had never before tried to draw ... "at least as an adult", so I take a long time to face my fears.

But, I think the videos are too long. More than 5 or 8 minutes is already very long and makes you lose attention because it is more to see how a cartoonist, illustrator or character creator works and sometimes expresses something vague in the absence of a specific theme or objective in the idea that wants to transmit.

创建者 Sarah D

Feb 12, 2019

Helpful!

创建者 Diana S I R V

Jul 19, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone who gave me the option of doing this course! I'm really grateful! <3

创建者 Nuno F A C

Jul 19, 2018

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

创建者 Breanne C

Sep 07, 2018

Another fantastic course by Fran! He really shines as an instructor in this one, and makes the experience very enjoyable. I suspect he produced this Character Design course after the Game Design one, as all my complaints regarding the latter have been addressed here. I'd really love it if he went back and polished the Game Design one so that it would be on par with this. :)

创建者 Marvin A

Apr 11, 2016

Excelente Curso.

Recomendado al 100% !!!

创建者 Ștefan B

Aug 08, 2017

Exceptional course, it's the very best approach.

This skill, character design, is " stolen " rather than learned.

创建者 Alex M

Feb 15, 2017

Very interesting way to learn by observing the approach of different artists.

创建者 Peggy C

Aug 16, 2016

Great course, fun projects - inspiring and informative.

创建者 Carlos B J

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent! Sorry, I didn't do any assignments, but I really enjoy the course. The words of Robertryan Cory were brilliant! Cheers.

创建者 刘树宇

May 22, 2016

I've known a lot of new things and they make me become a better designer and think more about what is a good design.

创建者 Kelly

Feb 26, 2016

This was a great course! It was cool to see the perspectives of different artists. I only wish there had been more of them, with more different styles (What about someone who is more realistic? What about someone who is super stylized in a different way?) Really delightful to have the opportunity to hear their perspective on things and have them describe how they think about what they're doing and to see their different processes.

创建者 Смирнова А Д

Dec 05, 2016

Very intresting! I enjoyed doing homework! Серьезно. Это один из лучших курсов.

创建者 J W

Dec 12, 2016

It was a fun and artistic. I learned alot from it

创建者 Theodore K

Oct 09, 2016

This course is exceptional! it really helped me improve my designs and was super fun to participate in!

创建者 Yuki T

Aug 28, 2017

I liked this course and I really enjoyed the assignments which were creative and exiting. Despite the fact that course is quite simple, for the beginners I had a lot of pleasure out of it!

创建者 Daniel D

Jul 20, 2016

I love this new course!! Thank you for the opportunity of the know how it works and for learn something new.

创建者 万锦阳

Jun 17, 2017

It's really good to learn from professional artists.

Though I think the homework in week 4 did not describe its requirements clearly so that many students including me felt very confused.

创建者 Luis E

Jan 14, 2018

I loved it, the teachers and their experience is just gold.

创建者 Felipe R

Jun 19, 2016

Great course, I like to get some experience with these artists.

创建者 Umair R

Aug 08, 2016

The Course Was Awesome

创建者 Rebecca W F

Feb 04, 2016

Not only did I learn more than I ever thought I would, but I had fun, as well! In fact, I liked this course so much that I've enrolled in another course offered within the same specialization.

创建者 Iryna M

Mar 18, 2016

The best course that I have passed!

创建者 Wallace N O

Jan 16, 2016

One of the best courses I've ever taken on-line. Good explanations and artist's examples, and the assignments were awesome. Thanks!